We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, the smell of lemon, the dash of color and the grand reception. Loved it !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Indore
Certificate of Excellence
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Wow, the smell of lemon, the dash of color and the grand reception. Loved it !”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We were put up in this hotel while in Indore for an engagement party. Since we were travelling with family, we checked out of the previous hotel in budget category and checked in here for the second night in Indore. Prior to this, we have stayed at Hotel Lemon Tree Hotels before. And, here at Indore as well - the premises, service, staff attitude, quality of meals & breakfast was consistent with the Lemon Tree brand - quite smilar, pleasing and delightful. It was all perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay there. We specially loved the grand reception, the atrium, the artwork, the large size of rooms, the smell of lemon in toileteries, the colorful furnishing & the generous breakfast layout. And, we must add that the staff here is always quick, efficient and ready to help. During our 20 hour stay, we asked for coffee in room, extra towels, soap etc. And, it was all serviced with a smile and consistent perfection. Though we still feel that WI-FI at Rs.80 per hour is a little steep and should ideally be free at a Rs.3400 room Hotel. Another commendable point for the hotel is that it gives employment to physically handicapped (speech and hearing impaired) staff as well. Only feedback in this area would be to train them to communicate better with guests inspite of the handicap. Just so that the handicapped employee doesn't feel uncomfortable and doesn't find herself in a embarrassing situation. Would go with a whopping five star exellent rating for Lemon Tree, Indore. We would certainly not hesitate to stay at any of the Lemon Tree hotels in future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkhattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    342
    86
    28
    11
See reviews for
146
76
72
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We thought this hotel is best value for money among all the good hotels you would find in Indore.. Though this is essentially a business hotel but do you care if you get good clean and comfortable beds, clean bathroom and a bunch of courteous staff. The hotel is located in close proximity of the railway station and airport is not far either... We were automatically upgraded to a junior suite at the time of check-in, which was a pleasant surprise..
On top of that it had a good restaurant serving above average food... All in all we would recommend this hotel who intends to travel to Indore for a short stay..

Room Tip: Choose the base categoty
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday20xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Milind Hatvalne
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Great location,close to the airport & across the road from Central Mall/ Inox.
The staff are helpful and courteous. Has two restaurants. The Indian breakfast is very good.Rooms are styled in contemporary design- with most amenities of modern day living.

However, wi-fi internet should be complimentary in the rooms as well as the lobby. That apart, it is most certainly one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in.

I will certainly recommend it to business as well as leisure travelers.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bismoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The Lemon Tree Indore is a good to be in.

The positives
•Good room layout
oDedicated work space
oDedicated sitting area
oTwo television sets
•Prompt room service
•Close to Airport & MPTDC Bus Stop
•Mall across the street

The not so positives

•Small Washroom
•The bathtub in my room was scratched, chipped and dirty.
•Cost cutting evident in consumables.
o( other lemon tree hotels have Padamjee or Kimberly Clark tissue’s this one had local cheap quality ones)
oOnly one tea bag per variety. ( others have at least two of each) I am sure that If I had asked they would have provided more. But I was too tired to ask.
•AC was extremely noisy. Had to switch off one. The hotel has central air-conditioning with two regulators in each room. One blower was extremely noisy
•No view from room. Open the curtain to watch the drainage piping of the next building.

Lemon Tree staff is always kind and eager to please. The same is evident with the Indore property as well. Once you enter through the revolving door you feel a sense of spaciousness. We arrived early at the hotel and was promptly provided with a room. We had room service dinner and it was good. The next day I needed transport to Ujjain and it was arranged for a reasonable price.

We had a breakfast inclusive deal. The spread was nice.

Over all a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rulerofsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Nice Hotel.. worth staying in... good room service ...Nicely used the concept of Lemon.
I will stay in this hotel, if I visit to Indore next time.
I was on business visit, had a seperation within the room for official work.
It is near to the airport, so becomes more convenient.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
4.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
4.8 km away
Effotel Hotel
Effotel Hotel
#2 of 65 in Indore
316 reviews
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Sayaji Hotel
Sayaji Hotel
#3 of 65 in Indore
988 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus O2
Best Western Plus O2
#12 of 65 in Indore
180 reviews
4.1 km away
Fortune Landmark Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
Address: 3, R.N.T. Road, Indore 452001, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Indore
#5 Business Hotel in Indore
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,747 - ₹ 5,685
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally air conditioned atrium hotel offers 100 rooms and suites, business center, a banquet and meeting center, a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Café (18 hours) - a hip recreation bar – Slounge, an Indian specialty restaurant - Kebaberie, as well as a fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore Hotel Indore
Lemon Tree Indore
Indore Lemon Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing