We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Manaal(Pithampur)
View Hotel
Treebo Golden Treat(Indore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
8
24
15
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
24
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuppet showrain dancecamel ridevillage experiencerajasthani dinnerentire staff isthalimain cityambiencetaste
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Not too busy when we went, as it was Diwali, so families could have been at home with family.

We opted for the 1000 Rupees multi-cuisine meal deal; dining-room setting and plenty to eat. It was tasty and everything looked clean and hygienic. We were advised to go for this meal as the other, the Rajastani option at 600 rupees could have been too spicy for us.

Walking around the attractive resort, we watched traditional dancing by the attractive, petite women in their costumes; balancing pots on their heads and dancing on broken glass as a finale (!).

There were traditional games of skittles, archery and airgun shooting, like a fair - some are free with the entry/meal price, but others you pay a small price for. There is a puppet show and a magician, also a palmist.

We experienced an elephant ride, a camel ride and a ride on a cart drawn by oxen. We also had a head massage - amazing - and henna painting on our hands.too!

It's set in 15 acres with plenty to do and see. The bazaar stalls had plenty of reasonably-priced items for sale - good souvenirs!

We liked it so much we went back the following night and had the Rajistani set meal, sitting on cushions and eating with the locals, fabulous experience and not too spicy for us!. I recommend go for that deal!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank zackkery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

An ethnic village created to give visitors an unforgettable evening complete with camel,elephant & horse rides, fire spewing dances and a cuisine to relish. Its money well spent as the memories you carry are worth much much more.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank pinaki50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Their property in Jaipur is the one worthwhile however Indore is too far from the accepted level. Un trained staff which have actually poor knowledge about the food they serve. Other stuffs including children play area etc are badly maintained

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Saurabhprasoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we caused you, making your visit unsatisfactory.
The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and it is unfortunate that you weren’t able to experience the same. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
If you could share your contact details with us, we can have our team contact you, to understand your grievance in a better way.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Nice place for enjoy good family time,everything is good except food quality .Please improve the food quality and charges are also on the higher side as I visited this place year back its really good experience.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rinkuindore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we caused you, making your visit unsatisfactory.
The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and it is unfortunate that you weren’t able to experience the same. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
If you could share your contact details with us, we can have our team contact you, to understand your grievance in a better way.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place for family n friends, we received amazing welcome n had a great time A ambience was very traditional. There are options for kids like magic show,play area with swings, camel ride, bullock cart ride, puppet show. We enjoyed the kalbelia dance a lot. Food was tradionaal rajasthani daal bati churma and was very tasty. Nice place to spent long time. The only suggestion is to carry your own water.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank arpit1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews