We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Nearby Hotels
Almirall Apartments(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 105
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
URH Hotel Excelsior(Lloret de Mar)
US$ 73
US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Rosamar & Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Marsol(Lloret de Mar)
US$ 77
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Monterrey(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alva Park Costa Brava(Lloret de Mar)
US$ 796
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel(Lloret de Mar)
US$ 214
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveller rating
557
620
262
62
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
620
262
62
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringblock cdisco barscottish ladyindoor poolplenty of sunbedsfenals beachwater polohalf boardsaladchicken skewersbasketball courtminute walkthe hotel shopevery nightanimation teammini disco
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

just got back from this hotel this morin and wont b rushing back .. we booked because ov the outstanding reviews on trip advisor but were dissapointed especially if you are english as its a continential hotel . we went with our 15 ,8 and 6 yr old and ther was nothing 2 do for our eldest . yes the pool area is spotless and the younger 2 loved it . on a nite entertainment was an embarresment as the kids disco never started till 9.30 which is far too late . the food was not up 2 much it bein a 4* i wud say more a 2 as ther was no choice at all and my children lived on chips the whole week and some days wot u had 4 dinner u got left overs 4 tea aswell . im not knockin the hotel totally as it is nice but cud do with the food and entertainment side bein looked at . all the animation were spanish and some days i actually felt sorry 4 them as no children went 2 them as they didnt kno wot 2 do with em . we hav always used all inclusive hotels and hav never had 2 eat out but we had 2 at this one . dont want 2 put you off but ther was a lot ov germans and other nationalitys and not many english . the staff are very helpful and friendly but in my opion my children were bored its more 4 couples

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Me and my family (husband, and 2 kids aged 5 and 3) stayed here for one week on an all inclusive basis in early June. We had a pool view apartment on the 4th floor, which was large and spotlessly clean. The pool area was excellent - very large and perfect for my young children as it sloped very gently. There were always plenty of loungers - none of the nonsense we have experienced in many other Med hotels of getting up at 6.30 to get a sunbed! We always managed to get beds near to the water at any time of day. The guests seemed to be a mix of nationalities, more Spanish guests over the weekend, with British and Northern European guests in equal numbers the rest of the time. Because the pool was so well designed and large, even when it was busy, it never felt crowded and unpleasant. The lifeguard was always playing with the children, throwing them in to the pool etc - it gave us a nice break, especially when the water was a bit too cold for us adults!
The all-inclusive saved us a fortune on drinks and snacks during the day, and as there aren't many tempting bars and restaurants close by, I'm glad we chose this option. Meals were always in the buffet restaurant, some days the food was better than others, and it was sometimes lukewarm, but we always found something to eat. Fish featured heavily, so beware if you aren't a fish fan. That said, chicken and even steak made an appearance on the griddle over the week. Drinks in the snack bar, and the entertainment bar on an evening were self-service (except for spirits), which was handy. In the snack bar, ice-creams and kids slushies were also self-service. The all-inclusive ended at 11pm, which we think is a bit early, but we used to get a few drinks before last orders, then take them to our room and then sit on the balcony while the kids slept, which was pleasant enough. Entertainment was very limited - kids disco followed by a magician/parrot show/reptile show etc, but our kids seemed to like it.
We went into Lloret De Mar one day - it is a fifteen minute walk along a busy main road. It isn't a particularly attractive town, but was ok for a walk around. The beach is very shingly (my daughter described it as "grit, not sand"), so no good for sand-castles. We went back into town one evening for a change from the buffet (couldn't face any more fish!) and had a lovely meal at the Orient Express on the sea front, which I would recommend. Taxis from the hotel into the centre of Lloret cost 8 euros each way.
I don't know if I would rush back to the Lloret de Mar area, as it felt a bit as though it has seen better days, and needs smartening up, but I cannot fault the hotel, and if the price was right, I would return. My kids didn't want to leave, and all in all, for what this holiday cost, we had a really nice break. If you are looking for a hotel in this area, the Costa Encantada was definitely one of the nicest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nikkikelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel in September 2011 for a wk,the hotel is very clean but the rooms are pretty basic.As we were self catering we found that the super market just down the street was very handy for everything we needed.
As we were travelling with a 6 month old baby we found the indoor swimming pool very good as its a fair bit warmer than the ones outside.Overall i'd recommend this hotel as its one of the better ones i've stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Just returned yesterday from 7 days all inclusive with husband and grandsons aged 12 and 5. The hotel was very clean much better than i expected. Apartment was spacious 1 bedroom and sofa bed converted to 2 singles so was adequate for young children. Lots of storage space, so was easy to put things away. The pools were wonderful, with lots of sunbeds. Breakfast was good and varied, always serving english style sausages as well as spanish preferences. We didn't eat lunch as the children preferred the snackbar during the afternoon. I did complain a few times that the food was cold at the all inclusive snack bar and suggested that they should get a microwave in there as they had already done in the restaurant. Drinks are self service in the snack bar too so you can help yourself to beer or wine while you sit by the pool. The evening meals were good, plently of fresh fish and meat, freshly griddled dish of the day..steak, tuna steak, hake, chicken.
Entertainment in the evening was a little lame, The magic show being the highlight for our family.
All inclusive drinks were plentyful even though spirits were a little raw for our tastes. Staff were wonderful especially Gail at reception (who had the best spanish accent we ever heard :) ) and Jaqueline at the pool bar. We found everyone friendly and helpful. Would recommend to families.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building above reception, they seem to be bigger and also quieter as our room was in the other building and seemed to have paper thin walls and very noisy french people next door! Also we noticed that on the 5th floor they have access from each room to a rooftop terrace via a spiral staircase. Good for people wanting a quieter time away from noisy children in the pools.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManDebKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We have just returned from a 7 day all inclusive at Encantada for family of 5. It was excellent. Rooms lovely and clean, hotel very nice and pools were great! Lots of variety to eat, only downside was that food was only lukewarm at times. Would definately recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews