We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
482
304
146
76
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
304
146
76
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive floor nice hotel bahama breeze room service breakfast buffet meeting room fitness center bed was very comfortable indoor pool convenient location north hills staff was friendly skybox conference lobby starbucks elevator
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Be careful when staying at this hotel. They do not provide adequate and upfront information to guests. When we attempted to stay, the hotel became a rowdy night club with no available parking. We were forced to leave after spending 30 minutes trying to find parking at 11pm after returning from dinner.

The location is great, and the hotel appears nice even with renovations in process.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jih1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

We appreciate your feedback. While we're happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that your stay was undisturbed by our renovations, it's disappointing to know that there were certain aspects of your stay that didn't work for you. I will be looking into your comments further as the situation you described is not something guests share with us as a point of concern. We never want our guests to feel misled and we deeply apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to win back your trust. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Visiting my daughter and needed a place to stay. The location was great near near shops restaurants and the mall (Crabtree Valley) only minutes away. Great breakfast choices. No USB though in the room

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

We're thrilled to hear that we were a convenient choice for your visit with your daughter and that you enjoyed the area surrounding our property. Our central location is one of the perks we offer our guests, as is our on-site breakfast. We appreciate your comments and hope you'll make us your destination of choice on future trips to the area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on our drive back following cancellations of flights out of Orlando due to Irma. This stop was our halfway point from Florida to Massachusetts on Sept 10th 2017. We checked in around 10pm after placing a reservation the day before which I reserved a king bed but was told they were all out of king rooms so was asked if a queen was ok. I didn't argue considering it's not too big of a deal but this is a 4 star hotel, shouldn't you be keeping your reservations with your customers? When we checked it it sounded like there was a club going on in the other room which ended up being a wedding. Surprisingly we didn't hear much in the room which was a plus considering how loud it was.
First thing after entering the room was the intense smell or urine. It was gross and could not shake it but it could be due the pet friendliness of the hotel. I don't care about pets being allowed but the smell of urine was so strong, not sure why you would rent a hotel to someone when it smells like that. I sprayed the room with the only thing I had which was de-wrinkle spray for clothes to get rid of the smell, it didn't help too much.
We had some microwave pizzas we were hoping to heat up in the room to find out there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. I didn't even know that hotels didn't have those in rooms? Isn't that pretty standard? We found out after going to the front desk, it was $15 per day per microwave and/or refrigerator to rent and were currently undergoing renovations in order to update their rooms to be equipt for that. Ok understandable that you may need updates but to then charge for it especially after you gave my reservation to someone else didn't really make me too pleased. We were exhausted and hungry after driving all day so we just got the microwave. The mattress had a huge sag in the center which made it hard for us to sleep to boot.
Overall it was a place to stay and that was it. I wouldn't recommended it honestly, hopefully the updates make a difference.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nataltopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 September 2017

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, as is your patience as we move forward with our renovations and upgrades. It's disappointing to know that you left us feeling dissatisfied with your stay, and we regret not having the opportunity to address some of your concerns while you were still with us. While we are indeed a pet-friendly hotel, we are known for upholding the highest standards of comfort, care, and cleanliness and the issues you've presented will definitely be looked into further. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered while you were here and hope you'll consider giving us another chance to impress you on a future visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights and felt like home instantly. The personal is really friendly and service minded. Clean room and really good breakfast. I would for sure come back. It's also located really good with mall across the street and close to the highway.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marianne Møller D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

One of the highest compliments we can receive is when one of our guests tells us that they felt at home while they were with us, so reading your feedback has us all smiling. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Raleigh. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Hotel has a lot of remodeling going on. A little frustrating, but not too bad. Room was nice, and was clean. Price was a little high, but we had no choice. The waitress in the skybox restaurant was most delightful. She was an older lady, but she moved faster than anyone else. She was so nice and very helpful. The lady at the front desk didn't seem to care. Had no personality. The young girl at the Starbucks counter was nice too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your comments, as well as your patience as we undergo renovations. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations, and your feedback about our staff has been helpful. We want our customer service to be consistent and excellent across all areas; I will be sharing your insight with the members of my team to ensure everyone is upholding our high standards. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Raleigh area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews