We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst all inclusive hotel ever - do not go here!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
Ranked #79 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The worst all inclusive hotel ever - do not go here!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Having read the reviews I went with an open mind. I wish I had taken notice.
The food in this hotel is a joke. If you can find anything that is edible to make a meal from you will be lucky. If you enjoy bones and fat in a stew then you will be fine. The same fish is served nearly every night. Don't expect anything remotely like english breakfast.
We had a choice of cold bean spouts, plastic ham or cheese. chocolate doughnuts and cereal that looks like sawdust sweepings. I asked for water at the bar one day and was readily given a small bottle. the next day i ask and was told i had to pay for it.!!!!. I said to the extremly miserable bar maid that I was all inclusive. She still insisted i paid. She then said "if you want water you can have this" she took same water from a pump and practically threw it at me. At no time was i rude to her. She said go and complain if you don't like it. I do not understand how you can have free alcohol but not water. There was a fight in reception the first night we were there and a fight around the swimming pool the second night. My sons bed was broken and had clearly been broken for some time.
It was a put up bed and the slates had just been laid on the bed. there were no fixings for them to hold the slates in. Rude bar staff!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank w191063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    253
    250
    139
    182
See reviews for
254
313
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We arrived at this hotel, allowing the hotel a fair chance despite having read the negative reviews. I will try and keep this short & sweet, the bar staff were horrid, vile animals. You would get better treatment from a nazi concentration camp guard. My disabled friend had experienced difficulties in getting to the bar, and the bar staff seemed totally oblivious to this demanding he presented himself to collect his half filled plastic cup - SHOCKING. The Spanish got much better treatment...I'm not happy with the way we were treated.!
The beach was nice as was the restaurants across the strip. I have demanded compensation from my tour operator....beware of the horrible bar staff and avoid this grotty nightmare hotel, unless you are a young backpacker.

Room Tip: The best room would be at a different hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank AddisonManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This hotel was sold to me by Sunmaster hotels via Globallatedeals.com as a family holiday. On arrival we were greated by a German guy throwing a chair at a Polish Guy just outside reception. The kids were terrified. When i finally got to reception and handed in my details I was told that we were not booked into this hotel. I showed the receptionist my printout and also an email confirming our stay but she still insisted we were not booked in. After 1Hr she finally give us two rooms, my wife and one child in one and my other child and me in the other. Our kids were so upset by this stage. By the time we got to the room everything in the hotel was closed so we could not get anything to eat.. We decided to go to bed at 11.30 and by 02.00am I had been at the door of our neighbours 5 times about the noise. In the end I went to reception and the night porter came to the room with me. It was occupied by 7 German teenagers who were clearly off their heads on drink and drugs.
The next day in the hotel was the same, drunk teenagers and fights. We decided to try and move hotels so we went for a walk to view other hotels. When we came back I went to my room to ring Sunmaster about getting moved. I was in the room about 5mins when the door opened and in walked two new guests stating I was in their room. I went to reception and they said sorry that this was a mistake. NOT ACCEPTABLE. About an hour later my wife and one of my kids went to their room to get showered and guess what. Yes the hotel had allocated their room to other guests as well. They had moved in and emptied all their belongings even though our suit case was still in the room. This was the final straw.
When I booked this I was told the transfer from the airport to the hotel was 50 mins. It took us three hours ten mins as the coach stopped in every resort from the airport to lloret De Mar. We were moved hotel to the Hotel Samba which was not much better. This hotel was also full of young people with no manners. At night time they sat on the balconies spitting at people below. If your looking for a family holiday this resort is not for you.
Being alinclusive was no help. If you bought a dring you got a proper glass and alinclusive you got a plastic cup. The snacks were beefburgers with no baps and cold sausages. STAY CLEAR. read my good reviews at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HFXYqaqkQDY

Room Tip: Stay clear
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank barryno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

were to start? got there late at night just wanted to get into bed... i found hairs in the bed, burn holes in the bed sheets.... i really felt like crying,i felt sick ... as ive paid less money in the past and getting a better hotel!! - bathroom door... its came away that much at the bottom you can see were they have tried to paint over to hide this, you look at the pictures on the internet i think i wont end up with that room... but you do ,very small and dingey DESPERATE for a re-vamp!!!! the pool is that small you cant really swim in it, there in a little jaquzzi on top but you have no chance of getting in this as the spanish are there even when they get out.. you pick up your stuff to get in and its full again god i really cant express how dissapointed i was with the holiday.....

absolutley packed with young germans wanting to play knockin and kicking on doors through the night... our door looked like it had been kicked in at some point, did not feel safe leaving money there at all...

all inclussive? its defo not that.. hardly any drinks to chosse from.. you have to pay for most of them .. whats the point in paying for ALL INCLUSSIVE!!!

FOOD- put it this way i spent most of my spending money on goin out for food what a waste of money- the chips were always cold- no gravy or anything to hide the horrid taste of it- no choice what so ever- most of the meat was Not cooked - few of us had bad stomach aches off the food- fruit was bad- desserts - no point in trying them- there disgusting!!!!

STAFF- there ok 1 day then moody the next - its the female staff that are mostly rude....
they shouldnt be in a customer service job if they dont like people!!! well the english i dont think they like as they went out the way for spanish guests which love to push in the ques you have been standing in for ages with 1 staff serving.

honestly just keep away its not value for money at all as you have to spend alot more eating out!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Faye27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portreath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

8 of us went on my hen wk end here.... room basic which we expected for the price..but very clean..... food ok if you like salad and being pushed about by germans!!!!!! the all inclusive facility was a joke....the bar maid made you feel like you are in a concentration camp!!!! the receptionist was even worst...manners of a pig both of them!!! You were only aloud one drink per person and then! Male bar staff were ok if you wanted to be spoken to like you were a piece of meat...thinking all girls had fake boobs!! the only two people that were pleasent were the night man on reception and the cleaner!!
The beaches were close by and clean..if you go to the main beach you have to try the cocktails.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
0.4 km away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#74 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
0.3 km away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#86 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
10.4 km away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel MoreMar
Hotel MoreMar
#59 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
2.7 km away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
17.6 km away
H.TOP Calella Palace
H.TOP Calella Palace
#24 of 43 in Calella
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA

Property: H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
Address: C/ Aribau 3, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly H TOP Palm Beach)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,160 - ₹ 9,948
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star H•TOP Palm Beach & SPA hotel is a renovated resort located in the lively city of Lloret de Mar, one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava (north-east coast of Spain). Positioned at 350 metres from the beach and 500 metres from the centre. The comfortable 153-room provide many facilities and services for adults and children and it is an ideal place for singles, couples and families. It is situated 85 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 25 Kmfrom Girona Airport. Lloret de Mar is one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava known for the lively nightlife and its clean&safe beaches. FACILITIES Rooms • Business centre (on request) • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc. • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pool (Unsupervised pool) • Sun terraces Children • Miniclub (really is children's activity room ) • Baby cots and chairs Spa area • Heated indoor pool • Turkish bath • Sauna • Fitness room Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping • Tour desk Others • Currency exchange • Car hire* • Fax & copy service* • Medical service (external service)* • Air-conditioning (Only superior rooms) • Heating • Safe boxes (in each room)* • Wi-Fi* • TV “old” • TV plasma • Luggage storage (coin lockers)* • Lifts • Bikes & quadricycles* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancla Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Ancla
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing