We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fenals Garden Hotel
Ranked #26 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Classy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

This hotel is clean and tidy,when we where there it was the start of june,so not the most popular time,the staff could not have been more helpfull.I would not say it was the hotel for families that have children that like slides,playgrounds,kids clubs etc,but the pool is good well looked after,and the staff are very good with the children.The food very good always a good selection,and because its not a huge hotel usually hot.Bathroom while clean and tidy,are slightly awkward the door does not open fully because of the bidet.It is near a main road but that did not really affect us at all.

Room Tip: Pool view would be better as it is not on the main road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oohhajj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    112
    59
    21
    15
See reviews for
89
131
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Helpful staff, wide variety of good food if you are half board or all inclusive. Rooms a bit on the small side, view of a roundabout from the balcony, extremely uncomfortable bed. Pool area bit on the small side, need to get out early. Location is convenient, beach about 10 minute walk, supermarket opposite and close to restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Try to get one that is not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FEH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Me & my boyfriend stayed here last year for a couple of nights. It is a good hotel for the price & the staff are very friendly. They always had a smile on their faces & were cracking jokes everytime we spoke to them. Lovely people who i won't forget. We went self-catering but ate in there a few times & the food was nice (especially the pizza's). & the beer (& the pink lady cocktail) was lovely. When me & my boyfriend was having a game of pool one day i accidentally knocked over a glass of beer which unfortunately smashed all over the floor (so embarassing!), the man behind the bar was very helpful & gave me another beer for free which i couldn't thank him enough for. The pool area was nice, quiet & tidy, as were the rooms. The location was good - about a 5 minute walk to the beach, bars, shops etc. There was always plenty of sunbeds available which was good as we didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn to rush down to get one. It wasn't that busy when we went but during July/August i can imagine it getting quite busy. This was our first stay at this hotel & won't be our last. I would definitely go back without a doubt & recommend it to family & friends!♥

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NatalieLouise_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Enjoyed a nice week away this September.
Hotel in nice with smallish pool at the rear.
Food is really good, as most people comment.
Bit of a walk to Lloret but quite flat so not really a problem.
Fenals is quiet and has a nice beach which is more gravel than sand.
Location is handy for local transport (bus stop right outside hotel).
Visit to Tossa de Mar is worthy if only for the view from the bus or down to Barcelona.
Girls on reception are nice and helpful, which is always a good sign, and speak English.

Room Tip: Try and book one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jolly111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

It is a good hotel for the price and very friendly staff. The food is fairly basic fayre but you'll never go hungry. Location is next to a bus stop and on the busy main road out of Lloret to Blanes but traffic noise is not a problem once you close the balcony door and the air-con works well and is very quiet. We spent ten happy days here half-board in Sept 2011 and I would not hesitate to return, my wife loved it. There was an interesting mixture of clients from all parts of Europe and all seemed to be having a good time also. It is a five minute walk to Fenals beach and ten or fifteen minutes down to Lloret - no problem as exercise is part of the holiday!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
2.8 km away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.1 km away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#20 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.3 km away
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
#13 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#27 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenals Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenals Garden Hotel

Property: Fenals Garden Hotel
Address: Avda. America, 41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,573 - ₹ 10,018
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fenals Garden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fenals area Fenals Garden Hotel enjoys a wonderful location only 350 meters from the beach and 900 meters from the center of Lloret de Mar. The hotel has 132 spacious rooms, 24 hour reception, restaurant with buffet basis and show cooking for all meals, free wifi through all the hotel facilities, bar-cafeteria, terrace-garden and a welcoming outdoor pool. Besides a fitness room and sauna-jacuzzi, the hotel offers bicycle garage with washing point and the most usual tools. *Some of these services are optional and may have an extra charge.The hotel is ideal for couples and families that wish to enjoy a pleasant and relaxing vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Fenals Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fenals Garden
Fenals Garden Lloret De Mar
Fenals Garden Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing