We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection by the beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Salt Cabin, Croyde

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

notleigha...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection by the beach”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just come back from a long weekend at the Salt Cabin. Set a short walk from the beach with stunning sea view it was ideal for us and our baby boy. The cabin is stunning with everything you need that you can think of. The owners went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed for our 1 year old and provided cot, high chair and even children's plate/bowl etc. It was a real treat to stay in this wonderful property and we cant to go back.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
It was lovely to hear that you had a great stay at Salt Cabin with your gorgeous son! We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Croyde! Kindest regards Deborah & Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for your review, much appreciated and so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Salt Cabin with your family. We would love to see you back again soon.
Many thanks
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Alex, thank you for taking the time to write this review for Salt Cabin, we really appreciate it.

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Croyde and hope to see you again one day!

Kindest regards
Deborah and Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue T
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for a perfectly relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival we were blown away by the Salt Cabin and the standard to which it had been decorated and furnished. The cabin is the perfect size for any couple wanting to have a relaxing break with its location being only a five minute walk from the pubs and restaurant's of Croyde.
The beach at Croyde is only a ten minute walk or two minute drive from the cabin so its perfectly placed for either option.
We will be coming back!!!!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality furnishings / decor and the sea view
Liked least: The mattress was just a little too soft for us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Salt Cabin, thank you for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it and do hope to see you again very soon. Kindest regards Deborah and Nigel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone P
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic, peaceful retreat. Perfect really.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Salt Cabin in Croyde. Peaceful, charming, with everything you need and a breathtaking view of the ocean and rolling hills/cliffs. Stunning place. Perfect, peaceful location, close to town and beach. Strongly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Salt Cabin and we hope to see you again very soon! Kindest regards Deborah and Nigel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.