We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing property, great facilities.”
other travellers have booked this property
Putsborough Garden Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Putsborough Garden Cottage
Tennis court Lounge area with folding doors over looking out door alfresco dining, sun terrace and gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Putsborough Garden Cottage
Tennis court
Lounge area with folding doors over looking out door alfresco dining, sun terrace and gardens
Sunny patio with gas bbq
Putsborough Beach 400m
South West Coastal Path runs past the door!
Open plan living by the beach
Putsborough Beach walk from the cottage 400m
Lovely dining area in the open plan living area
Dining with great views!
Entrance hall
Kingsize bedroom with ensuite
Kingsize bedroom with ensuite
Upstairs double and 2 singles with ensuite (sleeps4)
Ensuite to upstairs bedroom
Main bathroom with spa bath
Super kingsize bedroom
Utility and laundry room
The large walled garden.
Putsborough beach with coastal path to Woolacombe
Putsborough Beach just as beautiful in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan A
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing property, great facilities.”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful place, with every comfort. Really handy for the beach and lots of lovely walks close by. We all really enjoyed the tennis court, I hadn't played for years, but it was great fun. The location is perfect to explore this beautiful coastline. Sky sports was also very popular for a sports mad family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Thanks for your great review, so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Really hope that we see you all again soon....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Bucks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is beautiful and very practical (important for us as we took our dogs with us). Every facility we needed was there and the standard of the recent renovation is top-notch. The location is perfect, very close to the beach and convenient for Croyde and Georgham. The hosts John and Clare were very helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
Thank you for your great review, so glad you enjoyed the cottage and location. Would be great to see you again some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon g
cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“too good to share!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The standard of the refurbishment is first class, with lots of attention to detail, and very comfortable.
Blessed with hot weather everyday , the garden acts as a suntrap and the experience was every bit as good as anything experienced abroad. Regrettably the design the garden, particularly the walls, has got my wife thinking and it could prove very expensive when she gets home and sets to on our patio!!
Location is great for walking, although a dodgy back restricted our plans.
The 2 teenage boys hammered the tennis court, a real bonus. A further bonus was sky sports so we were able to watch the end of the ashes test match - not sure how well this will go down with non sport fans in a family!
One of our group has visual and mobilty difficulties and allthough not specifically designed as such, we managed in the accommodation fine.
Only downside, and nothing to do with Claire and John, was that tesco managed to completely botch the grocery delivery on Saturday and Sunday.

Overall excellent accommodation, and look forward to returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, standard of facilities
Liked least: really minor comment! wifi had a few dead spots in the house
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your holiday and the cottage so much, you certainly couldnt have got nicer weather! It would be great to see you again one day, but in the meantime I hope the inspiration from the garden here doesnt cost you too much ... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole package
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2013
Thank you very much for your great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DorsetDel...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in relaxing setting”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We booked the cottage as we had been to the area last year and wanted to return but be nearer the coast. The cottage was being renovated at the time of booking so we had no real idea what it would be like. So what a wonderful surprise when we turned up and found it to be way better than expected. The quality of the work is top notch and the fittings are high quality. The bathrooms are lovely, the showers are wonderful (on par with the best hotels around the world!), the kitchen is fabulous and very well equipped and the rest of the property was equally well done.
The gardens are lovely, we saw one of the gardeners and she said we had arrived at the right time as she had never seen the roses as beautiful as they were at that time. They were incredible, I wish my garden was as lovely as this.
We took our dog which was great and I agree with one of the previous comments that it must be tempting not to allow them as the cottage is so lovely, but its great we could. Thank you for that.
We used the BBQ which was great, we played tennis on the tennis court,walked to one of the pubs in the local village, walked along the beach to Woolacombe, walked to Baggys point (great National Trust café), walked to Saunton, went surfing at Croyde, had a curry on the beach at Barraclough Bay (not sure if this is correct spelling?). So there are load of things to keep you occupied. As well as chilling out in the garden with a glass of wine of course!!
If you are reading this and thinking of booking, don't hesitate you will be glad you did.
We had a really lovely relaxing time, which is just what we needed, and would definitely recommend the cottage if anyone was thinking of doing so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall quality of the cottage
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2013
Wow - Thanks for the fab review. Really happy that you enjoyed the cottage so much and used the tennis court! Glad you found Barricane Beach and the curry night, thats a lovely little cove. I do hope that if you visit this area again you will come and stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing