We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Rajasthan!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort
Ranked #49 of 76 Hotels in Indore
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This place has the colorful Rajasthan under one roof. Be it the food (the famous Thali of this place),the traditional fork dance, the attire of the people, the souvenirs at the small outlets, the camel and elephant rides etc etc. all is nothing but Rajasthan served under one roof for you.

Its approx 25 kms away from the main city and open only post 5 pm. Must visit if you have time.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swanay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Its very nice place for visit in jaipur. I was satying chokhi dhani resort with my frnds before 2 days its such a lovely place in jaipur. Front office staff was well groomed and helpfull . And the evening time chopal restaurent food is delicious . I like this place and. And want to visit again. Its pure rajastani culture.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rishi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Not too busy when we went, as it was Diwali, so families could have been at home with family.

We opted for the 1000 Rupees multi-cuisine meal deal; dining-room setting and plenty to eat. It was tasty and everything looked clean and hygienic. We were advised to go for this meal as the other, the Rajastani option at 600 rupees could have been too spicy for us.

Walking around the attractive resort, we watched traditional dancing by the attractive, petite women in their costumes; balancing pots on their heads and dancing on broken glass as a finale (!).

There were traditional games of skittles, archery and airgun shooting, like a fair - some are free with the entry/meal price, but others you pay a small price for. There is a puppet show and a magician, also a palmist.

We experienced an elephant ride, a camel ride and a ride on a cart drawn by oxen. We also had a head massage - amazing - and henna painting on our hands.too!

It's set in 15 acres with plenty to do and see. The bazaar stalls had plenty of reasonably-priced items for sale - good souvenirs!

We liked it so much we went back the following night and had the Rajistani set meal, sitting on cushions and eating with the locals, fabulous experience and not too spicy for us!. I recommend go for that deal!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank zackkery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

An ethnic village created to give visitors an unforgettable evening complete with camel,elephant & horse rides, fire spewing dances and a cuisine to relish. Its money well spent as the memories you carry are worth much much more.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank pinaki50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Their property in Jaipur is the one worthwhile however Indore is too far from the accepted level. Un trained staff which have actually poor knowledge about the food they serve. Other stuffs including children play area etc are badly maintained

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Saurabhprasoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we caused you, making your visit unsatisfactory.
The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and it is unfortunate that you weren’t able to experience the same. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
If you could share your contact details with us, we can have our team contact you, to understand your grievance in a better way.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
8.3 km away
The Red Maple Hill Hotel
8.4 km away
Nakhrali Dhani Resort
Nakhrali Dhani Resort
#26 of 76 in Indore
46 reviews
8.3 km away
Papaya Tree Hotel Indore
Papaya Tree Hotel Indore
#21 of 76 in Indore
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
14.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
14 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort

Address: 9 Mile Khandava Road, Indore 452020, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 76 Hotels in Indore
Price Range: ₹ 2,635 - ₹ 3,599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chokhi Dhani Resort Indore, the only one of its kind in the country. With quaint cottages set in sprawling acreage of land, it has Cottages, Luxury Cottages, luxury suites, Conference Halls, Sanjha Chulha- Punjabi Dhaba, Sangri - Ethnic Village Restaurant Chaupal, Disc Club Cum Snack Bar and a World Class Water and Amusement Park. Chokhi Dhani Ethnic Village: Live dance and music performance all through the evening is one of the major attraction at Chokhi Dhani that the were getting all but forgotten in these modern times. Few visitors can resist the temptation to join the artistes and dance with the music. Chokhi Dhani Fun City The recreation center with the infusion of resort with Fun City makes it an ideal spot for Family Outings, Picnics, for Corporate Meets, Birthday Bashes, Wedding Receptions, Functions & for quiet family Get - together. The amusement centre having Water Park the world's best virtual reality games, Discotheque, Jungle Theme, Boating, Snowfall Dancing, Water fall & unending fun, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing