We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend Break Early October”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Weekend Break Early October”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Does exactly what it's says on the tin..and looks in the pictures..

Lovely house, every part and room seems spacious. More than an adequate amount of bathrooms, all furnished to a high spec.

All mod cons and the jackuzi is nice. We went in colder weather so didn't enjoy the large garden as much as we could of.

Location is good, ten mins walk and you're in Croyde town or the beach.

Lastly and the best for us..we could take the dogs.

I would say a good choice for a weekend or 2 weeks..

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent House”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We rented this property to celebrate our sons 30th birthday with family. On arrival we found the property to be presented nicely and very clean. It was very spacious and had a good layout on both the ground and 1st floors. The garden was also large enough for the children to play in safely. The property itself is in a quiet location just a matter of a ten minute walk to the beach or the village shops and pubs etc. We have stayed in Croyde many times and this property is one of the best we have stayed in. We would recommend this house and would have no hesitation to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect House with great views”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We visit Croyde once or twice a year and have enjoyed several high quality houses but this is the best. The downstairs is generous with a good size lounge with separate play room. Good sized kitchen and dining area. Two master suites plus two more well equipped bedrooms and separate bathrooms make it very comfortable for a family. The outside space with the hot tub is lovely, plenty of garden with a large lawned area to enjoy for all ages. The outside shower to use after surfing is a real bonus. I would definitely recommend this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: I can't think of anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal368
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super Spacious Spotless”
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Location good. House very spacious and well appointed. We particularly liked thee walk in wardrobe in the master bedroom. Will recommend this property to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: No sea view
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2013
On behalf of Choice Cottages and the owners, we would like to say thank you very much for your positive feedback and look forward to assisting you with your next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaBu...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We weren't disappointed!”
Reviewed 13 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

In late November I stayed at this holiday home for a long weekend with my boyfriend and some family who flew over from Spain. We were all very impressed with the standard of accommodation, and just how big the house is! We managed a couple of BBQs in the garden, enjoyed the hot tub and lit the chimnea a few times too. We didn’t use the outdoor furniture and cushions, but it looked like it would be fab in summer! The Thatch Pub, just a 7 or 8 minute walk away does great food (we went for Sunday roast), and the beach is only about a 5 minute walk away. All in all a very happy weekend was spent in this lovely house, and we would definitely use it again for our annual family reunion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing