We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
35
23
15
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
23
15
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed here for 5 days in July 2012. When we arrived the owner was late and the doors were locked. After the initial panic the co owner arrived half an hour later and he was very hospitable. The room itself was spacious and really hygienic. The location was perfect. It was so nice having drinks on the balcony. Only minus was no food available but they organised for us to get free breakfast at a nice little cafe around the corner. Nice Touch. Would absolutely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The Ximenes 12 is a centrally located B&B perfect for a short stay. Although we had to go to a nearby bar for breakfast it wasn't really a problem. The rooms are large clean and comfortable with a balcony on to the road which could be quite noisy. The staff are friendly and helpful. We did have the Church bells ringing but being from Malta we are used to that.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

It has a good sized room that was clean in a good location close to the heart of the cityand close to the cruise ship port. It had a modern well appointed bath. Wifi worked some times but always had a weak siginal. Parking is always a problem. The staff was friendly but usually not in the building. No elevator and all rooms are on upper floors.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SelectiveReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed here for a night and we were extremely disappointed. The B&B is located right in the Old Town of Trapani. The bedroom is spacious, good shower but the bed was very uncomfortable that we weren't able to get a very good sleep. It is noisy especially the street outside. One of the lamps was broken and we found a piece of broken glass on the floor which was very dangerous if you've stepped onto it. The owner can't wait for you to check out at 10.30am. Breakfast was terrible. If you call yourself B&B, why can't you offer a proper breakfast, instead of just giving you a voucher to go into a cafe where we only had a croissant each and a coffee. The cafe didn't even bother to ask if we want something else? Are they trying to penny pinch? The owner also tried to give us a false information when he found out that we were travelling by public transport. The owner owned a travel agency and told us that public transport in Sicily is not very good! He was doing it because he had an ulterior motive that we will go to his travel agency. You shouldn't be giving misinformation to people, instead you should be helpful and honest.

Definitely not recommended. There are loads of B&B in Trapani which are much better.

Room Tip: Why not stay in Marsala which is closer to Trapani airport. The B&B's in Trapani are now trying to charge expensively. Two years ago, it was still reasonable but with influx of tourists coming in, they are trying to take advantage of it.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CAndrews_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Ximenes 12 is perfectly positioned right in the middle of Trapani Old Town.
The room was clean, well furnished with a comfortable bed. Air-condition unit was fine, and there was plenty of room for 3 with the extra bed kind of in a room for itself. Breakfast was super, we received a voucher for a near by Café which we enjoyed.

But - it is probably the noisiest room I have ever stayed in. The Church bells start at 7:00 and ring every 30 minutes until 9am. The family + dog, across the road, sit out on the road from about 7:45 and shout, chat and talk very loudly. Add to that various road sweepers and the scooters that fly past until late at night, and everything is extra loud, even with the windows and shutters closed.
Parking could be a problem at busier times of the year, the center of the old town is residents only apart from about 10 spaces nearby.
The funny thing is, I would still recommend it for a couple of nights (Bring earplugs)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RikkeogD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews