We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome experience ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Indore
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Awesome experience ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place for family n friends, we received amazing welcome n had a great time A ambience was very traditional. There are options for kids like magic show,play area with swings, camel ride, bullock cart ride, puppet show. We enjoyed the kalbelia dance a lot. Food was tradionaal rajasthani daal bati churma and was very tasty. Nice place to spent long time. The only suggestion is to carry your own water.

Stayed January 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank arpit1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review, 7 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    21
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
23
9
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2015

I stayed in the month of October on my way back from Sri Omkareshwar. Generally the property is well maintained and neatly kept. This resort is mainly booked for group events and functions like marriage. You will be plain unlucky if you book on one such day. There is a water park in the resort, which we were not able to use due to time constraints. Coming back to rooms, Rooms are big with CRT television and a small fridge. 2 Water bottles thrown in as Freebie :)Rooms are inadequately lighted and appears to be quite old along with the furniture and dusty cushions. In fact the bedsheet had holes. No wifi at all. I will recommend this hotel only if you get a good price say INR 2000 and nothing more. Overall a 2 Star.

Room Tip: Early check in would help you make your bucks count, atleast you will get a rajasthani village type...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3agle121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review, 7 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we caused you, making your visit unsatisfactory.
The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and it is unfortunate that you weren’t able to experience the same. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
If you could share your contact details with us, we can have our team contact you, to understand your grievance in a better way.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2015

We visited this place last week and we liked it.. For the kids they play areas were good which they enjoyed [though the amenities in the play section were average compared to Pune/Jaipur chokhi dhaani].. the water park was not that clean but the kids still enjoyed there. Of the three times we had food, two were very spicy despite being told to make them with medium spice. You should take take care here.

Lastly, the staff was more specific on the money and the checkout time despite giving us the room one hour late [despite the prior confirmation I had]..

Overall, an ok place. Thats all.

  • Stayed October 2015, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rang-Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review, 7 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Been there last sunday. Great place. Food was nice. Served with rajasthani culture and staff was supporting. People can stay there. Rooms r also available. Kids enjoyed alot. Far from d city makes it better to forget everything and enjoy with family and friends. All d best to chokhi dhani staff and group for the future.

Stayed September 2015, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nilesh_nagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review, 7 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

First and foremost it's not at all resort if you think from perspective of stay . You feel like u staying at some haunted place , very unhygienic. Food is pathetic , rooms are dirty and when it's come to one day picnic water ride sucks performance are routine monotonous and boring .
This place need makeover or deserve shut down .

Stayed September 2015, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rajaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi D, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review, 6 October 2015
Dear Guest!

Warm Greetings from Chokhi Dhani Indore!!!

At the onset, thank you for writing your feedback as it truly assists us in making necessary amends. We sincerely regret for your limited experience.

However we respond fast, could you please share the date of visit, full name and contact number so we will have our manager contact you to personally remove upon your feedback.

It is possible that there was limited occupancy and currently we have the water park as complimentary. Be rest assured that we have taken your feedback and as we receive your number we will have our manager contact you directly. Alternatively we can be reached at M.: 8889511100 Ph.: Tel:+91-731-301 3131.

Thank you for taking time to write your feedback. We wish you nothing but our best always.

Regards,
Team Chokhi Dhani Indore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Indore hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
5.9 km away
Nakhrali Dhani Resort
Nakhrali Dhani Resort
#23 of 61 in Indore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
9.8 km away
The Red Maple Mashal
The Red Maple Mashal
#25 of 61 in Indore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Ambassador & ZO Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Ginger Indore
Ginger Indore
#12 of 61 in Indore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
8.7 km away
Fortune Landmark Indore
8.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort

Property: Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort
Address: 9 Mile Khandava Road, Indore 452020, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Indore
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,519 - ₹ 5,242
Hotel Class:4 star — Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chokhi Dhani Resort Indore, the only one of its kind in the country. With quaint cottages set in sprawling acreage of land, it has Cottages, Luxury Cottages, luxury suites, Conference Halls, Sanjha Chulha- Punjabi Dhaba, Sangri - Ethnic Village Restaurant Chaupal, Disc Club Cum Snack Bar and a World Class Water and Amusement Park. Chokhi Dhani Ethnic Village: Live dance and music performance all through the evening is one of the major attraction at Chokhi Dhani that the were getting all but forgotten in these modern times. Few visitors can resist the temptation to join the artistes and dance with the music. Chokhi Dhani Fun City The recreation center with the infusion of resort with Fun City makes it an ideal spot for Family Outings, Picnics, for Corporate Meets, Birthday Bashes, Wedding Receptions, Functions & for quiet family Get - together. The amusement centre having Water Park the world's best virtual reality games, Discotheque, Jungle Theme, Boating, Snowfall Dancing, Water fall & unending fun, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Expedia so you can book your Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing