We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$171
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$171
Hotels.com
$166
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com$166
Tripadvisor$166
Trip.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
146
148
46
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
148
46
19
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

It was a ok hotel. No great wiew but the hotel had a nice atmosphere ans a great breakfast buffé.
The spa area was nice, 5 different saunas and a big relaxing are. And a big pool.
Thr area around the hotel is prfect for lovely walks before breakfast.
We only stayd one night.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sofie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The site is beautiful and the outside of the hotel looks good. We paid for and were given an upgraded room. Staff is pleasant enough but extremely incompetent. Beds are absolutely awful, as is the bedding itself. The indoor pool is spectacular but the gym looks like something out of the 1970s, with broken machines and inferior equipment in general. Not up to American standards. In addition, I forgot my medical pillow and they sent it back, with chastising emails telling me I "should not have forgotten it." I'm still waiting. Never again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank xtacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed here just for one night and enjoyed it tremendously. Lovely hotel in most beautiful alpine setting. The swimming pool was excellent. Had a great swim before the dinner and before the breakfast and our 6 year old son just loved playing in the pool.
Wish we had more time so could have hiked around the highest mountain on Germany which is right by the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janozik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms are old fashioned but comfortable. But forgot carpet please for the allergic people
Perfect breakfast! Incredible choice and allergies are respected. The food is high quality

Swimming pool: nice
Kind staff
Parking free but not enough places.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Véro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, friendly and with amazing views. We stayed there with our 3 young kids and they loved it.
Access to Zugspitze is very easy - 5 mins walk to the train station and you can buy the tickets directly from the hotel. They also have organized excursions which we unfortunately could take advantage of this time.
The room was spacious clean. Restaurant is good with very friendly staff.
The wellness area including pool is great - only criticism is the pool was too cool for me but my kids didn't seem to mind.
Will definitely be planning another trip there!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Brit_in_EU2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews