We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good value for money”
Review of Abita Appartamenti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abita Appartamenti
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Trapani
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and good value for money”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed in September for one night during a trip around Italy and wished we could have stayed a few days longer. Apartment was clean and we equipped with full kitchen, dining area, bedroom and private patio. Only negative was some of the staff weren't particularly friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgiCac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    81
    49
    16
    15
See reviews for
37
104
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oldgarsingtonian
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I stayed here twice while on a 10-day cycling holiday around western Sicily in spring 2011 - one night at the start of the trip and two nights at the end. We found it to be a good value and well-run hotel with a great location in the heart of the old town, close to the port and all the good drinking and eating options. My friend and I were sufficiently impressed by our first night at Abita Appartamenti - particularly a really good brekfast that set us up for our first day of cycling - that we booked it for our last couple of nights too. Having by that stage pedalled a few hundred miles, it was reassuring to know that we were guaranteed a comfortable, spacious room at the end of our tour. Ours had the benefit of its own kitchen too - and a big plus was that the staff were helpful and were very happy for us to store our bikes indoors, next to reception. An excellent, good value choice - as long as you're not looking for luxury or a spectacular view as it's tucked away in a quiet back-street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a kitchen if you'd like some extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldgarsingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The appartment has everything you need, kitchen, eating area, large bedroom, bathroom with washing machine. Recently renovated. No parking, must park out near port, but it's not far away. Payment necessary. Breakfast average. Very close to town centre and all needed to be seen in Trapani. Restaurants very good in Trapani!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitabellMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We arrived there at 1:30am, we were given the keys and practically left us to figure what to do and where to go. Two steep staircases to get to the room, no help to carry the luggage, one stairway was so narrow that I had to carry my luggage sideway. I opened the bathroom door and the stench was so bad that I could not enter the room. There was no water, neither cold nor hot.
In the morning same story no water even to brush my teeth. Breakfast room was so narrow and small that we had to stand up to have a caffelatte. Closed my suitcase and left and never will get there another time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtravel_mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Trapani hotels

Timisoara
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The room was dirty and dusty, the furniture is old, windows were interior to someone’s corridor – no fresh air, leak in the bathroom was difficult, kitchen was poorly equipped, room price does not reflect reality
Good things: location of the hotel, near to historical city center, towels changed daily

Room Tip: do not book in Annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpufita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.2 km away
Le Chiavi di San Francesco Residence
0.6 km away
Al Residence San Domenico
0.1 km away
Palazzo dei Corsari
Palazzo dei Corsari
#17 of 20 in Trapani
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 20 in Trapani
638 reviews
0.4 km away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#2 of 20 in Trapani
377 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#3 of 20 in Trapani
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abita Appartamenti? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abita Appartamenti

Property: Abita Appartamenti
Address: Via San Francesco d'Assisi 53, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Trapani
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,101 - ₹ 4,974
Hotel Class:1 star — Abita Appartamenti 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Abita Appartamenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abita Appartamenti Trapani, Sicily
Abita Appartamenti Hotel Trapani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing