We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Junior Suite was great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of GHT Oasis Park & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
Ranked #20 of 126 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Junior Suite was great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

I find it amazing that certain people can be so negative about a relatively cheap cost hotel. We have just returned from 12 nights at this hotel and would say that get exactly what you pay for. We booked a Junior Suite which had a very large balcony with its own Jacuzzi and being situated on the top floor it also had a retractable canopy/awning. The suites are only situated on the top floor and the reception staff accommodated my request for a west facing (view of pool) room. Comments have been made about the food, we were halfboard and whilst there is a generally a good choice my only complaint is that its not kept very warm (there is a microwave available if you can be bothered). Staff were very helpful and pleasant and the suite was cleaned daily. We were quite concerned about it being so close to Lloret but was very glad to find that the area of Fenals in no way is the same as its boozy neighbour! Obviously time of year has to be factored in to this report as whilst it was not busy and there was plenty of space around the pool and the beaches were far from crowded, I am sure that it would have a totally different feel in high season with far more crowds.
The surrounding coastline is superb, the beach (Fenals) is lovely with clear blue water as its very fine shingle instead of sand.
We drove and had no problems parking the car directly outside the hotel although please note the time of year was not high season. Overall, a good break and good value.

Room Tip: Opt for a Junior Suite overlooking the pool as the ones on the east side of the hotel only get the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paul159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement.

As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. Also say that we take note about things are not of your complete satisfaction and look forward to see you soon at one of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    303
    177
    70
    57
See reviews for
331
261
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We were expecting it to bee quite nice. The room was very old and woren out. The buffet was like you were in hell. There was a lot of people running round the restaurant and the noise was bad. The food was not good at all. I would never go back there again. The only good thing about this town was the bus station from where you could go to barcelona, girona and shopping outlets..do not go..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Riikka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
We are very glad to thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. In fact, this is the longest review we've ever had. If, like at this case, this review give us an excellent, this fills us of joy and satisfaction. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement.

As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

We can not understand your continuous attack to our hotel. Most of our clients say that they would come again and certainly most of our guests leave the hotel satisfied with services and installations. The room has been renewed during the last decade. Hotel Oasis Park is a big hotel (more than 400 rooms) so it's impossible not to found people around the restaurant during meal times. About the food, it is of high quality, fresh made by our cookers. Regarding to our internal questionnaires and to Internet review pages like this, most of our guests enjoy the meals of this hotel.

We would like to add that Hotel Oasis Park deserves the 4rt star, as the Catalan Government, the competent authority for this matters in Catalonia, gave us the rating of 4 stars hotel by passing all the tests and requirements imposed by them.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks and look forward to see you soon again in the Hotel OASIS PARK in Lloret de Mar or in any other of our hotels located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Having stayed at the Oasis Park many,many times over the past 12 years, our stay has never once
been disappointing. All the staff have, at all times been the most cordial we have ever come in
contact with, that goes to all branches of the staff at the hotel.
We have also stayed at the sister hotel, the Aquarium, which is on equal par with Oasis Park.
At the present time here, in cold,dark and gloomy U.K.my wife and I spend many moments looking
back over all the great times we have had staying at the Oasis Park, and looking forward to our
next visit.
J.C.StC Freeman.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasper F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josep_Gibert, Director of Sales at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement.

As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. Also say that we take note about things are not of your complete satisfaction and look forward to see you soon at one of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

EVERYWHERE was spotless and clean. The pool and spa were all in good condition.
Room was totally fine. Had one of the the most powerful showers ever!

If you're expecting a lot of, erm, passion, you might want to bring something to stop the bed from moving on the tiled floor though. Makes a lot of noise and moves around a lot.

A testament to the staff is at breakfast. They cope really well and keep the hot food coming.

My only gripe: The tea making facilities at breakfast sucked. BRING YOUR OWN TEA BAGS BRITS!!

Otherwise was very pleasant and the staff were brilliant. well done!

Room Tip: One that faces the pool might be quieter. Theres a main road not far from the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LENGTHIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josep_Gibert, Director of Sales at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Dear guest,

We are very glad to thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement.

As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. Also say that we take note about things are not of your complete satisfaction and look forward to see you soon at one of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

First off all it`s a beautifull Spain,Lloret,,with amazing places...
Hotel is nice.what u need for a good vocation is a clear hotel with the good location to the beach,,the way is taking about 10-15 mins by walk,,and u re enjoyin public beach.
Breakfast in hotel is ok,,enough to start a new day and not to stay hungry,,its normaly for all,,and adults and kids.
Rooms are clear,bedding and the towels re changin every day. Rooms have nice balcons with the pool view.
Staff is friendly,reception helpfull.
Wish everyone who will stay in Oasis nice vocation. When u re on vocation at the seaside u must enjoy the sea,,sun ,,beach,,,!

Room Tip: With the pool view and little bit far from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristy_Kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement.

As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. Also say that we take note about things are not of your complete satisfaction and look forward to see you soon at one of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
0.3 km away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
1.2 km away
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
#13 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHT Oasis Park & SPA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHT Oasis Park & SPA

Property: GHT Oasis Park & SPA
Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,248 - ₹ 10,590
Hotel Class:4 star — GHT Oasis Park & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your GHT Oasis Park & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Oasis Park Lloret De Mar
GHT Oasis Park & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing