We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tinge expensive.. though continues to be good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sayaji Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sayaji Hotel
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Indore
Certificate of Excellence
IN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Tinge expensive.. though continues to be good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Sayaji is bit expensive; we stayed at base category + 3, however, the room experience did not appear to be worthy.

Otherwise, its best around.. Kebab-ville sets the ambience and evening mood!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerInPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji, Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor.

We are glad your experience with Sayaji Hotel Indore was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable sojourn with us.

We thank you for your encouraging review of our property and kind words of appreciation. We have conveyed your sentiments to the team which have found your generous remarks very motivating.

Positive feedback is what propels us to work harder and serve you better every time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours. Truly.

Abhishek Chopra
Sr. Manager – Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    339
    53
    11
    23
See reviews for
203
69
57
567
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

I have been stayin at sayaji indore for almost 10 days now..food is good and staff very courtoeous..the good ends there...travel desk cant book any tickets!! if you want a drop to airport with family of three be ready to share cab with someone else pay them extra..this would probably be first hotel whihc will be ready to charge even a long stay customer for every small thisng! Stay here for a coouple of days only..not a long stay business hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azutshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji, General Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2016
Dear Guest,

Thanking you for your valuable comments and I sincerely apologize that we could not live up to your expectations.

We have taken a note of your feedback and have taken necessary actions so that they are not repeated in future and we would be able to delight our Guests as always.

We would request you to consider this as an exception and provide us another chance to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
S.A. Samee,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

This is a great hotel with fantastic staff who is always smiling and willing to assist you and take care of you. The best part about this hotel is the service which has set a benchmark and is difficult to match up by other hotels.
I have been staying in Sayaji for official trips for quite some years now and did change over to a brand new hotel which has recently come up in Indore and stayed there for 3 to 4 trips. But I missed staying at Sayaji and in this month when I went back to Sayaji it was like going back home...even the staff mentioned that they did not see me around for quite a while...

Though the rooms in the standard category are ok, the higher ones super deluxe and Grand are quite good....the other facilities and small little things like late check out....room for fresh and change, complementary city drop etc. etc.....makes up for everything else.
The food is great and has lot of spread and variety.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderer01Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji, Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor.

We are glad your experience with Sayaji Hotel Indore was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable sojourn with us.

We thank you for your encouraging review of our property and kind words of appreciation. We have conveyed your sentiments to the team which have found your generous remarks very motivating.

Positive feedback is what propels us to work harder and serve you better every time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours. Truly.

Abhishek Chopra
Sr. Manager – Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

stayed @ sayyaji once when i did not get a room @ fortune landmark hotel. I must say i was pleasently surprised. from outside the hotel does not look all that inviting but its pretty decent from inside..

the rooms are a little small but the bathroom is kinda luxurious. also their buffet dinner spread is like awesome......

overall very good experience...

Room Tip: executive rooms are decent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hpanchamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji, Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor.

We are glad your experience with Sayaji Hotel Indore was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable sojourn with us.

We thank you for your encouraging review of our property and kind words of appreciation. We have conveyed your sentiments to the team which have found your generous remarks very motivating.

Positive feedback is what propels us to work harder and serve you better every time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours. Truly.

Abhishek Chopra
Sr. Manager – Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

had couple of nights stay during marriage of a friend.. good food, ok service, not bad at all for Indore point of view. a great property with good location.Great breakfast and dinner at Kabab ville.a nice value for money hotel..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NRI1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji, General Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sayaji Hotel, Indore!

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at Sayaji Hotel, Indore!

We have shared your positive sentiments with all our colleagues/teams at the hotel. It propels us to perform better and keep us motivated to provide you with best possible services.

We would be looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Truly,
S A Samee
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
1.4 km away
Effotel Hotel
Effotel Hotel
#1 of 64 in Indore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.6 km away
Fortune Landmark Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Indore
1.7 km away
Ginger Indore
Ginger Indore
#8 of 64 in Indore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayaji Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayaji Hotel

Property: Sayaji Hotel
Address: A B Road Scheme 54 | Vijay Nagar, Indore 452010, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Indore
#2 Family Hotel in Indore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Indore
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,485 - ₹ 11,750
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sayaji Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sayaji introduces new luxury rooms facilitated with the i-remote.Feel the Midas touch of hospitality, check-in....sit back and relax! Many a times you must be wondering whether you will ever be able to do it. When everything you wanted happened in one touch. Some magic. At some idyllic haven. Why not just sit back and relax. Because the haven is Sayaji. And the magic is i-remote. Watch movies, listen to your favorite music, swap channels, lower down the room temperature or switch on or off the lights by a single touch. Enjoy host of features on your i-remote. Exclusively available at Sayaji. A 1000 square feet Presidential Suite, 5 Suites and 11 Executive Accommodations make up the Grande Seventh on the 7th floor. It is where standards have been re-set, benchmarks in luxury and services created and redefined.It is where comfort and personalized service have been taken to the highest level. It is where, after a stay, you will realize that this is no ordinary accommodation. That this is the Grande Seventh.Sayaji takes comfort and personalized service to the highest levelGrande Seventh Features/Amenities Personal Butler for every need Personal Chef for food of choice Personal Jacuzzi in suites Breakfast & bar lounge on the same floorPersonal PCs andWi-fi in every roomA special ‘masseur’ chair in suite Personal Home Theatre, and an LCD in each Convenience of gym on the same floor Check-in and check-out from room Grande Seventh Features/AmenitiesMercedes Benz Pick up and DropComputers with InternetButler ServiceMusic on Demand of ChoiceMovie on Demand of ChoicePersonalized StationaryFull Stock Soft BarTea - Coffee MakerExpress check-in and check-outExclusive Lounge for GrandeChoice of Newspapers and MagazinesExclusive Fitness for Grande GuestsReception on Floor with Floor LoungeJacuzzi & Shower CubiclesLCD TV's and ComputersElectronic LocksIn Room-Safe Deposit LockersCar Hiring - Free car at your disposal on rack tariff or subsidized rate on discount tariffSAYAJI GRANDESayaji Grande, the premium floor at Sayaji, Indore. Truly upper crest. Stylishly mute, devoid of frills, yet functionally majestic, it is a floor designed for the Corporate Moghuls.Created for the singular patronage of the globe trotter, it offers an amazing array of hi tech equipments for both personal and professional use. It's at the Grande, you realize, how life can be so much more functional. How efficacy, as we know it is a relative term. How technology can actually provide a fillip to your performance and your pleasure.Grande Features/ AmenitiesMercedes Benz Pick up and DropComputers with InternetButler ServiceMusic on Demand of ChoiceMovie on Demand of ChoiceFull Stock Soft Bar Tea - Coffee MakerExpress check-in and check-outExclusive Lounge for GrandeChoice of Newspapers and MagazinesPersonal Chef to cater your palateExclusive Fitness for Grande GuestsReception on Floor with Floor LoungeIn Room-Safe Deposit LockersCar Hiring - Free car at your disposal on rack tariff or subsidized rate on discount tariff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Yatra, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Sayaji Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayaji Hotel Indore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing