We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst stay ever!! I” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“worst stay ever!! I”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

stopped at homestead suites for the night, as we were traveling thru Raleigh. This is the first time i have ever written a terrible review regarding a hotel!. room was dirty, floor not swept, cobwebs and dirt on floor, rug needed cleaning! overall condition of the room was terrible. Price of the room was good, but not good enough to stay in!, spent 1 hr and after 1 hr my husband and I just left. got a hotel down the street on hotwire for the same price and very very nice!. I even wondered if the bed sheets had been changed!.I believe I would stay in my car rather then stay at a homestead suite hotel! We did not ask for our money back, just left. Didn't even want to take my shoes off!

Room Tip: ask to see a hotel room, if not familar with a hotel, especially if it is a place never stayed at be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terryoBangor_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    24
    16
    19
    32
See reviews for
25
16
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

First inspections looked ok and from the outside the place looked nice and clean. After being in the room first thing was to make a cup of coffee. Simple task as there is a coffee maker in the room. Would be ok if with the coffee that maybe some creamer, powered milk or something, also sugar would be nice, I was under the impression that most people didn't drink coffee black without sugar. The person in the review that got 2 spoons and a fork was lucky as we didn't even get that. There was sketchy looking people walking outside so that problem hasn't gone away! Another thing was we got a non smoking room and there was cigarett burns on the TV and on the toilet seat? I wonder if they can put that down to the ventilation. By the way the only ventilation is the extractor fan in the bathroom? The tv was from 1980 but at least we did have doors on our closet so that's a bonus. I think I gave an extra star for that. Also they do have running hot water

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portola Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

I read all the negative reviews on this hotel and was VERY hesitant to stay here but I had already booked it through priceline, so I was stuck. I called the manager and asked her about the reviews. She was very kind and honest and said she'd do her best to make my stay a pleasant one.

I arrived and met the manager and her and the entire staff were great. I had a few packages they had reserved for me and they were very accomodating and helpful. It was the kind of service I would have expected at a 4 star hotel.

The room was clean and neat and above what I'd expect for what I paid for. Everything was fine and I would definitely go here again and I urge everyone who sees the negative reviews to call the manager and give her and the hotel a chance. The hotel isn't a palace by any means - but why spend a ton of money on someplace you are just going to sleep in? For a price conscience business traveller this is exactly what I needed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidjamesmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

We were in Raleigh Christmas Day visiting family and just happened to see the sign on Glenwood Ave pointing toward Homestead Suites. We pulled in thinking this would be at least a hundred a night but was surprised when she said $49.00 per night.
The room had a small kitchen and was very clean.
The bed was a little hard and had no hairdryer but otherwise a very good room

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackbird62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

This Hotel is the only place I will stay when I come into town. Very Clean, In a good location, and the staff is super nice! Please E-mail for more comments mandyrbrady@gmail.com

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyrbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
6.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.7 km away
Super 8 Raleigh
Super 8 Raleigh
#53 of 84 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
6.9 km away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#52 of 84 in Raleigh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley

Property: Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley
Address: 4810 Bluestone Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,927 - ₹ 5,236
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homestead Suites Raleigh
Homestead Raleigh
Raleigh Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing