We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
84
35
7
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
35
7
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2015

lunched here. Food was over the top. Pasta homemade curled and crazy good. All ingredients organic and locally grown. Olives, oil, local wine, dessert just awesome. Best lunch in my two weeks in Tuscany and Sicily.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank lermndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were very confused by our recent experience at Agriturismo Sanacore. We appeared to be the only guests there on a weekend in July, yet we were given a standard room and not one of the highly rated tower rooms. The room itself was fine, though not very clean. After tracking someone down to check in, we were shown to our room with not a single word of welcome--certainly no offer of refreshment, which we're accustomed to having at agriturismos. The restaurant appeared to be reserved that evening for a large event, and people were conversing loudly in the courtyard until past midnight. I can't speak to the quality of their dinners, but breakfast was very average. There are four very sweet dogs on the property, but unfortunately, after finding a tick crawling right next to one, we weren't comfortable letting our boys play with them. We cut our stay short after one night.
After reading such glowing reviews, I can only think that we visited on an off weekend. We won't be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanac0re, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Customer
we don't understand what is your complain:
- few persons sleeping in the agriturismo? there was other 3 couples sleeping there, they came after dinner and had breakfast very early, so may be you could not meet them; but anyway...we don't connect the number of our guest with any kind of discomfort;
- your asigned room was a standard room: first in the tower the are just double room and you were a family of 4 persons, second you didn't ask to us to have another room;
- you didn't receive free refreshment? We think that with a special offer of 80 euro for a quadruple room, it could be quite impossible to have other things for free; may it could have been sufficient to ask for what you needed.
- tick in our dog? We have a veterinarian in our staff who takes care of our healthy dogs that are monthly treated against any kind of ectoparasites, so what you have seen was not a thick for sure.

We are very sorry if you didn't apreciate our structure but you left us before, saying that your wife was pregnant and didn't feel very well, no words about what you wrote in your review.

Regards
-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Agriturismo Sanacore for 4 nights in late May. Enzo, Nina and Toto, the three siblings who run the place were all very friendly and eager to help.

The rooms are not 5-star luxury, but personally I liked it all the better for that. The shower cubicle was a little cramped and the walls could probably do with a coat of paint, but the rooms are cleaned well every day, and at the end of the day it is a working farm, so it is nice to be a bit rustic.

The square in the middle of the buildings is a perfect place for sitting around with a drink after a day of sightseeing, with the owners very friendly four dogs eager to come and share the benches with you!

Although off of the beaten track the accommodation is well signposted, and its location is ideal for exploring the western side of Sicily as the motorway is very close.

We went half board, and were glad we did, as the evening meals were excellent - this is covered in my separate review for the restaurant. Breakfast was simple, but there was a good selection of pastries and cakes.

I would definitely recommend this as a base for exploring the western half of the island.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanac0re, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Many Thanks for your nice review. We are so happy when client understand and love the way we use to do our best.
We hope to see you many times!
Nina, Enzo and Tore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

During our Sicily trip we have visited 3 different agriturismo's and this was the best!
A clean and spacious room in the tower, with a great view.
The restaurant was absolutely great! We really liked the 2 diners we have enjoyed here. Great food!
Value for money was very good!

2 topics for improvement:
No wifi in the room (tower room)
Very small shower cabin.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The location is a little bit secluded, but the atmosphere is great. We had the tourist menu for 25 euro, water, wine and coffee was included. The food was really good and freshly cooked, especially the appetizers were absolutely fantastic. We had approximately ten different types of typical sicilian food, it was great to try them all. The first course on the menu were noodles with pesto trapanese, the second course typical sausages with salad. Both dishes were really good and opulent. Also the desserts were great. Altogether it's worth it's price, if you would like to taste original sicilian food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 229Anja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews