We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
13
39
26
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
39
26
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel waffle house mini fridge place to sleep stay there again north carolina long drive highway pets
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

On 12/9/17, spent night with quoted rate of $54.99 + $12 for pet + tax for total of $75.20.
On reviewing my credit card, they charged my card $111.20. On contacting motel on 12/13/17,i got no satisfaction or explanation of charges. Manager not availible. Clerk hung up on me. Will never stay at Econo Lodge again. Contacted credit card company to get disputed charges removed. BEWARE,BEWARE,

Room Tip: Beware of extra charges on credit card
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 713eugenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I wanted to give this hotel a good score, the room was updated and clean. However I will never stay here again. I don’t expect a whole lot from a free continental breakfast, however the breakfast area was dirty and disgusting, we had to ask for plates and waffle batter. The lady at the desk got up got us plates and opened up the waffle dispenser and sat back down to play on her phone. We had to ask again about the waffle batter and she said there wasn’t any, all the while not removing her nose from the phone. She didn’t bother to wipe down any of the mess either. We the decided to go to Waffle House next door. She again didn’t bother to put down her phone when we checked out, she didn’t even look up. We laid down the key and said our room number. The lack of work ethic was pathetic.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank ness1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This motel is actually located in a small place called Battleboro, but doesn't show up in Trip Advisor search - it comes under Rocky Mount. Great check-in - wonderful general manager stood chatting for ages! Room was outstanding! Clean, new sink area, fresh paint inside and out, padded mattress topper, so comfortable. 'Fridge, micro, no coffee maker. Not sure about breakfast, we were up and out. Small pool area, but very nicely kept (appears there's a live-in caretaker near the pool?). We sat near the pool at a picnic table for a while, but then took to the trees with our chairs, as it was very warm. A very nice stay indeed. (do not confuse with Red Carpet across the road, an absolute dump!). Certainly would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for one night while driving the coast. Stayed in king size room. Very clean and comfortable. Bed was cozy and pillows were as well. Bathroom clean but small. For a quick stay would recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tawallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The man at the front desk was so helpful with directions to a restaurant downtown, with a seamless check in and just a welcome smile after a long drive. The room is really clean, with good, working AC, a mini fridge, microwave and nice TV. Water pressure in the shower is excellent. Really couldn't ask for more from a Budget Hotel. We'll definitely stay here again if we're ever passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaryLTRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews