We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
11
25
15
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
25
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrain dancevillage experiencerajasthani dinnernice resortentire staff isthalimagic showmain citycamelambience
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

An ethnic village created to give visitors an unforgettable evening complete with camel,elephant & horse rides, fire spewing dances and a cuisine to relish. Its money well spent as the memories you carry are worth much much more.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank pinaki50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Their property in Jaipur is the one worthwhile however Indore is too far from the accepted level. Un trained staff which have actually poor knowledge about the food they serve. Other stuffs including children play area etc are badly maintained

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Saurabhprasoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we caused you, making your visit unsatisfactory.
The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and it is unfortunate that you weren’t able to experience the same. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
If you could share your contact details with us, we can have our team contact you, to understand your grievance in a better way.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Nice place for enjoy good family time,everything is good except food quality .Please improve the food quality and charges are also on the higher side as I visited this place year back its really good experience.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rinkuindore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we caused you, making your visit unsatisfactory.
The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and it is unfortunate that you weren’t able to experience the same. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
If you could share your contact details with us, we can have our team contact you, to understand your grievance in a better way.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place for family n friends, we received amazing welcome n had a great time A ambience was very traditional. There are options for kids like magic show,play area with swings, camel ride, bullock cart ride, puppet show. We enjoyed the kalbelia dance a lot. Food was tradionaal rajasthani daal bati churma and was very tasty. Nice place to spent long time. The only suggestion is to carry your own water.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank arpit1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I stayed in the month of October on my way back from Sri Omkareshwar. Generally the property is well maintained and neatly kept. This resort is mainly booked for group events and functions like marriage. You will be plain unlucky if you book on one such day. There is a water park in the resort, which we were not able to use due to time constraints. Coming back to rooms, Rooms are big with CRT television and a small fridge. 2 Water bottles thrown in as Freebie :)Rooms are inadequately lighted and appears to be quite old along with the furniture and dusty cushions. In fact the bedsheet had holes. No wifi at all. I will recommend this hotel only if you get a good price say INR 2000 and nothing more. Overall a 2 Star.

Room Tip: Early check in would help you make your bucks count, atleast you will get a rajasthani village type feeling.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3agle121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we caused you, making your visit unsatisfactory.
The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and it is unfortunate that you weren’t able to experience the same. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
If you could share your contact details with us, we can have our team contact you, to understand your grievance in a better way.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews