We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but overpriced”
Review of Sayaji Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sayaji Hotel
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Indore
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good hotel but overpriced”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on business trip. Pros : 1. Service- the staff of the hotel is very courteous and they don't accept tips even if you strongly insist 2. Location of the hotel is good. About a 20 minute drive from the airport.... not far away from city Center 3. Airport pickup was smooth and so was check in. 4. The hotel has amenities one wouldn't have even the time to explore. 5. The gym is good with a lot of treadmills but it is always congested 6. Good bathroom 7. Free Wi fi speed super fast. 8. In room dining options are good and rates are unimaginably super affordable. Great food quality. 9. Kebabsville is great if you want to experience open air barbeque nation. Cons 1. Rooms are old and the hyper music system with big woofers did not work. The maintenance could not fix it. As a result TV sound came from just one rear side speaker. 2. Breakfast area is super congested. You might have to wait for your turn to get a seat after 9 am. I feel it's too small for such a large hotel. The breakfast was repetitive and I hardly noticed change in menu in 3 days. Overall Sayaji is a decent hotel to stay with family.

Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ankit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji, General Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2017
Dear Guest,

Thanking you for your valuable comments !

We are delighted to know that you liked the services and food. Your words of appreciation are highly motivating for the team. We have also taken the note of your feedback and assure you to take all necessary steps to avoid the recurrence.

We again thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
S.A. Samee,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    343
    53
    11
    23
See reviews for
208
70
57
571
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2016

This is Excellent hotel of Indore, I had visited indore two years back and had stayed at sayaji hotel, they have beautiful restaurants which provide very tasty food, Rooms are cozy, each is looked after lobby manager and they take maximum precaution to look after the need of customers.

Room Tip: Road facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjd290446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji, General Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful endorsement and generous recommendations of Sayaji Hotel, Indore..

Sayaji Hotel, Indore strives to serve you from heart and we consistently endeavor to offer comfortable retreat to our guests. It’s a pleasure to read that the seamless check-in on arrival and our luxurious accommodations eased your long journey a little bit.

Our team works untiringly to ensure all our guests have the most memorable stay. Your kind compliments are much appreciated and they act as the motivational energy for us to perform and continue to provide the best in class services to our guests.

We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Yours Truly,
S A Samee
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We didn't stay at Sayaji hotel. However attended 2 marriage related ceremonies in their Banquet Hall: Mahal.
Below is the review of that:

- The functions were over a weekend & hence there was lot of rush in the evening. Because of that, valet parking took some time.
- "Mahal" banquet hall is spacious & simply beautiful. Perfect for marriage cocktail/reception parties.
- Service was perfect. Staff was courteous & helpful.
- Food was awesome !! .. We had the most delicious starters/chaats, main course, mocktails & cocktails there .. It was the first Sindhi wedding that I attended & I will remember it for both its grandness & also the delicious food & drinks that we had here.
- Washrooms were neat & clean

Overall a very nice place for such functions & great food. Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moksh_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji, General Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Dear Mr. Moksh,

Welcome to our vibrant city of Indore and we really appreciate you taking out time during your trip to share a heartening review with us.

We are happy to read that we lived up to your expectations.

While Sayaji Hotel has many unique and exceptional facilities like the floor reception for the swift check in and check out of the guest, rooftop Mediterranean restaurant, airport pick and drop facility, hi tech rooms, it is the personalized services by our team that makes the experience truly memorable. The team is glad to know that their untiring efforts have been recognized.

We hope to be of service to you soon again in order to provide even better experience to you.

Yours Truly,
S A Samee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I am coming to sayaji for the past 7 years . However I never had an opportunity to write the feedback about this hotel .
For business class or even for family / solo this is one of the premium hotel to stay .
They have a nominal pick up charges from the airport and fro in premium cars .
Starting from checkin to checkout is well organised and it is hassle free .
They have floor managers / reception in every floor and the coordination on any support is handled flawless
The room services are pretty good and the rooms are controlled with mood lighting console .
I did not have opportunity to visit the spa and restaurants due to shorter stay and based on my previous stats they are pretty good and offer variety of cuisines .
Good hotel in the heart of the city and love to stay every time

Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KSATHIYAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji, General Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time to provide us with a wonderful feedback.

We are glad to know that your stay with Sayaji Hotel, Indore name has lived up to your expectations.

Your positive feedback is what generates enthusiasm for us and drives us towards maintaining the service quality.
Your valuable comments have been shared with our respective teams and would be glad to have an opportunity to serve you again in near future.

Yours Truly,
S A Samee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We had very nice dinner along with my wife and kids on my 10th wedding anniversary in kabab villey restaurant

There are some special offer provided by the hotel time to time

Amazing eminence which soothing and refreshing your mind

Stayed December 2016
Helpful?
Thank ravik1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji, General Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2016
Dear Mr. Ravi,

Greetings from Sayaji Hotel, Indore !

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at Sayaji Hotel, Indore !

We have shared your positive sentiments with all our colleagues/teams at the hotel. It propels us to perform better and keep us motivated to provide you with best possible services.

We would be looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Truly,
S A Samee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
1.4 km away
Effotel Hotel
Effotel Hotel
#2 of 65 in Indore
316 reviews
4.1 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fortune Landmark Indore
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Indore
1.7 km away
Ginger Indore
Ginger Indore
#10 of 65 in Indore
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayaji Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayaji Hotel

Property: Sayaji Hotel
Address: H - 1 A B Road Scheme 54 | Vijay Nagar, Indore 452010, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Indore
#2 Family Hotel in Indore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Indore
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,395 - ₹ 13,437
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sayaji Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sayaji introduces new luxury rooms facilitated with the i-remote.Feel the Midas touch of hospitality, check-in....sit back and relax! Many a times you must be wondering whether you will ever be able to do it. When everything you wanted happened in one touch. Some magic. At some idyllic haven. Why not just sit back and relax. Because the haven is Sayaji. And the magic is i-remote. Watch movies, listen to your favorite music, swap channels, lower down the room temperature or switch on or off the lights by a single touch. Enjoy host of features on your i-remote. Exclusively available at Sayaji. A 1000 square feet Presidential Suite, 5 Suites and 11 Executive Accommodations make up the Grande Seventh on the 7th floor. It is where standards have been re-set, benchmarks in luxury and services created and redefined.It is where comfort and personalized service have been taken to the highest level. It is where, after a stay, you will realize that this is no ordinary accommodation. That this is the Grande Seventh.Sayaji takes comfort and personalized service to the highest levelGrande Seventh Features/Amenities Personal Butler for every need Personal Chef for food of choice Personal Jacuzzi in suites Breakfast & bar lounge on the same floorPersonal PCs andWi-fi in every roomA special ‘masseur’ chair in suite Personal Home Theatre, and an LCD in each Convenience of gym on the same floor Check-in and check-out from room Grande Seventh Features/AmenitiesMercedes Benz Pick up and DropComputers with InternetButler ServiceMusic on Demand of ChoiceMovie on Demand of ChoicePersonalized StationaryFull Stock Soft BarTea - Coffee MakerExpress check-in and check-outExclusive Lounge for GrandeChoice of Newspapers and MagazinesExclusive Fitness for Grande GuestsReception on Floor with Floor LoungeJacuzzi & Shower CubiclesLCD TV's and ComputersElectronic LocksIn Room-Safe Deposit LockersCar Hiring - Free car at your disposal on rack tariff or subsidized rate on discount tariffSAYAJI GRANDESayaji Grande, the premium floor at Sayaji, Indore. Truly upper crest. Stylishly mute, devoid of frills, yet functionally majestic, it is a floor designed for the Corporate Moghuls.Created for the singular patronage of the globe trotter, it offers an amazing array of hi tech equipments for both personal and professional use. It's at the Grande, you realize, how life can be so much more functional. How efficacy, as we know it is a relative term. How technology can actually provide a fillip to your performance and your pleasure.Grande Features/ AmenitiesMercedes Benz Pick up and DropComputers with InternetButler ServiceMusic on Demand of ChoiceMovie on Demand of ChoiceFull Stock Soft Bar Tea - Coffee MakerExpress check-in and check-outExclusive Lounge for GrandeChoice of Newspapers and MagazinesPersonal Chef to cater your palateExclusive Fitness for Grande GuestsReception on Floor with Floor LoungeIn Room-Safe Deposit LockersCar Hiring - Free car at your disposal on rack tariff or subsidized rate on discount tariff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Sayaji Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayaji Hotel Indore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing