We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Gorgeous comfy bungalow in ideal location"”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable lounge with sofa bed and blackout blinds. FreeSat plus Blu-Ray and iPhone speaker
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge with sofa bed and blackout blinds. FreeSat plus Blu-Ray and iPhone speaker
Bright fresh flowers and fabrics Seaside living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Comfortable lounge with sofa bed and blackout blinds. FreeSat plus Blu-Ray and iPhone speaker
Bright fresh flowers and fabrics
Seaside living
Sunny kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher and dining area
Dining area with patio doors to garden
Large, sunny flat garden with ample garden furniture
Outdoor dining in good sized South facing garden with the sound of the sea.
Double bedroom with TV and ensuite shower room
Comfy double bed with fresh, Egyptian cotton sheets
Ensuite bathroom adjoining double bedroom with walk in rainshower
Attention to detail
Enjoy a complimentary cream tea to settle you in to your Devon holiday
Twin room with TV, ample storage and dressing table
Family bathroom with bath and separate shower
The whole bungalow is light and sunny with a contemporary holiday feel throughout
Ideally situated between the beach and the village
Only 5 minutes walk from the South West coastal path
Croyde Beach
Beautiful sandy beach ideal for surfers and families
World Class surfing. My son enjoying a wave.
BBQs on the beach
Get away from it all
Enjoy yourself!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Excursion...
1 review
“"Gorgeous comfy bungalow in ideal location"”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Such a lovely bungalow home from home. Gorgeous location with the beach close by. Jane (the owner) is very welcoming and has thought of all the little things that help to make our stay extra special. Highly recommended we'll definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
I'm so glad you had a super time. Thank you for choosing to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola G
2 reviews
“Beautiful bungalow close to beach and village”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Really well-equipped bungalow with a lovely garden in a great location in Croyde. It's a short walk to the beach and village but also tucked away in a peaceful spot. Excellent communication with owner before and during our trip, all questions were answered promptly. We had an amazing family holiday here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
I'm glad you had an amazing holiday and found the bungalow peaceful and took advantage of the garden and location. Thank you for reviewing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona1233...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have been so lucky with the weather. Everyday has been a beach day. Lots of surfing and chilling. Great house to stay in. Lovely and clean. Everything we needed. Great garden for BBQs. You can’t beat Croyde. We’ve been coming here for years.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
The weather was perfect wasn't it. Thank you for reviewing. It's very valuable for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerM99
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well equipped, comfortable "home from home".”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Somehow you just know that when the first thing you see on entering a property is a plate of fresh scones and jam, and clotted cream and milk in the fridge, you've come to the right place! This bungalow is well equipped throughout, with everything you could possibly want in the modern kitchen. The Smart TV means that you can use "catch up services" and log in to your own Netflix or TV Now accounts if you have them. The whole property is light and airy, the beds are comfortable, and with a nice ensuite shower room and separate family bathroom which also has a separate shower. The location is very quiet, with all you can hear being the dawn chorus. The lockable attached garage provides ample secure storage for surf boards, bikes etc, with power points for recharging E-bikes. Croyde beach is just a few minutes level walk away, and the start of the Tarka Trail cycle route is about 4 miles away along quiet country lanes, so easy to reach without having to get out the car. Overall, this is the perfect place to spend a holiday in North Devon and we would be very happy to recommend to others or return ourselves.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
I'm glad you were able to get out into the wider countryside. Devon is stunning in May and June with the hedgerows like a never ending garden. Thanks for mentioning the room to store bigger equipment too. You're welcome anytime especially leaving it so clean and tidy which is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheldon b
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It was close to everything that we needed, accommodated small children perfectly and was exactly what we were expecting. We will definitely be coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
I'm glad it was what you wanted for a lovely holiday. I'd love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing