We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing space”

Review of Longboards - OC169

Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Property Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Property Exterior
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Back Yard L Ocean Cottages Longboards Dining Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Property Exterior
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Back Yard
L Ocean Cottages Longboards Dining Table
L Ocean Cottages Longboards Lounge
L Ocean Cottages Longboards Spacious Lounge
L Ocean Cottages Longboards Open Plan
L Ocean Cottages Longboards Area
L Ocean Cottages Longboards Kitchen
L Ocean Cottages Longboards Dining Area
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Family Bathroom
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Master Bed
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Master Ensuite
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Aeriel
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Decking
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Inside To Out
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages New Table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jan t
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing space”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I agree with earlier review about well thought through space and generously furnished and equipt. The house is top notch,in a great location for a walk to the beach for a walk or surf then home along level footpaths for a soak in the hot tub. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan layout
Liked least: Easy access to beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with Ocean Cottages.
And glad to hear you enjoyed the hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Cottages soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinPad...
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful House - Superb”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Most holiday home adverts tend to over- promise and under deliver. This one is the opposite in that the pictures and narrative on the website’s simply don’t do justice to this wonderful holiday home.
The facilities are truly superb and above all this has to be the cleanest house I have ever rented. It can be a bit of a lottery when renting a holiday home in terms of cleanliness but this house is truly a credit to its owners and especially to the housekeeper. It was spotless in every regard.
All of the equipment that you could ever possibly need is there (and more) and it all works!!.
Just brilliant.
Then there’s the lovey location and surrounding areas. Again wonderful.
I’m tempted not to say too much about this superb house so that not too many people will rent it and it will be easier for me to rent it again in the future – but that would be unfair and against the Trip Advisor spirit – Instead I have to be honest and give credit where it is due ---- this is an excellent holiday home – we will be back as soon as we can – go stay here – you won't be disappointed. Simply wonderful.!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about this house is first class
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an amazing review. We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful holiday. It is fabulous to hear such lovely feedback. Our housekeepers are exceptional and we are so pleased that you share this view. We do hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisfam...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxurious and Well Appointed House in Amazing Location”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have rented many houses for our family holidays but this is far and beyond the best we have found. There is a luxurious quality feel about the house which is both well thought out and comfortable. The location is brilliant with access a path so close you can be on at the beach in a few minutes.

The house has a double shower wet room which you access from the back garden making it really easy to wash the beach off and then jump into the amazing Jacuzzi!

My family and I just can't recommend Longboards enough - we will most certainly be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and location
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thank you very much for leaving such an amazing review. We are extremely pleased to hear you were thrilled with the standard of accommodation and that you found the location to be in a prime position, with easy access to the beach. We are glad you found the wet room desirable and are most looking forward to your return to Ocean Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester10...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a fantastic week in a fantastic house. The house is very well equipped with room for everyone. The hot tub was an added bonus and enjoyed by all. The beach and village are both within easy walking distance. My only criticism would be the height of the sofa ( very comfy but a little too low) and the garden furniture - not enjoyable sitting on cheap pub garden benches.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic holiday. The hot tub is certainly a great place to relax and reflect on your day!

We are sorry that you found the sofa a little low, however they have since been replaced. It is always great to know how to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and we will look into making the garden furniture more comfortable in the future. Thank you for addressing this.

We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRLHx
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, contemporary and stylish”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very comfortable, spacious, contemporary property. Comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen with good white china etc. Large table was great. Leather block seating suited the property but was a bit low down for the 80 year olds in our family party!
The Devon cream tea (scones and clotted cream) was a nice welcome touch and we appreciated Matilda the housekeeper calling round the morning after our arrival to check all was ok. Great location very close to the path down to the beach and the road into the village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay at Long Boards. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing