We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, wonderful stay”
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Kitchen & Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Kitchen & Dining
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Plenty of Kitchen Space The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Contempory Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Kitchen & Dining
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Plenty of Kitchen Space
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Contempory Kitchen
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Aga
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Table Unlaid
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Table Laid
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Terrace For Al Fresco Dining
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Terrace And Board Storage
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Hot Tub
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Table Detail
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Snug Area
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Lounge
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Lounge Area
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens French Style
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens French Detail
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens French Bedroom
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Twin Bedroom
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Twin Bedroom
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Blue Room
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Master
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Luxurious Furnishings
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Master Bedroom & Ensuite
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Ensuite
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Master Bedroom
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Master Detail
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Fam Bath
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Bunk Room
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Separate WC
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Lawn Area
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Terrace For Al Fresco Dining
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Terrace And Board Storage
The Lindens Croyde Holiday Cottages Hot Tub
Croyde Holiday Cottages The Lindens Hottub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roweys
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic, wonderful stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from a stay at the Lindens. I can thoroughly recommend this property for its cleanliness and immaculate decor throughout. The place was beautiful with plenty of attention to detail. On arrival we were greeted with a bottle of wine, tea, coffee and cake. The kitchen was very well stocked. There was a washing machine and line was at the side of the house. Games were provided along with dvd's to watch. The childrens rooms had books and cars to make use of. Outside there was a wonderful hammock, and a tyre swing for the children. Don't forget to look in the outside room as there are garden games, bean bags, spades, water pistols etc. this room also had a switch for the heated lights so that you can enjoy sitting outside a bit longer. Absolutely loved this property and we were all thoroughly sad to leave. The Lindens can be a bit tricky to find, look out for the sign for the riding stables as you will need to access that lane for the house entrance.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thank you for leaving a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay at 'The Lindens'. The heated lights certainly allow you to extend those enjoyable outdoor evenings a little longer and we are glad that you found the house to be well stocked with plenty of things to entertain the children.

We will look into the signage for this property and see if we can make it easier for guests to find in the future. Many thanks for addressing this in your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Cottages soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare G
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Planning to stay here every year!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This house was absolutely suited to our needs (mainly, traveling with children). There were three families staying here at one point and the house never felt crowed. The kitchen is absolutely stunning and very convenient for cooking. We spent 50% of our time in the front yard swinging and siting in the hammock. The walk to the beach is short and beautiful. Easy stroll to the town and pubs as well. Loved having the stables across the road as the horses were entertaining and affectionate. Lots of great Cream Tea cafes near by too. The walk up the headland is one of my all time favorites. A great place for families!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house. Especially the separation of living space/kitchen from bedrooms.
Liked least: Shower in full bathroom is very weak.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay at The Lindens. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Superb layout of the property, amazing kitchen.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

So good we are going back next year. Everything we needed and being able to dry the kids clothes on the dryer in front of the stove was so convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location made all the difference for us
Liked least: Master bed was only a double and we have a emperor at home so it was a challange
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay at The Lindens. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
771Asia
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved this place already want to go back.”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Gorgeous house totally private but minutes from the beach and village centre. Booking was totally hassle free and the house beautiful inside. The little touches such a bottle of wine loaf of bread and milk upon arrival on a rainy late fri night made it even extra special. Real fire for those cold winter weekends. Loved this place the pictures don't so it justice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Lindens We offer great rates during off peak periods on all of our properties and some super last minute deals, just visit our website. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, The Ocean Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jc40107
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Suited the needs of our extended family; children, parents and grandparents. An excellent location as a short stroll to the beach. Children loved the garden where they were safe. Adults enjoyed finding the sunshine in the various seating areas. House was very well equipped for large groups. A variety of treats were left for us on arrival; we enjoyed scones, jam and clotted cream. The bedrooms were attractively decorated and bathrooms were clean. There were added extras around the house; candles and blankets for using outside. When the weather was poor we were happy in the house playing games and watching films.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space for all
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
Hi There

Thank you for your lovely review of The Lindens. This is the perfect house to enjoy spending time with the family and very well suited for all ages.

The attention to detail makes The Lindens a very special place.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks

The Ocean Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing