We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ambassador(Indore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sayaji Hotel(Indore)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 67
US$ 62
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 122
US$ 109
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 78
US$ 65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 98
US$ 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
US$ 70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
10
24
15
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
24
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrajasthani culturepuppet showrain dancevillage experiencerajasthani dinnernice resortentire staff isthalimain cityswimming poolcameldiscoambience
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Okay if u r looking for a traditional kind of stay...Rajasthani dinner thali is delicious and a must try...rooms were clean but v were not very happy with the way entire premises were maintained (Cleanliness part) Water park, rain dance etc is a big No! .. Water was extremely high with chlorine and changing rooms very sticking :(. Kindly ensure checking lowest price site for booking room to get best deal... No point in paying high for Mediocre experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shweta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we caused you, making your visit unsatisfactory.
The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and it is unfortunate that you weren’t able to experience the same. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
If you could share your contact details with us, we can have our team contact you, to understand your grievance in a better way.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Beautiful resort with many cultural performances , and a attached water park which is included in the package, this place is best for kids and famlies , there are many activies like a horror house, Ghat , and adi vasi ,many more..

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank mehul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I went to choki dhani with family including kids. This was holiday season so it was heavily crowded. Starting from ticket counter one had to stand in line for everything. Overall there is lot of stuff and activities happening there which show you glimpse of rural rajasthan and remind you of old style fairs.

We opted for camel ride for which we had to stand for 1 hour in line for a less than 5 minute camel ride. There were dancers dancing on different rajasthani folk styles like ghumar. One can have back and head massage done. There is a puppet show which we missed due to paucity in time.

For dinner you have two options - rs800 and rs 1300 ( if i remember correctly) . The expensive meal is set in their resort area which is much quicker and beautiful. I would recommend to for the expensive meal. The cheaper one is in middle of village settings and not well managed.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank arpan179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Resort and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We will work on the areas of improvement said by you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chokhi Dhani in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

This is a must visit place of Indore, on my visit to Indore some time back I had stayed at this resort for one Day, The taste of Authentic Indian food is superb,As evening entertainment folk dances are attractive, manager Tyagi and entire staff is very good and ever helping. Very Nice.

Room Tip: Opposite pool area.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cjd290446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This place has the colorful Rajasthan under one roof. Be it the food (the famous Thali of this place),the traditional fork dance, the attire of the people, the souvenirs at the small outlets, the camel and elephant rides etc etc. all is nothing but Rajasthan served under one roof for you.

Its approx 25 kms away from the main city and open only post 5 pm. Must visit if you have time.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swanay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews