We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“ethnic Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Indore
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ethnic Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a must visit place of Indore, on my visit to Indore some time back I had stayed at this resort for one Day, The taste of Authentic Indian food is superb,As evening entertainment folk dances are attractive, manager Tyagi and entire staff is very good and ever helping. Very Nice.

Room Tip: Opposite pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjd290446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    21
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
23
9
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016

This place has the colorful Rajasthan under one roof. Be it the food (the famous Thali of this place),the traditional fork dance, the attire of the people, the souvenirs at the small outlets, the camel and elephant rides etc etc. all is nothing but Rajasthan served under one roof for you.

Its approx 25 kms away from the main city and open only post 5 pm. Must visit if you have time.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swanay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Its very nice place for visit in jaipur. I was satying chokhi dhani resort with my frnds before 2 days its such a lovely place in jaipur. Front office staff was well groomed and helpfull . And the evening time chopal restaurent food is delicious . I like this place and. And want to visit again. Its pure rajastani culture.

Stayed November 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review, 7 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016

Not too busy when we went, as it was Diwali, so families could have been at home with family.

We opted for the 1000 Rupees multi-cuisine meal deal; dining-room setting and plenty to eat. It was tasty and everything looked clean and hygienic. We were advised to go for this meal as the other, the Rajastani option at 600 rupees could have been too spicy for us.

Walking around the attractive resort, we watched traditional dancing by the attractive, petite women in their costumes; balancing pots on their heads and dancing on broken glass as a finale (!).

There were traditional games of skittles, archery and airgun shooting, like a fair - some are free with the entry/meal price, but others you pay a small price for. There is a puppet show and a magician, also a palmist.

We experienced an elephant ride, a camel ride and a ride on a cart drawn by oxen. We also had a head massage - amazing - and henna painting on our hands.too!

It's set in 15 acres with plenty to do and see. The bazaar stalls had plenty of reasonably-priced items for sale - good souvenirs!

We liked it so much we went back the following night and had the Rajistani set meal, sitting on cushions and eating with the locals, fabulous experience and not too spicy for us!. I recommend go for that deal!

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zackkery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review, 7 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

An ethnic village created to give visitors an unforgettable evening complete with camel,elephant & horse rides, fire spewing dances and a cuisine to relish. Its money well spent as the memories you carry are worth much much more.

Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pinaki50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review, 7 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
5.9 km away
Nakhrali Dhani Resort
Nakhrali Dhani Resort
#23 of 61 in Indore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
9.8 km away
The Red Maple Mashal
The Red Maple Mashal
#25 of 61 in Indore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Ambassador & ZO Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Ginger Indore
Ginger Indore
#12 of 61 in Indore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
8.7 km away
Fortune Landmark Indore
8.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort

Property: Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort
Address: 9 Mile Khandava Road, Indore 452020, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Indore
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,526 - ₹ 5,257
Hotel Class:4 star — Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chokhi Dhani Resort Indore, the only one of its kind in the country. With quaint cottages set in sprawling acreage of land, it has Cottages, Luxury Cottages, luxury suites, Conference Halls, Sanjha Chulha- Punjabi Dhaba, Sangri - Ethnic Village Restaurant Chaupal, Disc Club Cum Snack Bar and a World Class Water and Amusement Park. Chokhi Dhani Ethnic Village: Live dance and music performance all through the evening is one of the major attraction at Chokhi Dhani that the were getting all but forgotten in these modern times. Few visitors can resist the temptation to join the artistes and dance with the music. Chokhi Dhani Fun City The recreation center with the infusion of resort with Fun City makes it an ideal spot for Family Outings, Picnics, for Corporate Meets, Birthday Bashes, Wedding Receptions, Functions & for quiet family Get - together. The amusement centre having Water Park the world's best virtual reality games, Discotheque, Jungle Theme, Boating, Snowfall Dancing, Water fall & unending fun, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Expedia so you can book your Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing