We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Working Late”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Ranked #25 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Working Late”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Courtyard staff went above and beyond to get me checked in Wednesday night. Thank you ladies

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sousguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff! I will share this with them. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards,

Leshel Klimczyk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    80
    24
    1
    4
See reviews for
62
36
14
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My daughters and I were shuffled to three different rooms before one was actually ready. This was after we were told we could check in early that our room was ready. No keys were brought to us as the manager told us she would. The restaurant was outrageously expensive.($24.00 for a pizza and a BLT). Then we were slapped with a $25.00 charge for no reason. Still trying to work that out. Walls are very thin. You can hear people in the room beside you talking. Will never go back!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else and spend your money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay. I was disappointed to read that your stay was less than stellar but obviously not as disappointed as you were. I did send you an email via Trip Advisor and hope you received it.

While our goal is ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay, we definitely missed the mark in your case and for that I am very sorry. Having to move from room to room to find one is just not acceptable. And then to have to wait for keys which were promised just compounded what should have been a relaxing time for you and your daughters.

In regards to the $25 charge you encountered – we do take an incidental deposit or hold on the credit card when a guest checks in. This “hold” is not processed unless the guest chooses to charge to their room. With debit cards, it does show up as a “pending charge” which can be a bit misleading. I’m hopeful that you saw this removed on your statement a few days after you checked out.

Please accept my sincere apology for the multiple inconveniences you experienced. I am happy to discuss this further if you would like to contact me at the hotel. Your comments are appreciated and valued.

Sincerely,

Leshel Klimczyk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard for a wedding on new years. The room was pretty standard, not horrible, but not great. The walls were paper thin, but it was new years, and people are going to party--and they did. The staff was excellent: helpful and pleasant. The reason we chose the hotel was it's proximity to the wedding venue. I'm sure that there are better hotels in the area, however, it's not a bad place to stay for one night.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uncwmel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I like booking Marriott Courtyard's on business because I know what to expect. A good bed to sleep in and free wifi. This is a solid Marriott Courtyard with perhaps the most 'tricked out' lobby I have seen. The lobby has a full cafe with breakfast choice and a small dinner menu and appears to be brand new.

The room itself was fine, however this is one of the oldest Marriott properties I have visited. From my first steps into the room, it was evident this hotel was built (perhaps on the cheap) in the 1980's. The furnishings were typical tasteful Marriott but the actual construction is dated. The walls were VERY thin and I could hear most everyword from my loud neighbors next door. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed.

The hotel is well located and you are only a few minutes drive from the North Hills Shopping Center that has everything you need.

Overall, this is a solid, albeit not exceptional, Marriott property and would consider staying here again on my next business trip to Raleigh.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjohns7861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Courtyard Raleigh Midtown is about 5-6 miles away from town center, however well connected to most of the city and airport (about 15-30mts drive). Some renovation work was happening when i have stayed in this hotel in March. Decent breakfast, and fairly good rooms. Across the road, few dining options available.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijayvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#27 of 86 in Raleigh
289 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
2.0 km away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.7 km away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Property: Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Address: 1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7850
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#17 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,612 - ₹ 12,453
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort in the City of Oaks when staying at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown. Whether traveling for business or leisure, our state-of-the-art Raleigh Midtown hotel provides plenty of spaces to gather, relax, dine and sleep in style. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and airport conditions via our lobby GoBoard. Nosh on healthy and hearty breakfast and dinner options at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., the centerpiece of our welcome experience. The Bistro also serves Starbucks drinks throughout the day and cocktails in the evening. Situated along Interstate 440 and just minutes from downtown, our hotel in North Raleigh is also near North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, North Carolina State University and the PNC Arena. The Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) is just 13 miles from our hotel. We also offer a boarding pass printing area so you can avoid the lines at the airport. For small business meetings or intimate weddings or receptions, our 1,250 square feet of event space is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel Raleigh
Courtyard Raleigh North
Raleigh Marriott
Raleigh Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing