We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of Wald Haus
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of Wald Haus
We occasionally get snow. Living Room/Kitchen view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Exterior of Wald Haus
We occasionally get snow.
Living Room/Kitchen view
Kitchen/Dining area
Living Room and fireplace
Living room
Living room and dining area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Side porch and grill
Winter 2010.
White Christmas 2010. Unusually heavy snow.
Cheoah River
Lake Santeelah in November.
Elk in Great Smoky Mtns National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Robbinsville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melenie B
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cabin was just the way it looked in the photos. Ms. Erin has a binder of things to do and directions for her guest. It was very informative and helpful I absolutely loved my weekend getaway! Beautiful Area! It was very peaceful! I loved the cabin and will most likely book it again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sondra H
Sorrento, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was an awesome vacation”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best vacation our family has had. The cabin was perfect. Everything that is in the ad, is in the cabin. The owner is very helpful and made our stay very easy. The cabin is clean and has everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the quietness of the place.
Liked least: The ants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply the best time.”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a getaway this is the place, the owner is very responsible and communicative we drove from Tampa FL and stayed for thanksgiving. The cabin is newly updated, kitchen and bathrooms very clean. All the commodities where really handy. This is place is 100% private. Will do business again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It is all that is promised!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We traveled from Florida with some visitors from Venezuela, The place was clean and very organized, all items in the cabin are efficiently marked with notes for easy use, It is secluded and beautiful. We spent nice afternoons fishing on the creek and went water rafting in the Nantahala river. The cabin is secluded away I a very beautiful setting. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Organized place and clean.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 100
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing