We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed for 1 night traveling through. It was a very nice and clean hotel. Only issue was our daughter (9) got sick in the pool. She might've swallowed a bit too much water! So watch the kids in the pool....be careful with them. The front desk directed us to the nearest hospital/urgent care and was very helpful. Very beautiful location just off the freeway. Free breakfast in the AM.

Make sure you dont leave the hotel door open! We left our door open quite a bit and the next morning we found a very big spider inside our room!!!! The front desk lady said there are spiders around the hotel and they will come inside if you leave the door open! So just be mindful of that.

Other than that, this was a great hotel at a good price $64 including tax.

There's not alot of places to eat near the hotel. We walked into the Denny's near the hotel and they didnt even acknowledge us, so we left. There was a person ahead of us with some issues that took forever, and nobody ever welcomed us as we stood by the door.

I would recommend traveling down Route 4 (east) about 10 minutes and you will find a ton of food options.

Also, make sure you dont try to travel down Route 4 to the West because that will only lead you back onto I-95! There is NO Route 4 traveling West! I found out the hard way!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank James12345Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Y, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thanks for your kind words. I'm glad to hear we were able to meet your expectations. If your future travels bring you through Rocky Mount, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Rocky Mount Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    173
    72
    32
    20
See reviews for
188
151
46
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethany, CT
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stopped here late at night on our way from Connecticut to South Carolina. We checked in very late at night. I was happy to find a pleasant person at the registration desk, a clean room, and decent price. We were able to get a AAA discount. Continental breakfast was included. It offered waffles, cereal, muffins, coffee, juice, etc. The beds could be a but firmer, but overall a nice inn.

Room Tip: AAA discount available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingThomas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Y, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thanks for your kind words. I'm glad to hear we were able to meet your expectations. If your future travels bring you through Rocky Mount, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Inn I-95.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

The lady at the desk was rude and really not very nice. Also the hostess was very sorry and spent more time behind the the front desk rather than do her job. I have stayed at al lot of Best Western Motels and this one was the poorest one I have ever stayed at. I would not reccomend this motel to anybody. I was very disappointed at the staff at this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60814Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Y, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for your comments on our property. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We take your comments very seriously and use them in ongoing training sessions with our staff and are confident you will see improvements should your travels require another overnight stay in the Rocky Mount area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Good location near I-95-good bkfst, good assortment-clean room-good beds-reasonable price-next to Denny's-room stayed in on main level not second floor

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandpa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

We stayed for three nights and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room, the politeness of the staff and the ease of check-in and out. It all seemed kind of seamless. The positive reviews on Trip Advisor were pretty much spot on!
And yes, the Denny's next door was great.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BettieBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
9.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#5 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
9.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
9.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 28 in Rocky Mount
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
10.1 km away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Battleboro
Quality Inn Battleboro
#11 of 28 in Rocky Mount
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
Address: 7095 NC 4, Battleboro, Rocky Mount, NC 27809-9517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rocky Mount
#6 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,389 - ₹ 5,830
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-95 Exit 145, less than 2 blocks from the exit ramp! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn i-95/Goldrock Hotel Rocky Mount
Best Western Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing