We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not a place for families with children” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Rocky Mount

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Rocky Mount
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a place for families with children”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

My family and I stayed at this place and got complaints that we were being too loud, the hotel did not bother to ask the person what the nature of their complaints was.then they sent security to our room and he told us that we were too noisy like we were a frat party. what? If the sound of children laughing and talking is not allowed in these rooms then they should not rent to families...the person in the other room was knocking and calling front desk when my kids breathed the wrong way...I can't believe this hotel would not ask the person who's making the complaints what they are complaining about so they then can tell us what the problem is. I mean its only fair right? The complainer was way too sensitive to any incidental murmurs or conversation and the front desk gave too much creedence to their false claims..and the whole problem was exaggerated by the hotels paper thin walls. Its built like a slum in that way. This is the problem with travelling families staying at these extended stay places. Very poor quality stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovegoodhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jordanwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 21 August 2011
Our Residence Inn has a sincere commitment to creating and maintaining a positive family environment for all guest. We strive to create this environment by providing our guest with a clean and quiet room, as well as a variety of family friendly actives. Which includes but not limited to: age appropriate DVDs, board games, outdoor sports, and a pool.
We thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us. After being notified about your experience, research was done. We found that our staff did follow the proper procedure; they received a noise complaint from the room directly below your room.You were called three times but the front desk did not receive a response. Security was then sent to your room, where they found children unsupervised due to sleeping adults.
All we asked that childen are supervised at all times and respect is show to the rest of our guest. Thank you for staying with us and your loyalty to our Marriott family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    86
    52
    19
    23
See reviews for
150
72
7
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We arrived after a 9 and a half hour drive from Florida and needed a luggage cart and not one in site. Front desk COULD NOT find one. Not happy! Lug all out luggage up to the 2nd floor with NO assistance to find a pretty nice room. They supply papertowels, coffee, filter, toilet paper but having a kitchenette in this room, there was NO kitchen bag for the trash can..The ice maker was nice but no ice was made upon arrival(what good is it when you check in at 7pm and out at 7am) Had to go to the ice machine anyway! A nail stuck me in the foot in the threshold of the bathroom door. Also when you lay in the bed the TV's were down low so you had to break your neck to look at TV. Nice but not polished! I felt I was not put first as a customer should feel!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flipper49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

We spent one night here in the middle of a long road trip. Our young kids wanted to hit the pool right away, and we had it to ourselves. We (the parents) were happy to buy a few bottled beverages from the mini-market at the front desk. Several restaurants are within walking distance, so we headed across the parking lot for dinner at The Outback Steakhouse. It was nice not having to get back in the car. Our room was very clean, and we always enjoy the extra space of a Residence Inn. The hotel's complimentary breakfast was pretty good. Every staff member genuinely smiled when greeting us and/or helping us. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Twit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

Bathroom fan noisey all night; until i figured to just switch OFF. Please fix. Rooms are clean, kitchen is great. like a small one bedroom apt. Breakfast is okay; eggs,bacon etc FREE. a few mile off 95 but easy to find.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dad1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAY SHORE
Level Contributor
151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

Although the Residence Inn is about 1 mile off I-95, it's worth the short drive. The large rooms make it easy to relax. The kitchen, work area and living room are fine. The bed is comfortable. The hotel has a small, but adequate gym with flat screen and cardiac theatres. The staff is very friendly. The complimentary breakfast, is very good with hot eggs and plenty of fresh fruit & other healthy choices. After being cramped in a car for 7 hrs., this hotel was perfect. They even included a bag of microwave popcorn.

Our bathroom drain was slow; other than that, I give this I-95 hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WordlyTraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#5 of 20 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 20 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.1 km away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 20 in Rocky Mount
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rocky Mount

Property: Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Address: 230 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,236 - ₹ 13,953
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rocky Mount 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our newly renovated pool and spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing