We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
24
4
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
4
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Actually, as many people have said this is a very peaceful place to stay...What else can I say? Marvellous view on Sarakiniko, plunged into silence, only the sound of the wind. Athena & his husband have been extremely kind. They prepared delicious breakfasts. Athena thanks a lot for your fantastic home made bread and marmalades! Our room was nice, comfortable and with a beautyful terrace where at the end of the day you can sip a cup of tea seeing the sun goes down...
Say hello for us to your pet dog Cannella
See you.
Enrico & Patrizia

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We booked this hotel because we thought it was close to the Sarakiniko Beach, but although it is geographically close, access is not that easy, and there is no direct access as there is just one road in the area. Besides, finding the hotel from Adamas port was really difficult even for the GPS!
Once there, the woman, who speaks not English at all, although she tries hard, was very kind. However our experience was really bad.
We had booked 4 nights but we had to leave after the second:
The first night we found that the air conditioning worked very weakly; at night it was cooler outside that inside and this is quite unbearable in summer. Also the shower only had hot water, which is horrible if you visit Milos in August, as temperatures are really high. When we told the woman, she kind of explained that there was no cold water in the island due to its volcanic origins. The previous night we had stayed at Adamas and we had had a lovely refreshing shower with cold water.
But the second night was even worst, as the air conditioning of the room beneath made a noise every 30 seconds that made it impossible to sleep. When we asked for help the woman said she couldn't do anything. We were really disappointed as we had a trip the following day and we were looking forward to having a good rest. Unfortunately we did the check out the following day.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Bad brecfast , no wifi , no value for money , there isn't any soap.it was peacefull .The road which drives to the hotel was awful.It has a private parking.It was near the sarakiniko beache. Near the port.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KostasGEO86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I will be listing pros and cons:
Pros:
Very secluded, ideal when seeking a very quiet place
Nice view to the sea, though not directly to Sarakiniko beach
Home made breakfast by two, kind and polite owners
Common spaces of compound and room neat and well maintained
Cons:
No reception, services or shops in close proximity if you need say water - no go if you don't have a car
Dirt road leading to the hotel
Very small bathroom and shower (at least the top floor rooms)
Very bad bed mattress
No choice for breakfast - you have to eat whatever they have prepared that day (all homemade)
Expensive, at 90euros for a double room
Don't accept credit cards
No wi-fi, bad cell reception (not ideal if you are planning on catching up with work while you're there)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Sarakiniko view is an oasis if peace, away from the hustle and exhaust gases that will choke you in Adamas. The position is perfect: few minutes from Adamas but alfo from Tripiti and Plaka. you do need a car or scooter however. I stayed in the studio, for the second year in a row: lots of space, a breathtaking view from the patio, and if you are lucky and the other guests are quiet, it is really a small piece of heaven. It is not a resort, it is a family owned and run accommodation, of the best kind. Mrs. Athina and Mr. Aki will really make you feel at home! Rooms are cleaned daily, sheets and towels laundry fresh changed every other day. Breakfast is home made, and the menu changes every morning: the basis is orange juice, coffee, bread and butter and home made marmelade (different types), and in addition Athina prepares buragia or tiro pita or apple pie or toast with ham and cheese etc. if you are looking for a combination of breathtaking view of the sea, the sound of "tzitzikias" and the colors of Bougainville flowers, this is the place!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaAv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews