We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent place to stay in Indore”
Review of Hotel Amar Vilas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Indore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Amar Vilas
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Indore
Indore, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very decent place to stay in Indore”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Situated on the main Agra Bombay Highway of Indore, is this nice hotel with great spacious rooms and neat and clean ambience. The hotel serves great indian food and is also very close to shopping places in Indore. Great bakery inside the hotel & good banquet hall to host small as well as big gatherings. True value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyankSamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    41
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
24
7
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

I was in Indore for one day for a day trip. As my flight reached early morning and I was reaching Indore after spending one night at airport due to change of plane involved, hence I decided to book a hotel to catch some sleep as the I was free in the morning till 10.
Check in took about 20 minutes as they could not find a room, then they gave me a suite instead of standard room booked my me. After one hour just as I was settling in, I was informed that this room has been already allotted to somebody else so they will shift me to another room. I told them to do it fast so that I could catch some sleep. It took them almost an hour to send somebody for room change. I could hardly sleep due to the mix up by the hotel despite advance booking. Rooms were below average. Free wifi though offered has limited range and does not work in all rooms.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShalIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I just came back from a trip to Indore. Out of couple of hotels, i decided to stay in Amar due to value proposition they offered (pick/drop/Comp Breakfast). But due to some unforeseen reasons hotel couldn't provide me the accommodation. The hotel staff (Ankit) was very kind and helpful to share the reason and after understanding it i agreed to shift in a different hotel (Surya) managed by Amar hotels itself. Not only the transfer was smooth but they also upgraded me to a suite without any additional charges. Even in this property the staff was very helpful. The hotel was clean, cant comment on the restaurant as i dint use it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khansuhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I have been traveling to Indore for Business and have stayed every time in a different hotel. Amar Vilas was the hotel where i was put up during my last visit and was a very shocking experience for me altogether. You are assured of complimentary airport pick up only to figure out that the pick up is not available at Airport, which you can avail after making calls to the hotel who all of sudden realize that you are a guest trying to reach hotel and they have mentioned something like airport pick up in the mail. Well, the pick up arrives only 40 mins wait and multiple calls at Airports wherein you are asked to figure out the car and reach to it.
After such a annoying experience you are made to wait at hotel for 30 mins after check in as rooms are not ready although you have informed them about your schedule. What if you are getting late for your meeting...
Room service - don't expect any service better go for self service as it would take around an hour till the time you remind them of your existence or someone else or half order reaches you after a painful wait. Basic rooms don't have minibar so if you are really hungry has a dash out of Hotel to reach out to food faster.
Housekeeping - You need to remind them to clean rooms
Restaurant and bar - Not so good..i had heard and thought that Indore has good veg delicacies but after my current experience i would deny as the food has nothing in it but salt and surprisingly this repeats over 2 days...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaviSingh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuttack
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Hotel Amar Vilas is located in one of the posh areas of Indore.Standard is 2 star however the ambience and room conditions are good.The meal in the hotel is costly,so better prefer meals from nearby restaurants.They are cheaper.Site seeing areas are nearby..

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank najib84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
3.6 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
1.0 km away
Sayaji Hotel
Sayaji Hotel
#3 of 66 in Indore
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Ginger Indore
Ginger Indore
#10 of 66 in Indore
202 reviews
1.2 km away
Effotel Hotel
Effotel Hotel
#2 of 66 in Indore
323 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amar Vilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amar Vilas

Property: Hotel Amar Vilas
Address: A.B. Road | 1 Chandra Nagar, Near C21 Mall, Indore 452010, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Indore
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,157 - ₹ 4,961
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amar Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A symbol of hospitality, Amar Vilas is exquisitely decorated & modernly furnished to pamper our guest. Comfort at Amar Vilas will make you feel special and your stay with us memorable because your satisfaction is OUR OBJECTIVE. This is not only a Hotel it's your Comfort Zone to make you feel at home. Amar Vilas has its own uniqueness from Reception to Banquet, from Lounge Bar to Courtyard, from Breakfast to Dinner. We believe in complete guest satisfaction & we take care of the needs and expectations of our valuable guests. Features / Amenities :- 1) A certified 3 Star Hotel. 2) Equipped with 45 fully furnished rooms. 3) Located in the heart of the city at "A.B. Road", a national highway where most of the malls and corporate offices are situated. 4) Multi cuisine restaurant 5) Banquet halls for meeting & social gatherings 6) Board Room for executive meeting and conferences. 7) Coffee Shop 8) Lounge Bar 9) Open air courtyard for grand weddings and events 10) 13 kms from Airport 11) 5 kms from Railway station 12) 24 hours Room Service 13) Visa & Master Card Accepted 14) In house Laundry 15) Travel Desk for assistance in car rental and ticket booking 16) Currency exchange facility on call 17) Centrally air conditioned. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing