We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
11
25
15
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
25
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village experience nice resort entire staff is magic show main city camel ambience
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2010

very good place, blend of culture and modern amenities ............ just great

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thecrazeofworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

It is nice place to spent quality time with family. The Hotel provides Rajesthani Touch in hosting of guests.

Lots of arrangements are available for entertainment of whole family. We can enjoy Good Food, Horse Riding, Swimming, Popet Show, Riders and many other things in one place.

Must see once with entire family.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJainBhopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

If you wwnt to experience the rajasthani culture, please visit choki Dhani. It gives the wonderful experience of culture with different events to entertain you & your family. While in Indore you get a taste of food. The way the serve the food...it really amzing.. they make you eat to the fill with nice gestures. Good concept developed by rajasthani group.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ShobhitLucknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

My stay at Choki Dhani Indore was a huge disappointment. After visiting the Choki Dhani website, I was led to believe that this was a 5-star resort, which would make a great getaway for us to experience a Rajasthani cultural experience in the comfort of a luxurious resort. I booked three cottages for a family get-away, including three families. The actual resort was a huge disappointment. The resort was dirty, with the cottage fixtures peeling off the walls, and some of the furniture was downright dangerous with sharp edges. We had booked a package which included a buffet breakfast. We were informed that the bufftet breakfast consisted of 2 slices of toast per person, or one aloo-paratha each. When this caused the fuse to blow off, they offered a slightly improved fare, the option to have more toast or parathas if needed. On the second day of the stay, the resort ran out of water and we enjoyed the true Indian experience of water scarcity. To add insult to injury, the resort informed us that they did not have the ability to process credit cards, and we have to pay cash. I have never heard of a good hotel that does not take credit cards.

Also, if you ever end up making the mistake of booking a package with them, do not assume their promises of picking you up or dropping you off are true. They forgot to pick us up from the railway station -- to be fair, they credited the cost of taxi for us to come to the resort, and for the drop off, they booked a cab which was two short. We had to put 12-year olds on our lap so we can leave the terrible resort in a hurry.

A large number of rides in the resort were broken down or not working. They may have been functioning some time back, but in August 2009, the resort seemed to be on its last legs. The toy train was broken, the boats were dumped on the ground, and the kids gym were all broken down and in ruins.

Booking this hotel was the most stupid mistake of my life, and I was absolutely embarrased in front of my entire family. Do yourself a favor, and stay away from this terrible place.

The redeeming feature -- the whole resort had an employee who was very helpful. However, he was the only employee who seemed to be in charge of everything -- from the restaurant to the

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DineshNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Good place for attending wedding & hospitality stay.
I would recommend to the viewers to stay at this place for 1-2 days and visit the surrounding sites.
The room service was quick and the food was satisfactory.
The rooms were neat & clean.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank moklavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews