We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
135
130
74
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
130
74
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fenals beach great hotel catalan dragons an iron and ironing board busy road spotlessly clean hotel plenty of sunbeds main lloret town centre pool view hotel location missed dinner school trip five nights spanish food twin room pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Loved this place. Very clean. Staff, room, food, everything was just amazing. Will definatley be going again. Only probably 10 minute walk into the main Lloret de mar town, hundreds of shops there. If you dont want to walk thats fine, around the Hotel itself they have all you need. Supermarket, gift shops. beach near by.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank P968FHpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We were a family of ten on holiday . We all loved our stay in Fenals garden hotel . My two youngest grandchildren ages under six . Had the time of their life .the swimming pool area was very clean with plenty of sun beds . Wasn't very busy . My grandchildren also loved the kids club and play area . The night entertainment not that good for my son and wife . They would've preferred to stay in hotel but mostly went out . Hotel very clean . Most of the staff lovely . Apart from Jose the small man on restaurant door who could be quite abrupt at times . Reception always greeted you with a smile and very helpful . Had to call reception twice over our week as we were next to very noisy German teenagers . Who partied throughout the night . Reception dealt with the issue quickly . Our room was lovely cleaned every day and clean towels every day . You could also get towels from reception for the pool . Toilet was. Spacious enough with bath and powerful brilliant shower and also hair dryer and a much needed for me magnifying mirror . Room also had a tv . But didn't find any English channels . Kids still loved. Cartoons in any language lol. My daughter and family had lovely room overlooking the pool we had street views but like others said was nice watching the world go by. Lots of nearby shops and supermarket . Everyone lovely . We walked to the beach once . But sun beds to dear plus stony beach . We were all happy at the hotel pool . Food in restaurant very good . We were half board . The fish was delish always something for everyone. Yes we will definitely return. Only thing I was disappointed with was the beach . Was like pebbles . We will recommend this hotel to family and friends

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Just come back. Great place,good local bars. Good clean accommodation. Excellent friendly helpful staff. Bar not overpriced. Great all day sunny pool. Stayed on 6th floor over looking the road but no problem at all in fact quite interesting watching the world go by. Not keen on central lloret but no worries Fenals beach is really lovely. Take the boat trip it's well worth the money. Tossa de mar is a great place. Very pretty with lots of interesting things to see. My only one dissapointment was the food it's OK but that's all.More canteen than 4 star cuisine.

Room Tip: High up with pool view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CooperJRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We visited as part of a rugby package to see Wigan and Catalan Dragons and upon arriving we soon got through check in and went to our room which was on the 6th floor overlooking the main road . We noticed how clean the room was and had a modern feel to it the balcony enhanced that. A couple of small gripes we had problems with the safe deposit box nobody explained we needed a small key to put in the back of the door and we had to pay 18Euro plus 10 Euro deposit not really a problem but should have been mentioned on arrival also a key was needed for the fridge and further payment surely a fridge should come as standard ?
The bathroom maybe a little on the small side but clean and fully functional.
Our one disappointment was the standard of food on offer at breakfast and dinner poor quality and repetitive not expected of a four star hotel the staff attentive but not friendly in the least .
Overall a convenient and well positioned hotel just need to up the standards in the restaurant

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Spotlessly clean hotel with extremely pleasant and hardworking staff. I really can't believe from some of the reviews that I stayed in the same place as those that slated it!
From our arrival, my husband and I were pleasantly greeted and upgraded to a pool view. Our room was very spacious and well kitted out with plenty of storage, large bathroom with hairdryer, lots of toiletries and towels which were replenished every day. We stayed for 7 nights and our room was cleaned daily. There was also a TV in the room.
The pool area was spotlessly clean with lots of sunbeds. During our 7 day stay we had had the pool to ourselves most days which was most relaxing.
We were fullboard and based on previous reviews decided to go prepared to eat out. This wasn't necessary at all! Breakfasts were varied with cereals, fruit and cooked breakfasts, however we just opted for continental selection or toast and scrambled eggs. Lunch and evening dinner also had a great variety of Salads and Mediterranean Spanish food including a choice of fish, meat or chicken cooked fresh to order. We absolutely loved the food. As for the staff they were most attentive and we always managed to get a smile. Must be our Irish charm!
Entertainment in the hotel was non existent during our stay as a result we headed out every evening. It would have been nice to have the option to socialise in the hotel the odd evening. Kids club was operating during the day with games, bouncy castle etc, however not too many kids around to avail of this.
Hotel location was ideal for us as we don't like being in the centre of things and really enjoy getting a bit of exercise. Fenals beach was only a short stroll away and Lloret beach about 15 minutes. Lots of activity in main Lloret area with plenty of nightclubs, bars and shopping. Plenty of shops nearby as well.
We checked out in the early hours of the morning and a continental breakfast had been prepared for us as well as a picnic to take away, which was a lovely touch.
Would we recommend.... Most definitely. Would we return..... Most definitely if we were travelling without the kids.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms very quiet in the evening
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 32mistyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews