We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
135
130
74
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
130
74
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fenals beach great hotel catalan dragons an iron and ironing board busy road spotlessly clean hotel plenty of sunbeds main lloret town centre pool view hotel location missed dinner school trip five nights spanish food twin room pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2010

The hotel is very clean, bar and restaurant are bright and recently furnished. We were in a large bedroom (small bed) overlooking the roundabout. Rooms have hairdryer, iron, ironing board, clothes horse, air-con/heating, radio, TV, safe and mini bar. Compares well with other 4* hotels in the area. Despite being on main road there isn't too much traffic noise with the balcony doors shut. You do hear sirens, this is because the hotel is on the main road. So what.
All hotel staff are helpful and friendly and speak good English. The restaurant is clean and the food is all buffet style there is a set choice of dishes which varies every night of. Fenals beach is fab, only 5 mins away on foot. Lloret is an easy walk (15 mins) You can get to Barcelona easily and public buses to Tossa de Mar and Blanes just outside the hotel and supermarket and restaurants all on the doorstep. All in all a good choice for LLoret de Mar.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mellykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We arrived late Sat night to be met by pleasant reception staff.As we had missed our lunch that night they had kept food aside in the restuarant for us-very nice. The rooms are cleaned every day,the hotel is spotless and the staff(reception and bar) were very friendly and helpful.The food was good but when your into your second week it is repetitve but plenty of choice. It is on a busy roundabout but with the patio door shut and air con on it is hardly noticeable. The beach is excellent and not too busy and only 10 mins walk tops from the hotel. The town centre is max 15 mins walk and you pass plenty of bars and restuarants. Ideal situated for buses to Blanes for the train to Barcelona. We would def go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegrib52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

this is a very honest review for fenels garden hotel first its not the standed of most 4 star hotels we have stayed in i would rate it a good 2 star and iam not by anyway a snob ive been in much better 3 star the food is the same every night if u like chicken and chips or fish u will be ok the desserts were tiny pieces of cake or mousse everynight its not as near to the beach as u think theres no entertainment at all just some guy playing an organ now a few good points its very clean and if u get a front room the traffic cant hardly be heard once the balcony doors are shut pool area ok fenels its self is very quiet not much to do at evenings not a lot of shops all hotels have poor entertainment and we tired them all if u like a good old drink u will be ok cos not much else to do if ur like us not big drinkers its hard to find something to do on an evening the beach is like walking on cat litter and glass the sea as a strong undercurrent and a big slope also strong waves my son inlaw and my husband are good swimmers but even they couldnt go in it the transfer from barcalona airport to fenels took us 3 and half hours please belive this review we got back today and dont want anyone else to be dissopointed

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

On arriving our 1st inpressions as we walked through the front was the cleanliness & design of reception area. The staff on reception were friendly. We had requested a pool view, We had a road view on the 6th floor. The room was clean. There was noise from the busy main road and as it is close to the main hospital, you would hear the sirens of ambulances and heavy traffic, However, of a night, it was quiet with the patio door shut.The food was unbelievable. There was a great choice everyday. Jose, Azziz & Nadia worked on the bar and could not do enough to make your stay feeling like you were on hols. The nearest beach is a 10 min walk away, full of locals and spotless. It is a good base to stay, as you could get a bus that runs every 20mins to Blanes for next to nothing. You can also get a boat that sales round to Tossa de Mar. On the day of our departure we were unable to extend our room, However, We were given fresh clean towels to use and the sauna room to have a shower in. We were made to feel very welcome, and for what we paid, this was a fantastic holiday. It is an international hotel and is not for people looking for a rowdy hol.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanetteDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I had to write new review for summer2010 after experiencing such a surprisingly good stay and hotel. Compared to other we walked passed on the main strip to Lloret-5to10mins walk along the main road- we had found a good hotel and location. 4star for Spain is fair 3* for uk would be good service given its size and location.
As its 5min walk North from Fenals beach which is much nicer than Llorets and not as busy at 10am. Worth a walk over the hill to find the waving fishermans wife statue, coastal paths etc are very nicely done and have stunning views.
Fenals Hotel overall was very good, perfectly sited and serve our needs for a group of 21 stags. Staff were friendly as previous reviews, trying to be funny and joined in. Coffee shots were great! Breakfast was good plenty of choice, beans ontoast eggs etc to fruit, yogurts and chilled sparkling wine. The first night we had buffet in the same restaurant and there was loads of choice and all was cooked well- no one ill that is.
Hotel rooms- theres loads front and back. We were on the front 5th floor of 6 over looking the V..busy noisy roundabout on the corner, this would of annoyed us if It was a family room with small children as it was too hot to shut sliding doors/windows. we didn't mind this as it was very late we got in and some of the first up so we always kept noise down as hotel was busy.
This hotel is very clean, spotless toilets, bar, pool area and restaurant. Our rooms were cleaned everymorning bless her doing our floor 9 guys 3 rooms.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for location and service to fenals beach and town bars and cafes as this is so much nicer than staying in or around Lloret . This was only my initial query with it after reading reviews- is it too far away? its actually a nicer place to stay.
This is after having my wallet stolen from one of the clubs in Lloret and told this happens alot at this time of year and is bad everywhere not just here, Some comfort from my first night. Apparently there are professional groups targeting single people out and pickpocketing...soo keep your wallet/purse ID, cards to a minimum and just take some cash in your pocket. Always photocopy passport ID and keep that with you instead. The Hotel's safe kept all of this stuff safe so didn't lose everything just kept us on guard all wkend.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pbsmith17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews