We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
198
67
13
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
67
13
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location old town rooftop terrace just round the corner walking distance egadi islands rooms are spacious pastries masala bakery piazzetta residence kitchenette receptionist information bedroom erice
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights in October 2017, we found the place with no problems and were greeted by friendly staff and shown where we could park for free in the centre. The apartment was larger than expected, clean and in walking distance of the lovely stores and bars.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ornella D, Proprietario at Al Residence San Domenico, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

We're glad to know that your autumn stay, though in the low season, has been equally relaxing and enjoyable. In 4 days you have the opportunity to discover, without the frenzy of the summer crowd, the many beauties that offer the city of Trapani and its surroundings. You can enjoy even more accurate and cost-effective services for a magical and unforgettable vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice and helpful staff giving very good advices and addresses for restaurants and other (in my case : transports, visits, diving)
Great and nice room in a quiet street (near a delicious laboratorio de pasticceria :))
Only positive feedback to share !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ornella D, Proprietario at Al Residence San Domenico, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Trapani, not just for accomodation in Residence San Domenico, but for several suggestions that we had the pleasure to give you for an exciting vacation full of attractions, culture, nature, diving, excellent gastronomy. Thanks a lot and Arrivederci next summer season for new wanderful diving experiences in the Trapanese sea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

There is a saying that you can make the first impression just once. Staff in this place definetely knows this sentence, as they are the most kind people you can expect. The welcome was great, girl at the front desk is wonderful and willing to help basically at any time you'd need. It's hard to meet such good, honest and always smiling people nowadays.
The apartament ia really clean and comfortable. In the surroundings in the walking distance (5 mins max.) there is all you need (shops, bakery, restaurants, bars etc.). In addition the price for the night is one of the best in the city, so if you go to Trapani, put this place at the top of your list.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kublet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ornella D, Proprietario at Al Residence San Domenico, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thanks for the nice advertising that you do. Honesty is our precious lifestyle. It is pleasing to you that a sensitive person like you has perceived it. We love this activity and the well-being of our Guests we want to devote ourselves with care. Thanks again and again ... hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel where we stayed for one nigjt. We had a very spacious apartment with a small balcony where one of us could sit. The hotel directed us to the free parking avaliable and the very friendly and helpful receptionist recommended to us different places to eat for the evening. She took time to point out the main streets which we were grateful for.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ornella D, Proprietario at Al Residence San Domenico, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Ah ... if you could stay here for at least three nights, you could liked the residence athmospere much more! We could give you directions on unspoilt and interesting places to visit (tourist destinations and unknown destinations at the crowd), delicious local dishes, gourmet recipes, great locales and you could also enjoy the warm sunshine of September on the beautiful sun terrace or in the pathio of the residence . We wait for you, but stay at least 3 nights!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We sent very good time in Trapani at San Domenico apartment.
Everything was perfect, the hosts were very kind with us and they have a very beautiful rooftop !
The apartment is perfect located in the heart of historic center and near from the bus or boat to go to Egadi Islands.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ornella D, Proprietario at Al Residence San Domenico, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

It's nice to know that our guests use and enjoy common areas: the pathio and the solarium terrace offer moments of tranquility, especially at sunset, when you can enjoy the view on the roofs of ancient Trapani, in front of a goblet of good wine Cold white, porodità from the Terre Trapanesi, of course ....
Thank you and Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews