We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
135
129
74
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
129
74
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfenals beachgreat hotelcatalan dragonsan iron and ironing boardbusy roadspotlessly clean hotelplenty of sunbedstown centremain lloretpool viewhotel locationmissed dinnerschool tripfive nightsspanish foodtwin roompleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We visited as part of a rugby package to see Wigan and Catalan Dragons and upon arriving we soon got through check in and went to our room which was on the 6th floor overlooking the main road . We noticed how clean the room was and had a modern feel to it the balcony enhanced that. A couple of small gripes we had problems with the safe deposit box nobody explained we needed a small key to put in the back of the door and we had to pay 18Euro plus 10 Euro deposit not really a problem but should have been mentioned on arrival also a key was needed for the fridge and further payment surely a fridge should come as standard ?
The bathroom maybe a little on the small side but clean and fully functional.
Our one disappointment was the standard of food on offer at breakfast and dinner poor quality and repetitive not expected of a four star hotel the staff attentive but not friendly in the least .
Overall a convenient and well positioned hotel just need to up the standards in the restaurant

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Spotlessly clean hotel with extremely pleasant and hardworking staff. I really can't believe from some of the reviews that I stayed in the same place as those that slated it!
From our arrival, my husband and I were pleasantly greeted and upgraded to a pool view. Our room was very spacious and well kitted out with plenty of storage, large bathroom with hairdryer, lots of toiletries and towels which were replenished every day. We stayed for 7 nights and our room was cleaned daily. There was also a TV in the room.
The pool area was spotlessly clean with lots of sunbeds. During our 7 day stay we had had the pool to ourselves most days which was most relaxing.
We were fullboard and based on previous reviews decided to go prepared to eat out. This wasn't necessary at all! Breakfasts were varied with cereals, fruit and cooked breakfasts, however we just opted for continental selection or toast and scrambled eggs. Lunch and evening dinner also had a great variety of Salads and Mediterranean Spanish food including a choice of fish, meat or chicken cooked fresh to order. We absolutely loved the food. As for the staff they were most attentive and we always managed to get a smile. Must be our Irish charm!
Entertainment in the hotel was non existent during our stay as a result we headed out every evening. It would have been nice to have the option to socialise in the hotel the odd evening. Kids club was operating during the day with games, bouncy castle etc, however not too many kids around to avail of this.
Hotel location was ideal for us as we don't like being in the centre of things and really enjoy getting a bit of exercise. Fenals beach was only a short stroll away and Lloret beach about 15 minutes. Lots of activity in main Lloret area with plenty of nightclubs, bars and shopping. Plenty of shops nearby as well.
We checked out in the early hours of the morning and a continental breakfast had been prepared for us as well as a picnic to take away, which was a lovely touch.
Would we recommend.... Most definitely. Would we return..... Most definitely if we were travelling without the kids.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms very quiet in the evening
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 32mistyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I visited for a week with my 16 year old son. Wanted to treat him to a mum n son hols after all his exams n stress.. for both of us.. not what i was expecting tbh wish i had researched more now..
Rooms.. ours was lovely really.. 6th floor which we were told 5 and 6 got renovated.. 2 double beds. Lots of storage for clothes.. good power shower. Room was good.. but we was street side.. so noisy busy road cldnt keep doors open.. beds comfy too..
Food. Was mediocore some days bit dry like it was yesterdays.. same old at lunch n dinner.. u wont starve but been to better 4* where food was lovely.. we ate out twice in eve n if had more money wld had more.. was ok..
Pool was small but ok.. sunbeds u gota get up early or u sit on chairs..
Staff.. need to smile more.. like robots really.. stand around looking around.. clean tables really quickly in dining area. But need to smile n be more courteous.
Cleaners kept rooms fresh daily.
No evening entertainment. We ventured out for a bit into town a few nights.. was nice. Played crazy golf n looked around.. but nothing in hotel. So unless u want to go out partying ull be bored a lot..
Beach is lovely.. but not sand.. more like tiny stones.. went to waterworld great day there. N i wld recommend the catamaran sensations 4 hour trip on the coast.. google it.. it was so much fun.. n worth the money.. i wld do tht again.. tho my son was feeling a little sick.. not for everyone.
All in all.. as for hotel.. i wld not stay here again and wished i looked more into it.. just an honest review..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Went with a group of 160 people who were here to participate in the Granollers handball cup. Would highly recommend to find another hotel.. Terrible staff except for a few exceptions, horrible standard (not even close to 4* - would rate a max of 2* and that's beeing nice...), food was awful (can't understand how they're able to make even the eggs taste like crap), location is the worst in the middle of one of the busiest intersections in town and on the outskirts of the "bad' side of the town. Wouldn't go back here even for a free, all expenses payed holiday!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Erst1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

just returned from fenals llorett de mar on a jet 2 holiday everything went smoothly except return transfer from resort to girona airport dont rely on jet 2 2 hours to do 20 miles other than that everthing was fine fenals garden hotel is clean rooms are good food is not cordon bleu but good three star quality
went to support huddersfield giants in perpignan travelled down for the day a good time was had by all as we filled the hotel

Room Tip: get one at the road side if you like to sit on balcony early morning to get the sun
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank golcargiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews