We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located hotel”
Review of Hotel Kalinga

Hotel Kalinga
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kalinga
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Indore
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Centrally located hotel”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Hotel gives good value for money. I stayed there for 2 nights. Their service is efficient, with friendly staff. Rooms are clean. Its not a luxury hotel, but highly recommended for those who are looking for a decent budget hotel serving very good food.
Had a meal at their terrace. Beautiful view of the night.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rima304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    15
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
5
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Good business hotel located in South Tukogonj near Nath Mandir . The front lobby is small and quite ordinary . The rooms are spacious perticularly the executive and above class . The bathrooms are clean but very ordinary . The room service is OK . There is a restaurant on the Ist floor . The menu is full of veg and non veg choices . The other good part is the complimentry breakfast . You can have flakes , can order toast/ eggs , Idli ( south Indian dish ) is a regular feature . Overall a good value for money .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PIYUSHUNIYAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I had visited this hotel some 5-6 months back and had good experience. Its located in prime location. Room were of sufficient size and Staff was quite co-operative.
I highly recommend this hotel who are looking for budget hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prax243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELKALINGA, General Manager at Hotel Kalinga, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Hotel Kalinga... I, General Manager at Hotel Kalinga Indore, responded to this review
01 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kalinga Indore.

We thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback of your stay with us. Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. I wish to assure you that your feedback has been taken up by me personally for immediate corrective measures. Feedback such as yours give us an opportunity for improvements and I personally look forward to meeting you on your next stay with us. Please do let me know of your future travel plans to Indore and give us an opportunity to exhibit our corrections on the said matters.

With warm regards,

Ravi Shivhare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

It is a budget hotel. The bathroom was in a bad state. Cleanliness definitely needs improvement.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srir0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed at this Hotel In indore quite a few times.I would say,great value for money.Good rooms with basic amenities.Large Lcd.Clean toilets.Didnt get much chance to taste their food though.The location is gr8.2 mins from PVR.5 mins from the best foodjoints in th etown.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikramkunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Ambassador & ZO Rooms
1.5 km away
Hotel Apna Palace
Hotel Apna Palace
#18 of 65 in Indore
261 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Prashant
Hotel Prashant
#55 of 65 in Indore
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
No photo provided
Hotel New Sunder
#47 of 65 in Indore
2 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Purva
Hotel Purva
#30 of 65 in Indore
19 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Winway
Hotel Winway
#13 of 65 in Indore
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalinga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalinga

Property: Hotel Kalinga
Address: 11/4, South Tukoganj | Nath Mandir Road, Indore 452001, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Indore
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,613 - ₹ 2,775
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kalinga 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hotel Kalinga, Professionalism & Personal Touch Combines with ease to meet the expectations of the ever demanding clientele. It take great pleasure in serving my customers, many of whom have become my dear friends. Our commitment to excellence, attention to detail and personalized service has ensured a loyal guest list and worldwide acclaim. Hotel Kalinga would be the ideal uncommon hotel. Economical, clean, relaxing in a location that is the business district itself. We provide superior hospitality and tasty cuisine to make your stay more delightful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, OYO Rooms, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kalinga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing