We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but spoilt by noisy road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fenals Garden Hotel
Ranked #27 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel to be very clean and staff very helpful.The pool area was excellent and had plenty of sunbeds. We only stayed B&B but were impressed the selection for the breakfast. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within 5 mins walk which were all good value for money.The hotel itself was very quiet but the same could not be said for the roundabout and the set of traffic lights directly outside the hotel.We never had a good nights sleep though the patio doors were always closed you could still hear it late into the night.If you could have moved it from the main road it would have got a five out of five.

Room Tip: try and get a room overlooking the pool they may be quieter than the ones at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

I returned home yesterday from my stay with my fiance in Fenals Garden. The excellent reviews on here are very well deserved. Absolutely everything we wanted, it's such a peaceful hotel. Rowdiness isn't tolerated as there was once instance around the pool when some boys were playing with a ball that kept bouncing and hitting people trying to sunbathe and as soon as the barman caught sight of it he took the ball off them and returned it to their parents and asked them to keep them under control. Apart from that there were no trouble makers and I barely heard any noise from anybody in neighbouring rooms.

Upon arrival we had missed dinner as our flight had been delayed but they had kept the dining room open and plated us up a massive spread. When we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised to see a double bed as so often we are given singles! We noticed our balcony door was broken and wouldnt lock so we informed reception and the handyman was up the fix it the next morning :). All in all very please with the room and bathroom - there is a hairdryer, iron and ironing board in the room for anybody who's interested!!

The staff are all really friendly and service was always given with a smile. The reception staff were very happy to explain the buses and train systems to us and helped us get to Barcelona. We went to Water World and if you are planning to go here you can buy your ticket from the hotel reception which I'm so glad we did when we saw the queues there!

We used the spa facilities which is ten euros each for one hour. We were alone in there but they let a maximum of 4 people in at any time so you will not be crowded and can relax.

The food here was fine - breakfast was excellent with free champagne, coffee machines (including cappuccinos, hot chocs etc) and various teas and juices. There are different jams, cereals, eggs, bacon, beans, etc etc and lots of crossiants, fruit, biscuits and so on. We were half board so didn't see what was on offer for lunch (we would rather have had lunch than dinner but our card said we had to have dinner and we didn't dare ask if we could swap to lunch!! That's our problem though).. You can order things for lunch from the bar and one of the days we had a pizza which was delicious. Lots of various snacks and ice creams to buy too. Dinner was ok - some days really really nice some days just ok. Chips are on every day for the fussy eaters!! Good nice crispy fries too :) They had a salad buffet and then the main buffet with various meats and pastas on. Plenty of breads to choose from. One day we walked in and saw massive serving plates of prawns and muscles and I was in heaven :) Lots to choose from on desserts including fruit, cakes, mooses, ice cream and yogurts.

One thing I must say for the dining area is that it's so relaxed and calm even though it's an all you can eat situation. It's so far from the typical cattle-market style charges that I've seen on many holidays.

Everything here was very clean - the cleaner of our room did a brilliant job every single day and I'm very grateful to her.

All in all a fantastic hotel and I would definitely recommend. We don't tend to visit the same towns twice but if we went back to Lloret we'd stay here for sure. So grateful to everyone at Fenals Garden for making our holiday fabulous :)

Room Tip: Maybe request a pool view to avoid traffic noise - however we were facing the roundabout and apart f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We have been to this hotel around 4 times now. Situation is perfect, just far enough out of the busy Lloret center and plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Also a very good bus service. The hotel staff were outstanding - nothing was too much trouble for them and the bar and pool area were spotless as well as the rooms. Would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Try to get overlooking the pool as the front rooms can be a little noisy first thing in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel is situated on a roundabout on a main road heading towards Blanes or Tossa de Mar in the other direction. The traffic can be a bit noisy at night, As it is on route to a main hospital not far away. However, With your doors shut & air con on, You would not notice it. There are 2 bus stops on either side of road, With regular cheap buses to take you into Blanes or Tossa & many other destinations. Many people use the hotel for access to Barcelona. You can get a return for less than 7 euros, Which includes your bus fare to Blanes station & train directly into Barcelona.

Fenals beach is a 8 minute walk along a flat road, So it would be handy for wheel chair users.
Fenals beach is the local beach. There are boat trips from there, Which you can but a ticket for to take you into Blanes or Tossa. There is also an exercise park next to the beach which is free.
If you are a cat lover, There are many cats that live next to the beach that appreciate being fed!
There are pretty cafes & restaurants to choose from.

In the hotel, The staff are helpful & very very professional. Especially Jose (Pepe) & Aziz, Whom run the bar between them. Also the staff that run the dining area are lovely, Oh the reception staff too. We did not meet the cleaner, However, Everyday when we came in, Our room was spotless.

The food in the restaurant has many choices to choose from, Including, Cold bar, Hot foods, Cakes,Fruit, Breads ooh, And the chocolate moose is delicious! We could not fault it. On one morning, We were given a glass of champagne with our breakfast!

It is a multi national hotel, With people from Germany, Italy, France, Holland, Sweden, England etc. We have spoken to many people whom return again & again. You can't blame them.

Girona airport is about half an hour away by taxi & costs roughly 55 euros for a taxi, Or you can book a shuttle bus, Which is much cheaper, If you are on a budget. Or you can fly into Barcelona international, Which is about an hour away by taxi.
There is 3 smoking terraces at Girona airport on way home, Once you go through to departure lounges. These are open air with a little cafe shed, Tables & chairs.

I would definatly recommend this hotel for couples, Retired people, But not really for kids or rowdy people! It is for people whom either want to relax by the pool, Or use as base to go to other places because of the location.

I hope that this review has helped you.





The rooms are clean, Comfortable

Room Tip: Pool view is quieter. If you are on roadside, Request 3rd floor up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NanetteDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

That was a trip to Spain with my wife, end of May - start of June 2012. We stayed in this hotel because it proposes free wifi (still need to work even on vacations :) and it was the only one that sent us a reservation confirmation that we need for visa. It's not in the first sea line but we don't care about it - we mostly planned to go to Barcelona and ... we even had one day trip to Paris :) Fenals beach is in 5 minutes walk. We like it more than Lloret beach.

So during our stay we needed some transfer confirmations etc to be printed, some excursions to be booked etc. All those problems we carried by very friendly girl at reception (forgot her name. But ¡Hola anyway to her :) and we had no problems at all. Everything was smooth.

Room was with 2 (!) double beds for just two of us, I don't know why :). It was big and clean with cute balcony and HD TV. And there was wifi directly in our room, very useful. Everyday cleaning.

Food was good. I'm not a great foodie but I liked it. Fruits, yoghurts, meat etc. Free drinks for breakfast. All were good.

Thank you! Catalonia and Fenals Garden were great!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
736 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,185 reviews
0.1 km away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#21 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
#18 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
289 reviews
1.2 km away
Ninays
Ninays
#33 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
129 reviews
1.6 km away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#16 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenals Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenals Garden Hotel

Address: Avda. America, 41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: ₹ 3,593 - ₹ 11,315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fenals Garden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fenals area Fenals Garden Hotel enjoys a wonderful location only 350 meters from the beach and 900 meters from the center of Lloret de Mar. The hotel has 132 spacious rooms, 24 hour reception, restaurant with buffet basis and show cooking for all meals, free wifi through all the hotel facilities, bar-cafeteria, terrace-garden and a welcoming outdoor pool. Besides a fitness room and sauna-jacuzzi, the hotel offers bicycle garage with washing point and the most usual tools. *Some of these services are optional and may have an extra charge.The hotel is ideal for couples and families that wish to enjoy a pleasant and relaxing vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Fenals Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fenals Garden
Fenals Garden Lloret De Mar
Fenals Garden Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing