We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
136
129
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
129
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationvalue for moneygreen plantsbuffet breakfastfree wifiold charmnorth indianbusiness centerawesome foodexcellent staymouth wateringclean roomsgarlic naanthe heart of the citygreat hospitalityroom service isreception area
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

This property is located near to the major attractions of the city such as Kanch Mandir, Rajwada, Sarafa bazar etc.
There are various malls and shopping complexes nearby.....
We stayed in a regal executive room, which was really nice. It had a separate sitting area and a bed room. Both of them had a LCD. It also had reading table and further is equipped with all the necessities.
Overall, we had a comfortable stay.
Staff and front desk was quite helpful.
Breakfast was well spread and tasted good. They also arrange for for take away food parcels, which is a boon if one is traveling by train.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank X7582ZGtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shreemaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Season's Greetings !

We thank for sparing time to give us a review.
We are pleased to learn of your admiration and commendation of our hotel.
We are always committed to offer 'true value of money' to our guests.
We await to welcome you again and assure you of our sincere attention and warm hospitality,always !

Regards,

Geetanjali
Sr. Coordinator- Admin.
Shreemaya Group, Indore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I booked this hotel 2 days ago using Tripadvisor and Yatra Portal. I got a booking confirmation as well as a Hotel confirmation number. At the time of Checkin, I came to know that the hotel has cancelled my booking and were trying to explain how the communication work between them and booking sites. For me this attitude is totally unprofessional as I have to now search for another hotel in this peak season, with my luggage in hand, especially when I am already running our of time. Truly frustrating!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank nitesh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shreemaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Season's Greetings !

We are truly disappointed to learn of your experience.

Sir, this is to apprise you that we do not have any tie-up with Trip Advisor for making reservation.

Further, despite closing the room inventory, the travel portals do take the liberty to book rooms without confirming with the hotelier. Most unfortunate is that the travel portals don't even inform the guests about the non-acceptance of the booking.

In such awkward situations, we often try to accommodate guests, however, sometimes the hotel is also helpless.

May I suggest you to please book directly with us and remove the in-between chances of miscommunication and misunderstanding.

We again apologise for the inconvenience caused to you.

We await for opportunities to serve you again.

Regards,

Geetanjali
Sr. Coordinator- Admin.
Shreemaya Group, Indore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

1. Warm people
2. Prompt Service
3. Rooms are smaller than what they could be - but cannot do much about it
4. The people are very helpful
5. Breakfast is good - in terms of quality, spread, service and promptness

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dkr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Shreemaya Hotel is an institution where hospitality makes star rating superfluous.

From the way you are received to the restaurant and the food served makes you feel like royalty all the way.

While booking be cautious in that there is another branch which is a little modern.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank spindoc_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shreemaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Season's Greetings !

We thank for sparing time to give us a review.
We are pleased to learn of your admiration and commendation of the dining experience.
We strive to offer our loving care for each guest, everyday.
We are always committed to offer finest ingredients in the food prepared served fresh and prepared with hygiene.
We await to welcome you again and assure you of our sincere attention and warm hospitality,always !

Regards,

Geetanjali
Sr. Coordinator- Admin.
Shreemaya Group, Indore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I have been staying in this place for the last 35 Years
Amazing place with excellent cleanliness and food served to your taste
Layout of breakfast is excellent
There is no better place to stay at indore

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank RAJEEV099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shreemaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Season's Greetings !

We thank for sparing time to give us a review.
Your patronage is valuable to us.
We are pleased to learn of your admiration and commendation of our hotel.
We are always committed to offer 'true value of money' to our guests.
We await to welcome you again and assure you of our sincere attention and warm hospitality,always !

Regards,

Geetanjali
Sr. Coordinator- Admin.
Shreemaya Group, Indore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews