We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Top of the range shower in the shower room.
Coastal details in the shower room.
Nespresso machine.
The outdoor shower perfect for rinsing wetsuits and sandy feet.
Croyde Beach just 300 metres down the road from The Annexe.
Sandleigh Tea Rooms are just a short stroll away and serve the best cream teas in Croyde.
Central Croyde.
Morthoe point.
Taking in the view towards Putsborough beach.
Croyde Bay from Saunton Down.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely holiday. Great facilities in a beautifully presented flat; clean, bright and comfortable. Our host was friendly and helpful. Close to beach and amenities too. Exactly what we wanted and we would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place to stay - so close to the beach”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at the Annexe. It is so close to the beach and local amenities. Susan was friendly and helpful and the cream tea was welcome after a long journey. The outside space is a great place to relax after a busy day exploring the local area. We would definitely recommend a stay at the Annexe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnChartr...
Chartridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little place!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a super stay. Everything works and the landlady is very friendly. Would come back anytime & recommend it accordingly!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fantastic place”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Annexe is a fantastic place. Furnished to a very high standard. It has a great outside space for a sheltered evening BBQ. And so close to the beach too
We loved the welcome cream tea !
Susan was extremely helpful and speedy in respond to any questions I had regarding our booking.
We will use the Annexe again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen J
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had the most enjoyable stay at The Annexe in Croyde! Susan was very welcoming & showed us the accommodation on arrival. She even accommodated our young baby. We thoroughly enjoyed the cream tea which was supplied. The Annexe has been decorated & styled lovely. Everything we needed was there & we even enjoyed a couple of BBQs. The location couldn’t be better literally a few minutes’ walk to the beach. Would love to visit again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing