We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Definitely a 3 star” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Savoy Lloret de Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Savoy Lloret de Mar
Ranked #80 of 126 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
lymm cheshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Definitely a 3 star”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We arrived at midnight managed to get a room on Floor 7 at the end of the corridor would advise as floor 7 seems to be the quietest.
Room small clean with balcony, ac did not seem to work but left balcony doors open all night and that was'nt too bad. Bed small could have done with twin beds.
Food average but you could find something to eat most days the bar was ok but the barman looked like he was bored and did not enjoy his job at all, the girl who helped was fine and in my view much more communicative and pleasant.
Pool and gardens good and well looked after location was good few minutes from the beach (Fenals Beach) lovely beach sunbeds water sports and boat trips to various places.
Overall we enjoyed, for a quick crashout week it was fine

Room Tip: Top floor 7 Room 701 or 710
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissym122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    73
    66
    60
    35
See reviews for
85
87
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We arrived expecting a peaceful holiday. What we got was a hotel over run with feral German teenagers who insisted on using our 3rd floor balcony as a thoroughfare, dominated the pool area and generally made the first part of the holiday unpleasant.

The hotel itself is nice, the grounds are well kept and the rooms are small but clean. The staff with the exception of one or two, were miserable and seemed put out at having to do their jobs. The food was horrendous, very repetitive and either luke warm or cold. Having paid for an all inclusive package we ended up eating out as the alternative to this was starving!

I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Where to start ....... Hotel was very clean couldnt fault that , went all inclusive food was good except breakfast was not up to much cold ham , cheese ect.. . No entertainment what so ever not even a bit of background music , reception staff were nice. Bar man was the most arrogant misserible person i had ever met didnt smile didnt speak you could just tell he didnt want to be there all inclusive drinks were all the cheap brands and could only have 1 at a time bar closed at 23.00 after that no coffee machines were on so unless you went out to a shop there was no drinks after 23.00. bar man also pulled a knife on a eldery guest whilst we were staying there because the man asked for a brandy and coke and a larger an the bar man said that was 3 drinks so the man told him to f.off he pulled a big knife to him then ran after him outside an said if you carry on i will throw you out on the streets!!! we had a mixture of all ages there young , old. we also had kids football tournaments stayin at the hotel while we were there so watching all them jumping in the pool was are enetertainment really. 2 days before we were going home we found a poo in the pool , i personally told the bar man an he just laughed an shuved his shoulders, another lady then went an told the manager an she said it will get sorted by sorted she ment leaving the poo in the pool until the next day which is descusting , pool never got emptied of cleaned they just added a bit more water into it. Forgetting all that hotel was very clean an food was average.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taycef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

The hotel played host to the German contingent in this year's youth football tournament. I just hope the hotel has learnt its lesson and do not repeat this again. Staff did their best but English lessons might be useful. Nice hotel with good facilities - all inclusive food could be a little more varied but generally fine.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downham Market, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

This was not a holiday for my family at all, the noise was terrible we never had a good night sleep between us. There was a football tournement going on and they literally took over the hotel. The staff couln't speak much english and the rules of the hotel changed for the individual guests. Please families don't stay here!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.5 km away
Sun Village
Sun Village
#82 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.6 km away
Mediterranean Sand - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Mediterranean Sand - TEMPORARILY...
#79 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Surf Mar Hotel
Surf Mar Hotel
#73 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.6 km away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy Lloret de Mar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy Lloret de Mar

Property: Hotel Savoy Lloret de Mar
Address: Domenech Carles, S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,569 - ₹ 8,596
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoy Lloret de Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family hotel inn Fenals just one step from beach. Swimming pool, terrace, bar-cafeteria at the pool, garden, satellite tv, buffet restaurant, live entertainment, well communicated by bus. Watch with our live webcam the activity at the entrance and sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Savoy Lloret de Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Savoy Lloret De Mar Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing