We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
152
138
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
152
138
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms the heart of the city tasty food excellent property courteous staff excellent hospitality taste class requirements
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021

I stayed three nights in the third week of this month. Its an excellent property, centrally located, very well maintained, full of greenery, delicious food and very very courteous staff. I will never look for any other hotel in Indore in future.

Room tip: Front side rooms have lawn and road view.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bijay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Shreemaya, General Manager at Hotel Shreemaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and warm feedback.
Yet again we are pleased to learn of your pleasant stay.
Your commendation for our accommodation, dining and service is a boost to our service team.
We await for more opportunities to serve you in future and assure you of our sincere attention and warm hospitality, always.

Regards,
Manmeet Kaur
Coordinator- Admin.
Shreemaya Group,
Indore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Nice Place in Indore City, Very good test of food also service is excellent one of the oldest place in Indore with same service continued.A very nice place in the middle of the city to have a lavish dinner on my anniversary day. We enjoyed the food and the hospitality.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRIYANSHITIWARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Shreemaya, General Manager at Hotel Shreemaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & ratings.
We are pleased to learn of your pleasant stay at our hotel.
Your commendation for our accommodation, dining and service is a boost to our service team.
We are always committed to offer our loving care, sincere attention and warm hospitality to each guest, every time.
We await to welcome you again!

Regards,
Manmeet Kaur
Coordinator- Admin.
Shreemaya Group,
Indore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

This hotel (Shreemaya at RNTMarg) was a transit halt for 3 nights in the midst of 4000 kms road trip. Arrived after almost 8 hours drive. Stepped out of the car, and were greeted with a Namaste by every single Shreemaya front Office staff member outside and inside the lobby. Check-In was handled very professionally by Ganesh with assistance from Surubi (trainee). Room was very spacious with a walk-in closet leading to the toilet and wash room; all absolutely clean. This room had a work desk and chair too.

It was interesting to learn later that this is a 40 year old hotel. Kudos to the Shreemaya team at this hotel for the upkeep and maintenance. They have certainly upgraded to match todays standards and guest expectations right from the lobby, restaurant and the rooms. Plants everywhere; you will notice as on entering the hotel boundary, parking area, even in the balcony of each room.

Very peaceful and safe locality for early morning walks. Khajrana Ganapati temple, Bade Ganapati temple, Kanch Mahal, Rajwada palace museum, Seth Hukumchand Haveli and the Sarafa Bazaar which transforms into all night “street food court”, are within 5-6 kms.

Had all our meals here. Food was served per the requested specifics, hot and more than sufficient quantity. Proportion of vegetables and gravy was balanced well. They do serve fresh complimentary cookies with both morning and evening tea / coffee.

Complimentary buffet breakfast had a wide choice of food items, fruits, vegetables, sprouts and variety of juices and shakes to choose from. Stepped in at 7 AM on all the 3 days and found they were ready to serve. The only miss was the baked items like muffins, pastries etc. They were brought in about 15 to 20 mins later. But certainly there were lots to eat by the time one got to this section. Staff were courteous and receptive to guests specific needs.

Laundry charges are reasonable and the service was handled really well by the house keeping staff. They do stand up to the timings mentioned in the laundry slip. They do provide accommodation to the driver. It was at Rs 100 per night and a kilometer away. They do take care of the pick-up and drop.

Every person who provided respective service, were very courteous. We would like to recognise and appreciate the services provided by Rakesh, Dirashree, Surubi, Ganesh, Mahesh, Anand, Kailash, Jagmohan and Raju. The names of few others escape my memory.

Checkout was handled smoothly by Dirashree. This review would be incomplete without a mention about Mr. Malviya. He is the nerve centre and head of the efficient operations of this hotel. Very nice person; really enjoyed learning a bit about Indore, and the hotel. He took time to chat with my wife and me and was there till our car was out his sight after Check Out.

Certainly try Shreemaya at RNT marg Indore and you will be inclined to come back again to experience their hospitality.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the lobby side. Excellent sunrise view an greenery.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jay-Raghu-2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Shreemaya, General Manager at Hotel Shreemaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Dear Sir,

We hope this letter finds you in good spirits.

During these testing times, our team wishes you good health & safe times.

May you be blessed with positivity, strength & endurance.

We have you in our prayers.

Regards.

Shreemaya Team, Indore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

A very nice place in the middle of the city to have a lavish dinner on my anniversary day. We enjoyed the food and the hospitality. Very good service and very good food. Generous and professional people, we forgot our smartphone in the lobby after our dinner and went back home. Next morning after searching everywhere, I called the hotel to inquire about it. They said they have received a phone and you can come to claim it with proper ID proof. We were really happy to get it back. They noted our details and gave us the phone. I was truly thinking about the honesty of that guy who must have handed over the smartphone to the reception desk. A big thanks to Shree Maya and their staff.
Coming to the food, delicious to the core. Special mention required for the veg kothe and the lachcha parathas. Superbb food. I m waiting to go again when I go Indore next time.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alok N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Shreemaya, General Manager at Hotel Shreemaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Dear Sir,

We hope this letter finds you in good spirits.

During these testing times, our team wishes you good health & safe times.

May you be blessed with positivity, strength & endurance.

We have you in our prayers.

Regards.

Shreemaya Team, Indore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Centrally located hotel with friendly staff who ensure to make your stay the most comfortable. One of the oldest hotels which has remained true to the Indori culture as well as fulfilling the needs of the guests with modern amenities and healthier environment.

Room tip: Most rooms have a balcony
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PritiG97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BaisGeetanjali, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shreemaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
Your pleasant experience at our hotel is delightful to learn of.
Your commendation about location, amenities, dining and ambiance is hearty.
We await to welcome you and assure you our sincere attention, always !
Regards,
Geetanjali
Sr. Coordinator - Admin.
Shreemaya Group,Indore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews