We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
135
129
74
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
129
74
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfenals beachgreat hotelcatalan dragonsan iron and ironing boardbusy roadspotlessly clean hotelplenty of sunbedstown centremain lloretpool viewhotel locationmissed dinnerschool tripfive nightsspanish foodtwin roompleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Let's start why do tour companies and hoteliers get there stars wrong for hotels ,we stayed at the Fenals Garden hotel which they both say is 4 * in no way is this hotel 4*
In fact I would give 2* plus the food was absolutely disgusting ,we were on a major roundabout the rooms and bed were as I say 2* we have read some reviews for this hotel I think these people have been staying in a different hotel

Room Tip: Pool view , you have to pay for fridge and safe top floor rooms a little better
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We have just returned from a weeks stay in fenals garden. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, the hotel is really nice and clean, and the staff are very friendly. Breakfast was like a feast, we also found plenty of sunbeds available which is unusual in august. Overall I would definatley stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Get one with a pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Loved this place. Very clean. Staff, room, food, everything was just amazing. Will definatley be going again. Only probably 10 minute walk into the main Lloret de mar town, hundreds of shops there. If you dont want to walk thats fine, around the Hotel itself they have all you need. Supermarket, gift shops. beach near by.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank P968FHpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We were a family of ten on holiday . We all loved our stay in Fenals garden hotel . My two youngest grandchildren ages under six . Had the time of their life .the swimming pool area was very clean with plenty of sun beds . Wasn't very busy . My grandchildren also loved the kids club and play area . The night entertainment not that good for my son and wife . They would've preferred to stay in hotel but mostly went out . Hotel very clean . Most of the staff lovely . Apart from Jose the small man on restaurant door who could be quite abrupt at times . Reception always greeted you with a smile and very helpful . Had to call reception twice over our week as we were next to very noisy German teenagers . Who partied throughout the night . Reception dealt with the issue quickly . Our room was lovely cleaned every day and clean towels every day . You could also get towels from reception for the pool . Toilet was. Spacious enough with bath and powerful brilliant shower and also hair dryer and a much needed for me magnifying mirror . Room also had a tv . But didn't find any English channels . Kids still loved. Cartoons in any language lol. My daughter and family had lovely room overlooking the pool we had street views but like others said was nice watching the world go by. Lots of nearby shops and supermarket . Everyone lovely . We walked to the beach once . But sun beds to dear plus stony beach . We were all happy at the hotel pool . Food in restaurant very good . We were half board . The fish was delish always something for everyone. Yes we will definitely return. Only thing I was disappointed with was the beach . Was like pebbles . We will recommend this hotel to family and friends

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Just come back. Great place,good local bars. Good clean accommodation. Excellent friendly helpful staff. Bar not overpriced. Great all day sunny pool. Stayed on 6th floor over looking the road but no problem at all in fact quite interesting watching the world go by. Not keen on central lloret but no worries Fenals beach is really lovely. Take the boat trip it's well worth the money. Tossa de mar is a great place. Very pretty with lots of interesting things to see. My only one dissapointment was the food it's OK but that's all.More canteen than 4 star cuisine.

Room Tip: High up with pool view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CooperJRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews