We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home!”
Surf's Up Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Surf's Up Beach House
Croyde Beach! A large secure garden facing the sand dunes and sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Surf's Up Beach House
Croyde Beach!
A large secure garden facing the sand dunes and sea
The bright open plan living area
A wood-burning stove for cosy evenings!
Features covered area for drying clothes/storing firewood
Outdoor seating
New fully-fitted modern kitchen for your convenience
Kitchen
Kitchen/sitting area
Bedroom 1: light and airy double bedroom
Bedroom 2: large bedroom with double and single beds
Family bathroom with bath and separate shower
Separate shower
Conservatory dining area
Single bed
Double bed
Croyde Beach
Great for surfing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
misskc59
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My friend and I booked 'Surf's Up' for a week's relaxing break with our dogs. We very much enjoyed our stay. It felt spacious yet cosy and was clean and well equipped. The beds were very comfy (haven't slept so well in years!) and it was a rare treat having two double beds in such a property! Our dogs loved having the run of the, good sized, garden with the added bonus of a high wall which makes it very private. Croyd beach is a short walk away and, when dogs aren't allowed (May to Sept inclusive), Saunton beach is only a short drive. Having rented other similar properties in the area, I have no hesitation in recommending 'Surf's Up'. It's head and shoulders above the competition!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious but cosy, log burner, private garden.
Liked least: no Wi-Fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorginaS...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gorgeous light drenched holiday home, great location and wonderful garden”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved this place and had a wonderful stay there. The living space it is so light and airy it is lovely to stay in, even when its raining outside. It has a lovely light bathroom too. It also has a really big garden which is great if you have dogs or children as it is totally enclosed, and you can catch the sun all day long, and still hear the sea. We wanted to go surfing so it is really nice and close to the beach, and also to the sand dunes for lovely walks with the dogs. We will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and brightness of property
Liked least: lack of wifi was the only disadvantage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane362
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family & dog friendly house in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We booked Surf's Up for a weekend break as it looked very comfortable with a great location. We were not disappointed as it lived up to the previous great reviews. The house is in a very quiet location with a five minute walk into Croyde village and a two minute walk to the sand dunes behind Croyde beach. We had the dog with us and it is very dog friendly with the enclosed garden and a great field near the beach for ball throwing. Unfortunately you cannot take dogs onto Croyde beach itself between May and September but you can walk along the back of the beach following the coast path and there are plenty of other beaches nearby (Saunton and Woolacombe) where dogs are allowed.

The house itself is very comfortable and easily accommodated our two teenagers, my husband and myself. The kitchen is very well equipped and there is plenty of storage in the bedrooms. We used the wood burner every night and we were very cosy.

There is no Wifi in the house but the phone signal is OK and there are quite a few dvds and games available so we had a few games of cards and played chess which made a nice change.

I would definitely recommend this house for any family with younger or older children, the garden is great for little ones as it is secure and it was extremely quiet at night time.

All in all a great place for a beach holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The bed was a little lumpy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeygirl2...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place, great location, home from home”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Loved the place and did not want to leave after our long weekend. Perfect for walking and surfing, five mins or so to beach, with hot bath and woodburner on your return. Great for the dog, lovely comfy beds, a pleasure to draw the curtains and realise where you are in the morning; recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda J
2 reviews
“great holiday home from home”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Great location a very short 2 minute walk to the beach and into Croyde itself.
lovely light and airy modern open plan kitchen dining, lounge area. Log burner keeps it nice and warm, plenty of hot water.
Parking space for a car right outside door into house.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing