We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel and poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Ranked #9 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
cornwall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average hotel and poor customer service”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I can positively say that we wont be rushing back to stay here again.

Recently got back from a week in lloret de mar staying at costa encantada with my partner and was really dissapointed.
The hotel alone was nice enough and there pool and cocktails are amazing.
After arriving at the hotel we got taken to our room... The room itself was pretty basic but did include a hairdryer! :) however we paid extra for the safe which didn't work and we had to get repaired and soon found out that our sink leaked everywhere...! Positive points of our room are that our balcony was to die for and clean linen was delivered every morning.


Now for the negative bits, the night time reception staff are really rude!
unfortunately our drinks got spiked while on holiday and along with all our money our room key got stolen too... even after explaining this to the man on reception he refused to give us a spare key and it took 30mins of my partner kicking our room door for the receptionist to let us in.

Would not recommend the hotel to anyone... however if anyone does decide to stay there do not ask for a wake up call! reception never call and you end missing your flight back home.

Room Tip: we had a room at the top of the building and although the hotel was rubbish the balcony was to die f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jade d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    526
    222
    56
    30
See reviews for
834
216
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

just got back from this hotel this morin and wont b rushing back .. we booked because ov the outstanding reviews on trip advisor but were dissapointed especially if you are english as its a continential hotel . we went with our 15 ,8 and 6 yr old and ther was nothing 2 do for our eldest . yes the pool area is spotless and the younger 2 loved it . on a nite entertainment was an embarresment as the kids disco never started till 9.30 which is far too late . the food was not up 2 much it bein a 4* i wud say more a 2 as ther was no choice at all and my children lived on chips the whole week and some days wot u had 4 dinner u got left overs 4 tea aswell . im not knockin the hotel totally as it is nice but cud do with the food and entertainment side bein looked at . all the animation were spanish and some days i actually felt sorry 4 them as no children went 2 them as they didnt kno wot 2 do with em . we hav always used all inclusive hotels and hav never had 2 eat out but we had 2 at this one . dont want 2 put you off but ther was a lot ov germans and other nationalitys and not many english . the staff are very helpful and friendly but in my opion my children were bored its more 4 couples

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Me and my family (husband, and 2 kids aged 5 and 3) stayed here for one week on an all inclusive basis in early June. We had a pool view apartment on the 4th floor, which was large and spotlessly clean. The pool area was excellent - very large and perfect for my young children as it sloped very gently. There were always plenty of loungers - none of the nonsense we have experienced in many other Med hotels of getting up at 6.30 to get a sunbed! We always managed to get beds near to the water at any time of day. The guests seemed to be a mix of nationalities, more Spanish guests over the weekend, with British and Northern European guests in equal numbers the rest of the time. Because the pool was so well designed and large, even when it was busy, it never felt crowded and unpleasant. The lifeguard was always playing with the children, throwing them in to the pool etc - it gave us a nice break, especially when the water was a bit too cold for us adults!
The all-inclusive saved us a fortune on drinks and snacks during the day, and as there aren't many tempting bars and restaurants close by, I'm glad we chose this option. Meals were always in the buffet restaurant, some days the food was better than others, and it was sometimes lukewarm, but we always found something to eat. Fish featured heavily, so beware if you aren't a fish fan. That said, chicken and even steak made an appearance on the griddle over the week. Drinks in the snack bar, and the entertainment bar on an evening were self-service (except for spirits), which was handy. In the snack bar, ice-creams and kids slushies were also self-service. The all-inclusive ended at 11pm, which we think is a bit early, but we used to get a few drinks before last orders, then take them to our room and then sit on the balcony while the kids slept, which was pleasant enough. Entertainment was very limited - kids disco followed by a magician/parrot show/reptile show etc, but our kids seemed to like it.
We went into Lloret De Mar one day - it is a fifteen minute walk along a busy main road. It isn't a particularly attractive town, but was ok for a walk around. The beach is very shingly (my daughter described it as "grit, not sand"), so no good for sand-castles. We went back into town one evening for a change from the buffet (couldn't face any more fish!) and had a lovely meal at the Orient Express on the sea front, which I would recommend. Taxis from the hotel into the centre of Lloret cost 8 euros each way.
I don't know if I would rush back to the Lloret de Mar area, as it felt a bit as though it has seen better days, and needs smartening up, but I cannot fault the hotel, and if the price was right, I would return. My kids didn't want to leave, and all in all, for what this holiday cost, we had a really nice break. If you are looking for a hotel in this area, the Costa Encantada was definitely one of the nicest.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nikkikelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel in September 2011 for a wk,the hotel is very clean but the rooms are pretty basic.As we were self catering we found that the super market just down the street was very handy for everything we needed.
As we were travelling with a 6 month old baby we found the indoor swimming pool very good as its a fair bit warmer than the ones outside.Overall i'd recommend this hotel as its one of the better ones i've stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
225 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Just returned yesterday from 7 days all inclusive with husband and grandsons aged 12 and 5. The hotel was very clean much better than i expected. Apartment was spacious 1 bedroom and sofa bed converted to 2 singles so was adequate for young children. Lots of storage space, so was easy to put things away. The pools were wonderful, with lots of sunbeds. Breakfast was good and varied, always serving english style sausages as well as spanish preferences. We didn't eat lunch as the children preferred the snackbar during the afternoon. I did complain a few times that the food was cold at the all inclusive snack bar and suggested that they should get a microwave in there as they had already done in the restaurant. Drinks are self service in the snack bar too so you can help yourself to beer or wine while you sit by the pool. The evening meals were good, plently of fresh fish and meat, freshly griddled dish of the day..steak, tuna steak, hake, chicken.
Entertainment in the evening was a little lame, The magic show being the highlight for our family.
All inclusive drinks were plentyful even though spirits were a little raw for our tastes. Staff were wonderful especially Gail at reception (who had the best spanish accent we ever heard :) ) and Jaqueline at the pool bar. We found everyone friendly and helpful. Would recommend to families.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building above reception, they seem to be bigger and also quieter as our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManDebKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
2.2 km away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
2.9 km away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
2.3 km away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.3 km away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#18 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Costa Encantada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Property: Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Address: Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,100 - ₹ 13,240
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Costa Encantada 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars Aparthotel (Hotel Apartments), with all the services of a regular hotel but with the independence and facilities of an apartment. The swimming pool, recreations and bathing areas make of Aparthotel Costa Encantada an ideal gateway for families with kids. Located in the Fenals area in Lloret de Mar, at only 600 m form the beach. With a surface area of 25,000 m2 and astonishing 800 m2 outdoor pools, a heated pool and a large entertainment space for young and old. An all-inclusive Aparthotel designed for families. Many day-activities for children and adults, Mini-club, sports facilities: paddle-tennis, basket-ball, football (soccer) and a large plethora of pleasure and well-being for your vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Costa Encantada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Hotel Lloret De Mar
Costa Encantada Aparthotel Hotel
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing