We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
84
35
7
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
35
7
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We were three couples spending one night here as we travelled across Sicily and I'm sorry to say that this was our one disappointing experience on this holiday. We had originally booked three tower rooms because based on reviews here, it was clear that these were preferred rooms. Shortly before we arrived, the owner contacted us to say that we could only have two tower rooms and the third room would be in the courtyard. Awkward. It turned out that the courtyard room was a large family room with three beds in it, but the beds were of poor quality, the linens were old and threadbare, and the towels were practically stiff, they were so rough. Enzo was pleasant enough but there was very little information about the operation, maybe because he was very busy, checking us in, cooking the dinner that night and organizing the breakfast the next day. Dinner was ok - the starters, a shrimp risotto and fried calamari, were good; better than the main course of fish and potatoes, which was very bland and white, with no vegetables. We thought maybe our server would talk to us about the products from the agritourismo, but she was very dour and not talkative. On the plus side, we loved spending time in the lovely courtyard - we had drinks out there when we arrived and we had breakfast there the next morning. And the breakfast was a big surprise - we had seen the palstic cereal dispensers the day before and were expecting the worst, but they set out a very nice selection of breads, baked goods, fruit, cheeses, meat. And Enzo made us great cappucinos whenever we asked. So there are some positives here, they just need to build on them and improve the rooms and the agritourismo experience.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizcdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanac0re, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Customer,thank you to send us your feeback.
We are very sorry if our courtyard room and our welcoming way didn't match your expectations, we try always to do our best to leave a good memory in our guest. We want to underline some issues:
1. You arrived in our Agriturismo on 19th september and we sent you and email on 18th August (so 1 month before, not "so shortly") to inform you that the 3rd room in the tower was not available. We understood that you were focused in the rooms tower for this reason we though that informing you 1 month before your arrive, there was enough time for you, to decide if confirm the reservation or find another place where to sleep.
2. The difference between the court room and the tower room is position and size: tower room are smaller (are double rooms) but more attractive cause the stiking position (inside our norman tower).Courtyard rooms are bigger (are triple or quadruple rooms) and more suitable for a family. The forniture,beds, towels are the same in all rooms (the same age and the same manufacture).
3. Our Agriturismo is a FAMILY BUSINESS,that means that the members of our family manage everything: when you arrived was dinner time, for this reason Enzo was very busy, cause he usually helps our cooker, to prepare dinner and breakfast. Nina, the sister of the family, served you dinner in the restaurant, she explained you the menu (that night we prepared our weekly fish dinner) , and if you have asked abaut farm products or history, she would have explained everithing. There were many other guests in the restaurant, so during dinner may be she was very focused in working.
4. Thank you to appreciate our breakfast: we baked every morning to offer fresh bread,croissant, cake and we don't count how many coffees and capuccinos one person ask .
5.During breakfast, morning or afternoon (when we are more free with the restaurant work), usually we talk with our customers about our farm, we offer olive oil taste and if is harvest time (grape harvest or olive harvest) we are very happy to bring our guest into the farm, between our vineyard or our olives trees, to show them what "rural work" means. You stayed just one night, we think that it is quite impossible to have an "agriturismo experience" in a so short time; to live this it is necessary a "slow holiday" and not a "fast one night holyday" where you expected to have welcomed may as in a hotel and to jump in our "familiar rural spirit" in whatever moment. So we suggest you to come back and stay more days: we ensure you that at the end you will feel you like a member of Sanacore family. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay in May or June. The tower room and the view were superb and the food delicious. Caring and friendly family who will gladly show you around, give you tips during your stay and cater to your needs.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sambido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanac0re, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you dear!
We are very happy of your stay here. Our Agriturismo is a familiar business and we try feel our guest like a part of our family!
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We loved our stay at this Agriturismo near Trapani. The food is delicious and fresh, and particularly at sunrise and sunset the views are unbelievable - olive groves as far as the eye can see. The family is very welcoming and the food they serve - much it grown in their gardens or harvested locally - is delicious. It was fun learning the different roles of the family members. One is the wine maker, and the wine is very good! Francesco, the father, is a real character and so fun to be around...full of energy and passion for the area and his work. And the olive oil they make is delicious. My room was the top one in the ancient tower. I liked the high ceilings and views, and the bed and duvet were very comfortable. For an authentic agriturismo experience I can definitely recommend this place and family.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanac0re, Nina at Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

Thank you for your review!It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and to transmit our love for our job, for the nature and organic agricolture.
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

lunched here. Food was over the top. Pasta homemade curled and crazy good. All ingredients organic and locally grown. Olives, oil, local wine, dessert just awesome. Best lunch in my two weeks in Tuscany and Sicily.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank lermndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were very confused by our recent experience at Agriturismo Sanacore. We appeared to be the only guests there on a weekend in July, yet we were given a standard room and not one of the highly rated tower rooms. The room itself was fine, though not very clean. After tracking someone down to check in, we were shown to our room with not a single word of welcome--certainly no offer of refreshment, which we're accustomed to having at agriturismos. The restaurant appeared to be reserved that evening for a large event, and people were conversing loudly in the courtyard until past midnight. I can't speak to the quality of their dinners, but breakfast was very average. There are four very sweet dogs on the property, but unfortunately, after finding a tick crawling right next to one, we weren't comfortable letting our boys play with them. We cut our stay short after one night.
After reading such glowing reviews, I can only think that we visited on an off weekend. We won't be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanac0re, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Customer
we don't understand what is your complain:
- few persons sleeping in the agriturismo? there was other 3 couples sleeping there, they came after dinner and had breakfast very early, so may be you could not meet them; but anyway...we don't connect the number of our guest with any kind of discomfort;
- your asigned room was a standard room: first in the tower the are just double room and you were a family of 4 persons, second you didn't ask to us to have another room;
- you didn't receive free refreshment? We think that with a special offer of 80 euro for a quadruple room, it could be quite impossible to have other things for free; may it could have been sufficient to ask for what you needed.
- tick in our dog? We have a veterinarian in our staff who takes care of our healthy dogs that are monthly treated against any kind of ectoparasites, so what you have seen was not a thick for sure.

We are very sorry if you didn't apreciate our structure but you left us before, saying that your wife was pregnant and didn't feel very well, no words about what you wrote in your review.

Regards
-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews