We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
52
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
10
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Very good location and facilities. You can totally feel Italian ambiance. The sea and nice local restaurants are very close. The owner Rocco is very helpful and can speak English. This location is better rather than the hotel area. Moreover there are free and safe parking place.
Highly recommended for stays in Trapani.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akpinarpinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocco R, Proprietario at Al Bastione Imperiale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Thanks for the nice words hoping to have hoping to have had a peaceful stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

The large room provides a fridge, water, tea and coffee. There's A/C. Wi-Fi, hair dryer. There is an elevator.

Your host will lend you a book of Trapani's surroundings and will give you a map of Trapani. That was appreciated especially going to Erice and Marsala.

Daily tax is 2€ p.p. Have some pieces as imposes to get change when leaving!

The house, the bathroom and its furniture are old whist well kept. Parking is easy.
The house is safe (2 keys). Rooms as well.
Travelers: Check time for check-in.

Continental Breakfast is available at a Coffee Shop near-by the Port: count 5, 6 minutes walk to get there. The coffee shop opens at 09:00 ish... You'll walk in front of the market to enter the Coffee Shop. You eat and enjoy Coffee there on a terasse.

Your host asks to have the room free from 10 @ 11 to allow housecleaning. We did at 10:15 without problems as we use rooms like we use our own house.

Problems we faced: this comfortable B&B is on a major street near all restaurants and bar. There is a LOT of noise late at night as well as early in the morning as the market is not far away. We were there on a Friday night : there were men driving with the music shared amongs the surroundings at midnight. Loud people on the street .... thus disturbing all those trying to sleep. Obviously, the B&B cannot do anything about it. It depends on the crowd. This is Centro, near the beach on one side.

Recommend earlier during the week.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RoxidouNoiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This was the best bnb I've ever been to. The owner was incredibly friendly nd helpful and the room (we had the red one) was massive with almost antique furniture (in a good way) and great views over the piazza outside. The room consisted of one big actual bedroom and another "social area" in the middle and a large bathroom. Wifi worked perfectly and there was nice bikes to let for free. Great location in Trapani as well. Breakfast was great compared to Italian standards, we could choose from a list with pastries and coffee and got everything delivers on a trolley to the room. Italians seem to not eat breakfast so we was surprised, it is however not what you would expect from a nordic/north european standard. However, this is Italy so you will not find anything better I can assure you. Very romantic, perfect for couples.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carl-Henrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

This B&B was located reasonably close to the walking street, harbor and more. It felt more like a museum than a traditional B&B and although the owner was very helpful and accommodating, communication could at times be difficult as his English was more or less non existing.
The room(s) were dark although massive. Ours smelled moldy and stale when we arrived. After airing out it got a little better. All the furniture was really, really old but the bed was comfy. It was very noisy with lots of traffic outside our window, so I had to use earplugs.
The main reason we booked this more expensive B&B in Trapani was that in the add it said breakfast (eggs, cheeses, ham, bread, juice, coffee/tea etc.) was served in the room.
As it was this was not the case. Instead we had to walk down the road to a bakery where all we got was 1 cup of coffee and a croissant each. Not ok to not deliver the product you sell if you ask me.
That said, it was probably one of the cleanest places we experienced in Sicily but we cut our stay short and left after 2 instead of 3 nights.
Fast and functional Wifi much appreciated.

Room Tip: View towards the square gives more light. Avoid asking for a bathtub as that room had lots of faults so said our neighbors.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this amazing B & B. When you stay there, you just don't get a room but a suite. Ours consisted of a large bedroom, an equally large bathroom, and a sitting room with two sofas and a table. All were furnished in a classical style. Each day you submit your choices for the next day's breakfast and at the time you designate, breakfast is brought to you room.
Supervising everything is it's gracious owner Rocco who watches out for you like a mother hen.
Staying there we felt as if we were travelers in the 19th Century, far removed from the hustle and bustle of the 21st Century.
There is ample free street parking directly in front of the hotel. Many excellent restaurants and pizza places are within walking distance. Any questions you have about anything, just ask Rocco.
In our travels, Al Bastione Imperiale most certainly ranks among the most unique and wonderful places we have stayed and I recommend it without hesitation/

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews