We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Super 8 down the road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Ranked #26 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at the Super 8 down the road”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Terrible. Dirty. Fuzzy channels. Front desk attendant was cocky and rude. For the money you'd expect a clean room and some good service. Save your money...you can get the same at any cheap hotel. Oh and the fire department right behind was an extra noisy bonus.

Tried to share this feedback with IHG and they scoffed at the feedback. Don't waste your money.

Room Tip: No complimentary breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betty j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh-North, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear betty j,

Thank you for your feedback during your stay. Your comments are truly valuable, as this will give us an opportunity to improve.I'm sorry you received unacceptable service from our staff. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon the service we offer to all our guests.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Irish V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    85
    27
    13
    13
See reviews for
43
36
38
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington Township, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for over a week. We enjoyed everything about our stay at this particular Holiday Inn. First of all, the over-all look and feel of the hotel was very pleasing, both in the main lobby, our individual room, and also in the attached restaurant. Our room included a large and extremely comfortable bed, a very large T.V., plenty of extra space, a beautiful bathroom, the extra lounging chair, a nice sized desk, and a sink & vanity just outside the bathroom. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Also, every single person I met who worked here was amazing! Everyone from the GM to the waitresses/bar tenders to the housekeepers were excellent and truly made me feel at home, even though I was 9 hours away from my actual home! Everyone was so helpful and professional, while still showing their personable attitudes in a humorous manor. Any time my fiance or I needed anything, everyone was more than willing to help out. All the Holiday Inn employees were super friendly, great at their individual jobs, and had amazing personalities. The hotel itself is in excellent condition, The food was outstanding; (My fiance is a chef at a four star restaurant, and we ate at the hotel restaurant almost every night without getting tired of the options!) Great location, sitting in the heart of Raleigh, with almost every type of store you can think of within a reasonable distance. I honestly could not have asked for anything more! Excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Due to a meeting at NCSU, I stayed here for 4 nights. Clean room, ample parking, safe, very friendly and great staff and good location. I was given a room at the top floor and the bathroom appeared to be renovated recently. Bed was comfortable and lots of pillows. Breakfast was inexpensive ($5 if you order the night before) and a good variety of choices - you can even order how your eggs are cooked - scrambled or suny side up! As a Priority club member, I was given two complimentary drinks. Dinner was nice, good choice of food and the servings are huge indeed! All is well, except for the general ventilation of the builiding - may be due to the fact that it is an old building? I felt that the general ventilation for the 6th floor (especially common corridors and room) is not really good as there is a persistent odour (or sewage). I recalled reading some past reviews about inadequate ventillation and odour. Looking at the building design, there is no window in the room that occupants can open in order to get some external fresh air. Perhaps the hotel could considering retrofitting all rooms with windows that can be open, in order to improve the air exchanges for the room? It will otherwise be a perfect stay for me if there was no ventillation issues!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh-North, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Zeatinm,

Thank you for your review of your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. I appreciate your suggestions and comments. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. We strive to provide the best guest experience possible, and may use some of the feedback you’ve provided to further improve our service. I hope you will consider us again when in Raleigh.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed there over the course of eight weeks for business. The staff was always friendly and attentive. The rooms were always clean and the breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpo252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I have never stayed anywhere that has a better staff than Holiday Inn Raleigh. The night manager Erin McInerney goes out of her way to make the stay as pleasant as possible. For as many people that stay there every night Erin really runs a tight ship and makes sure that all of the guests staying there have everythng they need for an enjoyable stay. Davis the bartender is always friendly to the customers and always goes out of his way to make each customer feel they are his number one priority.

Out of all the places to stay in Raleigh continue to stay here because they make me feel right at home.

Tim Bigler

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biglre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.1 km away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#28 of 86 in Raleigh
214 reviews
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
0.1 km away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
7.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Raleigh-North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Raleigh-North

Property: Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Address: 2805 Highwoods Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-1002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#28 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,952 - ₹ 8,863
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Raleigh-North 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the vibrant heart of Raleigh at the full service Holiday Inn Raleigh North, just 3 miles from downtown Raleigh. Located at the corner of Highwoods Blvd. and Capital Blvd, and just off of I-440 and near the I-540 beltline, our guests have quick access to all of the Raleigh/Durham area. We are only minutes away from the newest mall in the area, Triangle Town Center and two exits away from the newly expanded North Hills Mall.In the area for business? When comparing Raleigh, NC hotels, consider our location. We are at the entrance of Highwoods office park just minutes from bustling downtown Raleigh. Our hotel is close to all state and federal government facilities. We are committed to making our corporate travelers comfortable by equipping all of our 128 rooms with: spacious work areas, free high-speed wireless Internet access, dual-line phones, voice mail, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards and hairdryers. Our full service restaurant, Café Sage, offers breakfast and dinner with extended room service hours. Need a break from work or here for leisure? Be sure to check out our specials and discounts online. Local attractions are just minutes away, such as the Carter-Finley Stadium, RBC Center, Alltel Pavilion, BTI Performing Arts Center, and all NC State museums. North Carolina State University, Meredith College, Shaw University, St. Augustine and Peace Colleges are only 4 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Raleigh-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing