We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Big room, clean and modern.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasonda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pasonda Hotel
Ranked #71 of 717 Hotels in Foshan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Big room, clean and modern.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

We stay here for 3 nights for a business trip. The hotel itself is good, but the breakfast is lousy. Bed and pillow is comfortable. Internet is free, just bring yourself wifi router. There is a mall beside, just 5 mins walking distance. Very recommended.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Royalsalute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
leicestershire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed here for one night on a recent business trip to China. It was cold outside so I didn't have the chance to explore the immediate area but it looked OK . My room in the hotel was nice, comfortable and a nice bathroom. There were no English channels on the TV but there was a free internet connection. Dinner is the hotel was OK, the restaurant was quiet but this may have been due to the time of year. There is a nice therapeutic spa in the hotel which has a wide range of treatments and massages on offer. The breakfast was mainly Chinese buffet with the usual eggs toast and omelette for the Western palette. On the day I stayed I was the only Western person in the hotel so if you're looking to meet up with loads of fellow minded travellers you'll be disappointed

Room Tip: Try getting someone local to book your room instead of on line- you can save up to 50% of the rack r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arusha, Tanzania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

Rooms - Fantastic. The rooms are exactly as shown on the hotel website.

Breakfast - included in our price. Apart from Cereal and toast it caters specifically to the Chinese guests. Unfortunately they do not provide scoops for the cereal nd most guests were using their hands to scoop up the cereal from the jars .... definitely unhygienic!!

Dinner - Reasonable western food at reasonable prices. It was freshly cooked so that was a bonus too. The restaurant has a good ambiance. Night staff needs a little more training to be more professional and polished.

Staff - Very friendly but do not speak english so its very difficult to communicate anything to them.

Location - located in Nanhai a suburb of Guanghzou, its 45-60 mins to the Canton Fair (one way with no traffic). The hotel provides a free shuttle to the fair. There are malls nearby with KFC and McDonalds etc but you will need to take a taxi.

Bottomline:
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SafariBwana42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2009

We had left the choice of hotel in Foshan to our host; who booked us into the Pasonda. What a find! It still smells new (established 2008); and has all the hallmarks of a good 4-star modern hotel. Room size was reasonable, price was very reasonable, location was within the general business district; and even a small work table with UPS and free fast internet is provided. Standing flower-pot shower and free-movement shower came as standard; air-conditioning control system (Panasonic) was state of the art. Beds were fine and what a steal for the price we paid. Definitely would recommend to all. THE ONLY DOWNSIDE I've noticed so far is that they seem to have blocked Skype from being used - don't know if this extended to other voice-call IM services; but this would mean that you can't get those cheap calls though IM to reach out to your friends, relatives and business contacts. I guess they had to make their money somehow.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manjaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foshan hotels
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Foshan
Hilton Garden Inn Foshan
#16 of 717 in Foshan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
5.1 km away
Swissotel Foshan
Swissotel Foshan
#4 of 717 in Foshan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.5 km away
InterContinental Foshan
InterContinental Foshan
#3 of 717 in Foshan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Golden City Hotel
Golden City Hotel
#84 of 717 in Foshan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
8.2 km away
Hilton Foshan
Hilton Foshan
#2 of 717 in Foshan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
5.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Foshan
Crowne Plaza Foshan
#9 of 717 in Foshan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasonda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasonda Hotel

Property: Pasonda Hotel
Address: No.4 Sixth Guichenghai Road, Nanhai District, Foshan 528200, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Foshan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 717 Hotels in Foshan
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,882 - ₹ 4,223
Hotel Class:4 star — Pasonda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Pasonda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing