We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with everything you want”
Review of Sayaji Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sayaji Hotel
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Indore
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with everything you want”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Very nice property good food, ambience, service. little busy hotel with activity most frequented by locals, but good property.

Room Tip: second floor rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji, Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor.

We are glad your experience with Sayaji Hotel Indore was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable sojourn with us.

We thank you for your encouraging review of our property and kind words of appreciation. We have conveyed your sentiments to the team which have found your generous remarks very motivating.

Positive feedback is what propels us to work harder and serve you better every time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours. Truly.

Abhishek Chopra
Sr. Manager – Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    343
    53
    11
    23
See reviews for
208
70
57
571
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I stayed for a night in Sayaji and as much as I appreciate the pick-up and drop facility, I think every frequent business traveller knows this is no luxury anymore. Almost all hotels offer this facility and if at all it is paid, the rates are nominal.
The rooms at Sayaji are good but no different from any decent business hotel apart from the faux- ipod remote that sure is a thrill for its novelty and I must congratulate the management for the trick.
Also, I was impressed by the receptions on every floor to avoid the commotion on the ground floor.
But, these things didn't stay with me after I left the hotel, what has stayed with me was unpleasant:
Of course every hotel has the rights of discretion to your visitors in your room but putting up a notice about it is plain rude. It is a hotel, not a hostel.
The entry to the restaurants near the pool is manned by one of those crowd control devices that allows access to one person at a time only. Now this is just treating your guests like mindless cattle who might in a sudden fit of rage perhaps barge into your precious restaurant.
To tie it up, I felt really tied up in the hotel, like my activities were being manned and controlled. Any person with a free mind would not appreciate that.
AND, the buffet breakfast was by far the worst I've ever had. When I asked for hot milk, I was offered milk out of the coffee dispenser with a good volume of froth on it! It is not possible to eat cornflakes with frothy milk, I think we know that. Not that I preferred the cold milk out of the dirty steel mugs ny more.Really, such a sham in the name of free breakfast!
So for my next trip to Indore I plan to choose the Lemon Tree.
I hope it turns out better, much better.

Room Tip: Try not choosing sayaji if you value your private space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jasmine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji, General Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2016
Dear Guest,

Thanking you for your valuable comments and I sincerely apologize that we could not live up to your expectations.

We have taken a note of your feedback and have taken necessary actions so that they are not repeated in future and we would be able to delight our Guests as always.

We would request you to consider this as an exception and provide us another chance to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
S.A. Samee,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

hotel sayaji ..... is an excellent hotel both for business as well as family. there are 3 or 4 restaurants which are good. it even has the club facility . THE GRANDE is exceptional and its rooms makes ur stay comfy . stay is enjoyable !

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rishg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji, Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor.

We are glad your experience with Sayaji Hotel Indore was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable sojourn with us.

We thank you for your encouraging review of our property and kind words of appreciation. We have conveyed your sentiments to the team which have found your generous remarks very motivating.

Positive feedback is what propels us to work harder and serve you better every time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours. Truly.

Abhishek Chopra
Sr. Manager – Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Was a very good experience and I found the hotel quite technology savvy. An ipod touch served as the remote control for all stuff in the room - TV, AC, lights & so on. Wi-fi was free and they had a desktop as well - OS was linux-based - quite impressed! The tid bits in thee room were complimentary - that was a nice touch to know they are not cheapos. There were large signboards asking guests not to tip as they had a 4% service charge - well! how many hotels are as transparent as that! The check-in happens in your room !- no waiting in the reception. I did not have food except a hurried 10 min breakfast but going by that I should say that the food would have been something to look forward to.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madhu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji, Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor.

We are glad your experience with Sayaji Hotel Indore was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable sojourn with us.

We thank you for your encouraging review of our property and kind words of appreciation. We have conveyed your sentiments to the team which have found your generous remarks very motivating.

Positive feedback is what propels us to work harder and serve you better every time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours. Truly.

Abhishek Chopra
Sr. Manager – Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ujjain, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed for the 31st Night. The event for new year was good and well managed. Just the service at the event was slow and the event should not have closed at 12:30.
Gr8 room service and Grande floor service is good.
Should improve upon quality of receptionist.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji, General Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thanking you for your valuable comments and I sincerely apologize that we could not live up to your expectations.

We have taken a note of your feedback and have taken necessary actions so that they are not repeated in future and we would be able to delight our Guests as always.

We would request you to consider this as an exception and provide us another chance to serve you again.

Warm Regards,

S.A. Samee
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
1.4 km away
Effotel Hotel
Effotel Hotel
#2 of 65 in Indore
316 reviews
4.1 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fortune Landmark Indore
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Indore
1.7 km away
Ginger Indore
Ginger Indore
#10 of 65 in Indore
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayaji Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayaji Hotel

Property: Sayaji Hotel
Address: H - 1 A B Road Scheme 54 | Vijay Nagar, Indore 452010, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Indore
#2 Family Hotel in Indore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Indore
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,395 - ₹ 13,437
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sayaji Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sayaji introduces new luxury rooms facilitated with the i-remote.Feel the Midas touch of hospitality, check-in....sit back and relax! Many a times you must be wondering whether you will ever be able to do it. When everything you wanted happened in one touch. Some magic. At some idyllic haven. Why not just sit back and relax. Because the haven is Sayaji. And the magic is i-remote. Watch movies, listen to your favorite music, swap channels, lower down the room temperature or switch on or off the lights by a single touch. Enjoy host of features on your i-remote. Exclusively available at Sayaji. A 1000 square feet Presidential Suite, 5 Suites and 11 Executive Accommodations make up the Grande Seventh on the 7th floor. It is where standards have been re-set, benchmarks in luxury and services created and redefined.It is where comfort and personalized service have been taken to the highest level. It is where, after a stay, you will realize that this is no ordinary accommodation. That this is the Grande Seventh.Sayaji takes comfort and personalized service to the highest levelGrande Seventh Features/Amenities Personal Butler for every need Personal Chef for food of choice Personal Jacuzzi in suites Breakfast & bar lounge on the same floorPersonal PCs andWi-fi in every roomA special ‘masseur’ chair in suite Personal Home Theatre, and an LCD in each Convenience of gym on the same floor Check-in and check-out from room Grande Seventh Features/AmenitiesMercedes Benz Pick up and DropComputers with InternetButler ServiceMusic on Demand of ChoiceMovie on Demand of ChoicePersonalized StationaryFull Stock Soft BarTea - Coffee MakerExpress check-in and check-outExclusive Lounge for GrandeChoice of Newspapers and MagazinesExclusive Fitness for Grande GuestsReception on Floor with Floor LoungeJacuzzi & Shower CubiclesLCD TV's and ComputersElectronic LocksIn Room-Safe Deposit LockersCar Hiring - Free car at your disposal on rack tariff or subsidized rate on discount tariffSAYAJI GRANDESayaji Grande, the premium floor at Sayaji, Indore. Truly upper crest. Stylishly mute, devoid of frills, yet functionally majestic, it is a floor designed for the Corporate Moghuls.Created for the singular patronage of the globe trotter, it offers an amazing array of hi tech equipments for both personal and professional use. It's at the Grande, you realize, how life can be so much more functional. How efficacy, as we know it is a relative term. How technology can actually provide a fillip to your performance and your pleasure.Grande Features/ AmenitiesMercedes Benz Pick up and DropComputers with InternetButler ServiceMusic on Demand of ChoiceMovie on Demand of ChoiceFull Stock Soft Bar Tea - Coffee MakerExpress check-in and check-outExclusive Lounge for GrandeChoice of Newspapers and MagazinesPersonal Chef to cater your palateExclusive Fitness for Grande GuestsReception on Floor with Floor LoungeIn Room-Safe Deposit LockersCar Hiring - Free car at your disposal on rack tariff or subsidized rate on discount tariff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Sayaji Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayaji Hotel Indore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing